We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Inn

Expedia.comUS$139*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This historic hotel is easy to get to and is close to Universal Studios. We had a king mini studio with a small pull out couch and full kitchen. They have a heated pool and restaurants near by. The staff is friendly and helpful. They offer a free shuttle to the airport and Universal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were satisfied with the level of service provided. We thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff was great! The room was fine and big enough for the two of us. The mattress was terrible. I could feel the coil springs jabbing me. I did ask the front desk if they could change it out, but was told probably not due to it being a Saturday. We went for breakfast and came back to what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. we sincerely apologize for the issue with the mattress and have addressed this with our Maintenance Department to ensure it is resolved immediately. We appreciate all comments from guests and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future!

itfb
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I use that opening because too many people are choosing this out of the way wonderful hotel. I used to easily be able to get a reservation here and enjoyed my stays. Well maybe I wrote one to many nice reviews because they are always busy. Even if you are not staying here you can not miss stopping in and...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank itfb
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We apologize that you have been unable to make a reservation due to the hotel being fully occupied. With the opening of Harry Potter at Universal Studios and the summer months being vacation time for many the hotel availability is quite limited. However, we do recommend contacting us as early as possible to make...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Safari Inn is a 1960s one up, one down hotel that has been recently remodeled. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very well maintained and a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. You can't beat the vintage neon sign out front. We chose it because we didn't want to stay in LA or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and enjoyed the quality of the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

El Dorado Hills
Reviewed 26 May 2016

If you like motel 6 quality & don't mind paying 3 times the price then stay here. The nightly price isn't the same as what you pay, we stayed Thursday/Friday night, it equaled out the same put the print out was $30.00 more for Friday night.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 629suzis
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We really liked this little motel ... Rooms were clean, quiet, and good-sized (bigger than the $250 room at the Marriott we'd just left), heated pool, though small, was wonderful after a day on our feet at Universal, and parking and shuttle were both free! (You have to reserve the shuttle; sounds like they don't always have a driver.) Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank visionquest2
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the issue with the shuttle driver. Our shuttle service operates based on advance reservations as we do not always have a driver available. We will certainly speak to our drivers regarding the incident and ensure they are aware of our procedure for guest pick up and drop off. As for the security...

Sycamore, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is a great retro motel. It has been lovingly remodeled and updated, and yet it retains the charm of its 1958 sign. The folks at the front desk at check in were genuinely friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. There is a sister hotel nearby, with a restaurant called Olive's Bistro that filled the bill nicely...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations, level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Huntingdon Valley
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The Safari is a small, comfortable motel with comfortable rooms and good services. The location is great in terms of sightseeing. The staff is very accommodating and we would certainly come back if we have another visit in LA

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883jaef
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations, level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Winnetka
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My daughter and I drove route 66 from Chicago to LA and I wanted to end our journey with a stay in a retro motel. I knew of the Safari Inn, having stayed at The Coast Annabelle 3 years ago, thoroughly enjoying the newly renovated room we had there. The Safari Inn is clean and definitely brings me back to...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J5168PSsusank
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and will look into the issues regarding the room. We pride ourselves on providing guests with a clean and comfortable environment in which everything is updated and modern. We certainly appreciate all your comments as it allows us to become better at what we do. Thank you once again. We look...

NYC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Recently stayed for a few days while on personal business in Burbank. The room was very neat and clean, though I think e carpet could stand a shampooing. The bed was sort of odd. If I had tested it out in a store, I never would have purchased it, but I slept soundly every night -- honestly no complaints. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JIMBD
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the amenities provided as well as the level of service. We apologize for the issue with the carpet and have addressed it with both the Maintenance and Housekeeping Manager. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.1 km away
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#8 of 20 in Burbank
345 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
592 reviews
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
851 reviews
2.2 km away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
662 reviews
4.7 km away
The Garland
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $212 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 128 is dark and quite noisy - it's adjacent to the laundry and vending machine room, which gets a lot of traction and people slam the door to it all.the. time. So if you're after one of the efficiency style rooms, ask for one on the second floor. We had one night in #128 and then 3 nights in 228 - much better. ”
LondonOnTheRoad, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beds are smallish doubles, so maybe try and get a larger room if sleeping with your child is like sleeping in a washing machine! ”
409carlener, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here or just book the suite”
tanyad1973, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“read reviews”
mariehN8977UQ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is just off a main street not too far from a hospital, as such during certain parts of the day it can be a bit noisy. If you're a light sleeper, pack a pair of ear plugs and you should be fine.”
H3330GEkimberlyc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Booking.comUS$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates