We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Burbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice and so is the maintenance guy that tried to help with the one issue we had encountered. We checked in and left our items in the room and headed to Universal Studios Hollywood which we stayed for about 6 hours. Upon arrival back to the hotel my partner noticed a foul smelling odor as she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but are glad we were able to move you to another room. We appreciate your visit and wish everything worked perfectly every time. We hope you give us another chance the next time you visit.

Reviewed 4 August 2015

My family and I stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. This was our # 1 choice due to the location. After traveling for 6 hours we finally arrived at the hotel. I was checked in by the Front Desk Manager (Damiand). Apparently I had a second reservation which I was not aware of. I gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zfkhan
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are aware of your disappointment with us and for that we apologize. We are addressing the issue and appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope you give us another chance.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had Room 712 for one night. I think the location of this property is good since it is right off the 5 Freeway, the parking garage is right next with validated ticket. I thought the business center was well-appointed and useful. Recent bad history at another property made me think how I liked this business center. Room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S E
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and the time you have taken to write your review. We appreciate your business and are happy you like our updated business center.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

My bf and I needed a one night stay so that we were close to universal studios. We booked the holiday inn at Burbank online which was pricey for a holiday inn. Anyways, when we got there the manager said he couldn't find our reservation and when we showed him our reservation he barked "well I don't know how you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SolangeC
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry you and your BF felt so disappointed in your stay with us. Our goal is provide the best service possible and we would definitely be interested in further discussion regarding your stay. If you have a moment, please contact our Director of Rooms Marta Altares at marta.altares@hiburbankmedia.com or 818-841-4770 so we can further investigate your check...

Brentwood, California
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I lived in Burbank for 17 years and was never impressed by the outside appearance of the Holiday Inn hotel. Looked old. Now I live 30+ miles away and recently had the occasion of staying here a night since my wife had a conference nearby and they put her up in this hotel for the night. I was rather confused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Family stayed here for two days and enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the nice staff and the emenities of the hotel. The local area had nice restaurants and places to see. We would stay here again. Keep up the clean rooms and do not let them go down hill as some hotels do Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juju M
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very well situated. Walking distance to restaurants , book stores movie theater. Excellent concierge desk . Helped me plan one of my tours. Went horseback riding really close to the hotel. Hotel area is really safe. The views of my room was beautiful. Can't wait to go back next month!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shortey130
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 27 July 2015

One night stay before heading back to NorCal. Was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but our experience was very good. It was a good area and we left the car in the garage and walked to dinner. They didn't have a free breakfast, so we ate at their restaurant where we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsCaliforniaRed
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I booked a room here for a week while I was in town for business. Despite the fact that they say check in time is not until like 4 in the afternoon, I arrived around 2 and was immediately provided with a room. They sent me off to my room, and as I entered the elevator....I realized the outside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllyInKali
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We were four guests at Holiday Inn Burbank from May 26, 2015 till May 30, 2015. On the fourth day of our stay we had a very bad experience with Giovanni, “manager on duty” at that day, as during the day the hotel withdrew the whole amount of our stay from our credit cards without our permission whilst When we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Omneia H
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Since we have responded to your reviews across various review platforms, we continue to be confused as to why a fellow hotel employee who received a significant employee discount would feel that they could damage a newly renovated room. We will ask our General Manager to contact the General Manager of your hotel to further discuss your claims and room...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
King Suite Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Standard Queen Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
641 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.2 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $254 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
6 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get high, try for the mountain side rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles moparallen, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent, but the rooms with a view of the freeway offer amazing views, especially in the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles 311ajays, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side upper floors have a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles jamessG1695IR, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on higher floor, mountain view, away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles joyceb733, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Suite rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 757briank757, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5