We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bishop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bishop
 Click to rate
North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room had a Murphy bed, which one would not expect at a motel. Bed was comfortable but awkward to get around. Booking made no mention of bed option other than king or queen. Such an offering should be information included at booking. Room décor adequate except carpet appeared to need a serious cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisa504
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Our murphy bed room was used for multi functions, but now in the process of being replaced with a regular style bed. Staff is here 24/7 for any questions or concerns you might have and possible could have switched you to another room. House Keeping will be notified about the...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark36west
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleswP7239WW
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Dest at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean, however there was a super noisy heater, in dead of winter, and walls were paper thin, could hear everything in next room (when heater was off) , including flatulence, sneezing, coughing, loud singing. So called breakfast was a carb fiesta. Apples, milk and coffee only items not loaded with sugar and gluten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mewill_8
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Dear Mewill, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Staff is here 24/7 to assist you with any issues or concerns you may have. We do have a noise policy and could have addressed the signing and other issues for you by possibly moving you to another room with no neighbors. Our breakfast does include other items...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was ok, bed was good, but dont stay in room 211( or any room next to the stairs. Too many low rent bottom feeder red necks staying there who have no class, thump with heavy feet when they walk up and down the stairs, you wont get any sleep in a room by the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsF8789RB
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We're sorry to hear you were not happy with room 211. We do have staff here 24/7 to help any concerns you may have while here during your stay. Hopefully you will give us another chance. Though we can't guaranty it , maybe next time we can try and get...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Possibly with were a unlucky with a bad room but even so the reviews of this motel are too high. We were certainly unlucky with a heater unit that cycled on and off every 3-5 minutes all night and that it made too much noise. The room we had was on the corner and we arrived at 6:00 with the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are sorry you were not happy with your room. We do have staff at the front desk 24/7 to address any problems or concerns you may have. We hope will consider us again next time you are in the eastern sierras.

Page
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable hotel in a spectacular town. Highly recommend. Great shower and close to good restaurants. One block off the main highway. I only stayed one night. The area is too nice not to linger longer. Plan your trip better than me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Hello Sally F, I would like to thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience at our Travelodge and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our quaint little town.

Bonsall, CA USA
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

From the minute I called for a reservation for one night to the minute of departure, we were impressed with customer service, quality and cleanliness of room, and quiet in the background wing 2nd floor. Cindy took our reservation via phone and could not guarantee top floor back wing. We arrived and got the best room (225). Without asking, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonsallblonde
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review and hope you come stay with us again when in the Eastern Sierras!

Redlands, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Arrived late, staff was helpful. Room was clean bed was comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and we got one. Slept vey comfortable. Breakfast was good, good variety. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sedona1938
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad your trip was comfortable. Hope to see you soon!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Convenient location. Clean and quieter than I would have expected. Ended up with the only room with a Murphy bed (king size). Was surprised when we entered the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabT1911WN
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We Hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Eastern Sierras

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,458 reviews
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
439 reviews
0.8 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
227 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Actually I think all rooms are good the place sits back from the street so you don't get traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles sedona1938, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with balcony's - you must request one though! great for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles kjaeger2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second building past the lobby is better for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles giantsfan2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room with a view of the park and it has a nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scottfI2743AW, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor. Called a suite because ofa balcony, but we were just as happy sitting at a table by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ucjulie, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5