We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Big Bear Lake Front Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Big Bear Lake Front Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Big Bear Lake Front Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

A very nice place to stay and a very pleasant staff at counter including Ms Lorri and Ms Brenda and Ms Kathy. We had some unexpected room upgrade. Thanks to Miss Lorri for the upgrade. All needs are within the reach such as food place and alpine ski area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaya V
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Jaya thank you for your comment. our staff will be happy for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. thank you Brenda Spence

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Recently I spent two nights at this wonderful quaint lodge. My room was quiet and was just right for a long relaxing weekend. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. My room was clean, neat and there was ample parking. While there wasn't an air-conditioner in my room that didn't bother me as almost all lodges in Big Bear do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat B
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Cat B... Thank you for your beautiful comments. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests are happy. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again. Thank you Brenda Spence

L.A., CA
Reviewed 12 October 2015

If you are picky, or you are expecting a 4-5 star hotel, do not stay here. We went up to Big Bear for the weekend and went to Oktoberfest. Our first choice, and just about everything else, was sold out unless you wanted to spend $300 per night. I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and decided to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall73
California
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My husband and I recently stayed here, thankfully, for only one night. We did not have a lake front view, but that was our choice as we had arrived late and were leaving early the next morning. We were using a discount certificate and I had checked their website before purchasing. To our dismay, the room looked nothing like the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yosemite21
Fort Irwin, California
Reviewed 28 September 2015

No restroom can be used before check in UNLESS you check in. The rooms definitely needs remodeling. Beds are uncomfortable. Website photos need update. In the summer there is NO AC. My expectation is different what I experienced. Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdavis5407
Apple Valley, California, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Booked a room here for Oktoberfest because some friends were booking here too. Looks nice on the website but the place is really old and rundown. Room had a very musty smell and we had to open the windows and doors and turn the fan on to air it out to make it tolerable. Toilet roll holder was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Kevin, My name is Andy; I’m the manager of Big Bear Lakefront Lodge. I’m very upset to hear about your experience and want to apologize. I also work for the Forest Fire Service as an on call firefighter. Due to the busy fire season I was called away for 6 straight weeks, which isn’t normal. During this time the...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Take this as a warning and do not stay here. It is very dirty and run down. We left the property early and asked for a refund and when I got home I found that they charged me for all the days after telling me they would give me my money back. Some of the windows were missing blinds and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cynthia V
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia, My name is Andy; I’m the manager of Big Bear Lakefront Lodge. I’m very upset to hear about your experience and want to apologize. I also work for the Forest Fire Service as an on call firefighter. Due to the busy fire season I was called away for 6 straight weeks, which isn’t normal. During this time the...

California
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I booked this place as part of a Groupon deal. It all sounded like a great bargain - that is, until I drove 3 hours to get there and actually looked at the property and the room they wanted me to stay in. First of all, to those who aren't aware of it, California is suffering from its worst drought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoFabrezePlease
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, My name is Andy; I’m the manager of Big Bear Lakefront Lodge. I’m very upset to hear about your experience and want to apologize. I also work for the Forest Fire Service as an on call firefighter. Due to the busy fire season I was called away for 6 straight weeks, which isn’t normal. During this time...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Pros: 1. Location wise okay. The lake facing rooms have nice views of the north shore of the lake, although restricted but not bad. 2. Has a couple of bar-b-q grills with lawn chairs and benches to enjoy the view in case you want to drink and make some food. Cons: 1. No room service. the front desk lady is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruplogin
LakeFront L, Manager at Big Bear Lake Front Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your experience at Big Bear. We were waiting for the room to be ready. It wasn't ready when you had arrived. As far as the old lady, not wanting to help you, she was waiting for the housekeepers to get your room clean. We had a sold out night the night before so that is why we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We chose a garden view room , but not what I would call a garden the room was clean and quite big but a little maintenance would no go amiss , for example bedside light broken ( not the bulb) tap in bath trying to leave the wall . The lodge is a fifteen minute walk to town ok in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
1.4 km away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#13 of 19 in Big Bear Region
59 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
569 reviews
0.3 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
194 reviews
0.6 km away
Hillcrest Lodge
Hillcrest Lodge
#1 of 45 in Big Bear Region
129 reviews
0.6 km away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#10 of 16 in Big Bear Region
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Big Bear Lake Front Lodge

Address: 40360 Lakeview Drive, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Price Range: $139 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Bear Lake Front Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Big Bear Lake Front Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Bear Lake Front Hotel Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Lakefront Hotel
Big Bear Lakefront Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Big Bear Lake Front Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Big Bear Lake Front Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles alexmacat11, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can hear the people above you, just in case you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles EkJones529, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the lake are quieter then other side”
 of 5 bubbles 127charley, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles midkid50, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the lake view rooms are in better condition ?”
 of 5 bubbles 954andreat, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5