We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bishop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
El cajon
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just a block from the main drive, this location offers quiet, clean rooms within walking distance of the attractions of Bishop

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank deborahk80
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Travelodge Bishop was exactly what I was looking for during my quick stay in town. It was centrally located and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and bars. The front desk staff were especially friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank amycC1099HI
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on you next trip through the Eastern Sierras. More 

Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a corner room on the very end of the motel. The room was quite large and overall average standard. But the wifi was not working at all (we tried different types of devices from android to iphone, ipad and windows laptop - therefore we don't think the problem was on our side ;)). The staff at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mokimarble
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear you were misinformed about the Wi-Fi. I will speak with our staff and retrained them on this issue. We are unable to reset our router, however we can call our provider and ask them to reset it for us. If the router is not the issue then our provider will speak directly with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walls are paper thin and the carpets were dirty. Bathroom was clean. A bit overpriced for what I got. Location ok. I'll probably stay someplace else next time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F3686MHbriank
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you had some issue with your room. We are in the process of taking a few rooms aside each day to clean the carpet. Unfortunately, we had not had a chance to get to all our rooms yet, it is a work in progress. Our front desk staff is available 24/7 to assist moving you to... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Room 129 which is one of the rooms furthest from Highway 395. It was a room set up for handicapped folks (not a problem) and was quite comfortable. We could have stayed in one of the other rooms upstairs with a balcony, but opted to stay on the first floor for ease of lugging around the bags,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jackrO5009YL
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you found your stay pleasant. Our staff strive on making our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras. More 

Grass Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

House keeping failed to RE-fill room coffee maker materials twice. Very noisy customers waking me at 4 am. I was placed on the "contractor" wing of the Hotel. Next time I will enquire about the quiet side. Should be signage about Quiet Hours..in Spanish also. Breakfast could be better

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank raymondbB2952SU
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that housekeeping failed to replenish the coffee in your room. I have spoken with our housekeepers and they would like to offer an apology also. Our priority is to ensure all are guest have a quiet and enjoyable stay at our Travelodge. We do have a noise policy... More 

Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean but very basic. We asked for a second floor room. Upon arriving they said a second floor room with two beds didn't exist, however at the time of booking we were not told that. We ended up with a handicap room which was fine but I felt we were put in that room because they were booked. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We try are best to accommodate special request but we cannot make any guarantee as stated with online bookings. Your 3rd party booking came through as a accessible room which is a downstairs room. I'm sorry we could not accommodate your request due to the room type not being available... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
613 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The room was very small and not well laid out. There was road noise but not overwhelming. Check-in was fast and friendly. Breakfast was on par with comparable peer competition.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pixelpanderer
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We're happy your check in experience was fast and friendly. We will try and accommodate a room to your liking on your next stay with us. More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,381 reviews
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
421 reviews
0.8 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $94 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second building past the lobby is better for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles giantsfan2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room with a view of the park and it has a nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scottfI2743AW, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor. Called a suite because ofa balcony, but we were just as happy sitting at a table by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ucjulie, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles frankc507, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“its a quiet town, no need to worry”
 of 5 bubbles dstadjuhar, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay