We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Burbank

HolidayInn.comUS$120*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Rooms are clean, bed comfortable, amenities adequate. Staff was excellent at every turn: friendly, genuine, helpful. Food in the restaurant quite disappointing (though I can't recall what got my hopes up in the first place). Wifi in the room was very spotty; when it worked it was slow. Elevator was out of order and the remaining one quite slow (18...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlnmon
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed in your visit with us. We did have an elevator issue during your stay. I know that is annoying. Again, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. I wish everything worked perfectly every time and it is very frustrating when something breaks.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The brightest side if this hotel is the view from the elevators at sunset as long as it is not a hot day because the air conditioning in the elevators is non existent. The staff is trying to keep up with the care and fit and finish but the hotel is old and no mater how much fresh paint you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PubKen
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We certainly are distressed to hear of your unhappiness with your stay since we have recently completed a $15 million refresh of the hotel, I hope you will contact our Director of Rooms, Marta Altares marta.altares@hiburbankmedia.com or 818-841-4770 and let her know specifically what was not up to par so we can address these items sooner than later. Also, please...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This place is location, location, location. You can walk to everyplace, so many restaurants, movies, coffee, etc. Clean, neat, convenient Holiday Inn. Great Gym with everything, excellent room size and bedding, attentive service A/C was noisey, Wi Fi was there but BAD, I paid $189/night average, so overpriced for an old HI but it is in downtown Burbank

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newman019
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and the time you have taken to write a review. We appreciate your business and I hope you visit us again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Before coming to this hotel I had to modify my reservation I called and spoke to a gentleman and asked what I needed for the government discount he said my military I.D. (I was under the impression this was for military family) as I would not stay at a hotel that is not military friendly. I show up and Megan...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chela26
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a frustrating visit with us. We do offer a government rate to those employees and military traveling on official government business. We really apologize for any misunderstanding. We will follow up on your conversation with the front desk. Again, we are sorry that you were not traveling on official business.

West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Stayed here on a business trip. Room was quiet and clean and pretty big! Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Nice touch to have lemon water in the lobby all day/night. Parking is in the attached parking garage and is validated if you stay at the hotel. Great location right off the 5 and close to everything. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori-Ellen S
Fresno, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last week the rooms are amazing! Very clean and quiet the suite I had was almost the size of an apartment HUGE!! They have a coi pond and a heated pool and a large 3or 4 level parking lot.. Nice staff very friendly and ok location The only downside was my view from my windows opened up into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livgmz1
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I am giving 3 out of 5 since the internet service is very poor all in all a decent place to live very spacious. One thing which was odd. The Bathroom didnot have wash basin I had to come out of the room to wash my hands wierd oooooo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pramod G
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit. We appreciate your business.

CT
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I had a lovely room on the 12th floor. The staff were very nice, this is more of a vacation than business hotel. The parking is across from the hotel and no charge if staying at the hotel. That said be sure to have your parking validated when you come in after parking. The parking is validated by check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyjM5508PZ
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of revamping our parking methods and investigating some automated services so as to expedite validation. Again, thanks for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I needed a place to sleep so was looking for a clean room and comfortable bed. I got both. The hotel was quite too. Right across from BJ restaurant and close to the freeway. The room was large too. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsfromwi
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice and so is the maintenance guy that tried to help with the one issue we had encountered. We checked in and left our items in the room and headed to Universal Studios Hollywood which we stayed for about 6 hours. Upon arrival back to the hotel my partner noticed a foul smelling odor as she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but are glad we were able to move you to another room. We appreciate your visit and wish everything worked perfectly every time. We hope you give us another chance the next time you visit.

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
King Suite Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Standard Queen Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#14 of 20 in Burbank
177 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.2 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
625 reviews
4.1 km away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E Angeleno Ave, Burbank, CA 91502-1911
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $232 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
9 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a mountain view if you want a good sleep..”
Musclebearnz, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“If view is important, call ahead.”
lindan708, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High rooms have great views, but elevators get weird and you might take awhile to get to ground floor.”
nancyhi, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the side away from the highway. Otherwise, you hear traffic noise all night long.”
WEGL81, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a average Holiday Inn”
regansorensen, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$192
TravelocityUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates