We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Cypress
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small but it is surprisingly quiet here lot of people wandering around but they're friendly an OK place to stay if you need some for a day or two. There are a lot of places to eat around here it's easy to get to pretty much anything a lot of things are in within walking distance plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mad957
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff, got the room I wanted at a great price. Nice laundry room, clean microwave area adjacent to lobby. Clean, pleasant looking property. Needs (and deserves) flat screen TV from corporate MOTEL 6. Many other Motel 6 properties have their full upgrade, some not as nice! How come, Corporate Motel 6?

Helpful?
Thank Madduxmotors M
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This location was wonderful with a full staff that was able to accommodate us in every way. I am really please with the hospitality and the location over all. I want to thank the manager aileen and the the receptionist named Wendy and daisy and the rest of the girls were great . Very friendly and accommodating and very helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessikuh951
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I know motel 6 is a budget motel but they don't even have shampoo in room. Not very clean, it smelled like weed and dirty socks. The vending machine took my 2$ but I did not get my water. It was very noisy at night time and someone knocked on my door at 3 am. I did not get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were greeted on our way to our room by mattresses aligning the Corredor and we had to step over carpet cleaning hoses as they were cleaning the mattresses… Not a good sign. we had to get a new key before we were even able to open our door, since the key we were given did not work. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
North Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Room was supposed to be non smoking room, yet it smelled if cigarettes. The TV would not stay powered on. When I reported everything to the front desk, there was no help. The front desk clerk wouldn't come to check the room. I asked to checkout and was told i wasn't eligible for a refund. I called customer service and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leta B
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived late at night after leaving Disneyland, about a 10 minute drive. Received an extremely warm welcome from the owner, who was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and recently redone. The bed was fairly comfy and surprisingly NOT hard as a board. Definitely surpassed my expectations for the price. Very small pool which didn't look the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Frequently over my career I traveled to the same areas where customers were nearby. Whenever I had to go to SoCal (Southern California in popular parlance) I tried to split the so-called baby and choose a central location, close to appropriate freeways and in a safer part of town frankly. So it was that I returned to the convergence of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terrence D
6Team, Business Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience during my stay My room was really clean and great restaurants within walking distance Definitely will stay again and will recommend it. I really like the location convenience and felt area was safe and it seemed family friendly.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Compton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at motel 6 for a week with my dog,and I had a good experience. The rooms were clean. The office staff were very helpful. I would like to point out that Maggie would always polite and in a good mood no matter how many questions I had. She really made me feel comfortable staying here. I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.8 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
594 reviews
3.4 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
3.8 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#14 of 19 in Buena Park
257 reviews
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland

Address: 7051 Valley View St, Buena Park, CA 90620-1364
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Price Range: $97 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Motel Six Buena Park
Buena Park Motel 6
Buena Park Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose this location. Choose another Motel 6 location.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottesl, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel first and see their room rates before you book online. It maybe lower.”
 of 5 bubbles AmanBren, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for what used to be great value in this national chain”
 of 5 bubbles tmdonohoe, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to find a different motel or hotel. All the rooms are crap!”
 of 5 bubbles travelicon50, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles aztrooper4698, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay