We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Amarano Burbank

Expedia.comUS$219*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$295*
US$219*
US$295*
US$219*
US$295*
US$219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Amarano Burbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I stayed in the hotel only 1 night, because I was interviewing at one of the nearby studios. If you have a rental car or your own car, keep in mind that you must valet for $34, there's no self-parking. The hotel has a very small drive-way to pull in when you arrive. The valet staff are quick and courteous,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jubilance1922
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your last stay with us. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, we provide the service of Valet parking and have always been less than our competitors. We will be undergoing a full renovation that will be completed by January 2016. I would love...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were happy with this accommodation overall... one thing i would correct: The bathtub did not allow for a bath as the stopper didn't fully function. We had another room at this location and it did the same thing. Aside from this, we would go back. The staff is wonderful, and it's a beautiful hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariasa2015
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate you informing us about the bathtub. We will be completing a full renovation that will be complete by January of 2016. Please contact me directly if you need anything in the near future. You can...

New York
Reviewed 30 August 2015

If you're coming to the Burbank area for studio business, stay here. Really. I have stayed at the Amarano at least 15 times now and will continue to return again and again. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, the staff is genuine and helpful, it's across the street from Bea Beas (a favorite breakfast haunt of mine), there's a balcony option,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fly_With_Kenny
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking time out to post a review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending Hotel Amarano and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Please contact me directly at anytime to book your future reservation. 818-842-4714 All the best, Jen

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean, you get a large room, it close to cafes, a Pharmacy, Starbucks, a supermarket and in close walking distance to WB studios! Staff are friendly and helpful. It also features computing facilities, pool and a gym. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in close proximity to it all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dindy1986
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

We truly thank you for taking time to post a review and we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending Hotel Amarano and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. All the best, Jennifer

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I found this hotel disappointing, from the level of service (which is nice-enough but not professional hospitality) to aged infrastructure and paint. The location is very convenient, but it felt like there was some attempt at a faux level of exclusivity. It is way overpriced for what you get. On the positive side, I did get some help after a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank burkburk
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Amarano! Thank you for your review and we are also disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Although we get great compliments on our rooms, we are looking forward to our new remodel this year. We would ask that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the LA area and please...

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We had a great stay here. The beds were so comfortable - the pillows - totally FAB!!!! best pillows ever! While there wasn't much of a view from our room it was very quiet and nicely decorated. As with so many hotel rooms though, the mirror in the bedroom needs a decent light. Really hard putting your make-up on in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise C
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, we provide the service of Valet parking and have always been less than our competitors. I have passed your kind words on to the "Lawyer to be" ( Nick). We hope...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

First time at Amarano Burbank. My girlfriend and I stayed for a weekend and had an enjoyable experience overall. First the downside….. parking is spindy and valet only. $38 + tip. We had a suite with kitchenette/cooking. However, no cooking utensils of any sort. No dish ware or glasses. No wine glasses but they hawk their wine and champagne on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty h
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to post a review. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, we provide the service of Valet parking and have always been less than our competitors. I sincerely apologize that we did not have enough kitchen inventory in your suite. We will make sure you have plenty of utensils during...

Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I have been staying at the Amarano for years when I travel on business which is several times a year and this hotel never disappoints me. The hotel staff are all very good at their job and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. It is by far my favorite hotel in the Los Angeles area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear we are your favorite Hotel in L.A. I have passed your kind words on to our Team and we all look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely Tom Whelan General Manager.

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The Hotel Amarano is beautiful and cozy at the same time. We have family in Toluca Lake and it is our favorite place to stay when we come to visit. Lori, the sales manager went out her way to make sure we had a room for a recent funeral we were attending. She made a difference, and we greatly appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penni M
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that we are conveniently located next to Toluca Lake, which makes it easy for guests visiting from out of town. I will pass your kind words to Laurie and I know she will be delighted to hear what a difference she made, assisting with your reservation. Look forward...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Hotel had a sophisticated charm to it, lovely lobby and reception area. Room was nice, very clean, not huge but big enough. Bathroom was nice, bright and a good size. We had a "kitchenette" which was not quite as expected but we had a toaster, kettle, microwave and small stovetop. Mini fridge but it was stocked so not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-mom29
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending Hotel Amarano and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,913 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
672 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,585 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#92 of 351 in Los Angeles
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $305 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burbank
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#6 Family Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amarano Burbank staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
11 months ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amarano Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms have a little kitchenette area.”
Y6500OPmichaelc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here about 5 or 6 times in different rooms throughout the hotel. The rooms have always been good.”
79PaulK, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King with pool view. Some have balconies.”
WaynethePain, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room without carpet (it´s very dusty rooms)”
richardvP3858IR, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The newly remodeled King Executive Suites are absolutely beautiful, quiet, spacious, and breathtaking.”
MrsSawyerberg, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$219* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$219
Booking.comUS$219
HotelQuicklyUS$295
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates