We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
FindHotel
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
HIExpress.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
ZenHotels.comUS$193
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Camarillo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Camarillo is conveniently located on Highway 101, 1 hour northwest of the Los Angeles Area and 40 minutes south of Santa Barbara. Our convenient Camarillo location offers easy driving access to many of Southern California's most popular attractions including Pacific coast beaches, Universal Studios, Disneyland®, Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood and the Santa Ynez wine country. Our newly renovated hotel near the Point Mugu Naval Base also offers the perfect place to stay for families, business travelers and military visitors. Our hotel offers easy access to the Camarillo Premium Outlets and Camarillo Airport. Holiday Inn Express Camarillo is close to local wedding venues, sports facilities, great restaurants and so much more. Guests at the new Holiday Inn Express Camarillo are able to enjoy a wide variety of amenities and services to suit all travelers including complimentary breakfast, high speed internet, business center, exercise room and an outd
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
518Reviews5Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 97
  • 93
  • 95
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jason and A wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We stopped in on our vacation. The seafood and bread bowls were amazing and very reasonably priced! We have 2 college boys and one in high school and we all left food on our plates! Juan was very helpful! What a great stop!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
littlemtn wrote a review Dec 2020
Lake Oswego159 contributions83 helpful votes
Typical HIE, nothing great. First when checking in, my profile which specifically asks for a room located near the elevator (and even though I'm a Spire Elite) the front desk clerk never acknowledged my status and proceeded to give me the furthest room from the elevator which was quite far away at the other end of the building. I think he was traumatized by Covid-19 as he was totally PPE'd up including ridiculous looking snorkeling goggles. The room was decent but many electrical outlets didn't work and overall the room was quite dark unless you went around a found all the "mood" lighting space around the room. The bathroom has the most pathetic water spout in the sink, the kind you get in the airports that supposed work when you put your hands underneath. It didn't work well and came out in FULL force that you couldn't adjust. So if you want to brush your teen, you have to wave your hand underneath the spout, hope it "senses" the movement and then the water blasts out and maybe it will get warm before it shuts off. It's the most poorly designed faucet I have ever used, one absolutely nobody would have in their home and most certainly should not be in the hotel. Pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Check out the rooms at the Marriot next door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Hi littlemtn, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback for our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo property. Our goal is to ensure that our hotels are always clean, our services friendly, and everything always works. It is a disappointing setback that we missed the mark in ensuring the level of convenience and satisfaction every guest should expect from an IHG hotel. I am sorry for the trouble with the room amenities and discomfort during your visit. We always challenge ourselves to be better and ensure that any issues highlighted be directed to the relevant teams. Your thoughts are taken into account and I'm confident that the team will ensure that necessary changes are made to guarantee 100% Guest Satisfaction. Pleasure once again to host one of our InterContinental Club Spire Elite members and as we enhance our services, we would love to continuously serve you in your future travel plans. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
domsgirl wrote a review Jun 2020
Newhall, California108 contributions65 helpful votes
The room smelled very clean and you can tell they go to great lengths to keep the guest safe. Very spacious room with great room adminites. Hotel staff was awesome, upon check in, we were greeted and promptly checked in . There is hand cleaning, sanitizing area around the hotel. There is a breakfast, take and go. Hotel is in a good location. Just had a great stay and the room was at a very reasonable rate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bader76 wrote a review Dec 2019
Hawalli, Kuwait190 contributions89 helpful votes
The check in process took longer time, as the receptionist was asking me to pay for my prepaid reservation. It seems he was a new employee and not familiar with such cases. After consulting another employee at reception, he could proceed. The room itself was nice, specious and clean. Complementary wifi, parking, and breakfast was an advantage, although the breakfast was very basic. Unfortunately the room was noisy due to traffic on the nearby highway. The location was good as you have an access to different location within short driving distance.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Hello Bader76, Thanks for the stay and for the feedback. I'm sad that your check-in went longer than expected, and the noise challenges you had to endure. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future. On a lighter side, I am happy that you liked the room. I know we still have a lot to improve on, we appreciate your feedback. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sengkangboy wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore198 contributions81 helpful votes
Stay here after a long flight to LAX. It is not difficult to find the hotel. Takes about an hour to drive from LAX to thehotel. We got a double room and the room is HUGE. Previously read some not so good reviews of this hotel here but nothing of that occurs to me. We got a clean and big room, it is beside freeway 101 but it isnt as noisy as what I thought it will be afteryou close the windows. Moreover very minimal cars drive at night so I think is is OK. 10mins away from the Premium outlet and good place for us to go and shop to fight the jet lag. Multiple restaurants nearby for good food as well. We went to cheesecake factory ! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is a snack bar beside which seems like you can just pick things you need . The breakfast was a little below standard but if you just need something to fill the tummy. It is good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mrvacation13 wrote a review Oct 2019
Clovis, California197 contributions112 helpful votes
WOW where to start! Well what little time we spent at the hotel we are said to say this Holiday Inn is not living up to the chains reputation. The homeless guy living in the parking lot coming in for free breakfast not once but three times and the staff said nothing was the icing on the cake. After having to haul our suitcases down 3 flights of stairs because the elevator didnt work and we were informed they didnt work by a young boy who was staying there with his family. We had to exit at the far end of the hotel and drag our luggage to the car and then go back into and had to inform the front desk that the elevators were not working. You have to realize this was over a half hour period and the front desk didnt have a clue they were not working. Only to find the homeless guy in the food closet, yes it was the size of a walk in closet where you got your breakfast and it was packed enough with guests without having to jockey around the homeless guy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Hi Mrvacation13, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations, particularly with the level of customer service provided by our staff and also the condition of the elevator. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Many thanks for staying with us. Despite the setbacks mentioned on your review, I hope you would give us another chance to make your stay better than the last. Sincerely, Dhang R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soccerchick82 wrote a review Sep 2019
Toronto, Canada55 contributions29 helpful votes
Today I experienced what every traveller fears- a reservation that cannot be found layered on top of an horrendous customer service after a long journey to Camarillo. I booked my stay through Expedia and after driving 3 hours from LA with my family, I arrived at the property, only to be told by the front desk manager Monica that she couldn’t find my reservation. She told me because I booked though Expedia it’s not her problem and to contact them. After calling Expedia and having them call the hotel back and forth, an hour later, magically they found my reservation. My credit card had already been charged at time of booking so it’s not like it was never confirmed. As you can imagine, I was quite frustrated at this point, as I had my two year waiting in the car with my husband, starving and crying. Not to mention incurring roaming charges for the international call. I expressed my displeasure of the lack of customer service and Monica told me she had the right to refuse me entry into the hotel. I asked to speak to the manager to be compensated for the time loss in my vacation and the inconvenience of having to go through this. Then it got ugly. At this point she told me she is the manager and that she is cancelling my reservation. She proceeded to call her two colleagues who bullied me saying she calls the shots and threatened to call the police if I didn’t get off the property. I told them to go ahead and call the police as I have done nothing wrong! And they went ahead- can you believe it? All because of a silly reservation mix up and they want to call the police for that!? I called their main headquarters and they are investigating the situation but based on the reviews I’m seeing, I doubt anything is going to come about this. So the best justice I can have is to advise my fellow travellers not to stay here and I hope this place goes out of business. A manager who treats a customer with such disrespect and leaves a customer stranded with no where to stay when the mix up wasn’t even the customers fault is place no customer should want to stay in. Shame on you Holiday Inn Express Suites for promoting someone like Monica to be in a manager role when she has zero customer service skills - a key quality that is essential to building a strong brand and customer loyalty. I would never have been treated like this if this was a Hilton or a Hyatt - but then again it never would have happened in the first place. I work in the service industry and I can attest to how important it is to create a positive customer experience. I am appalled and disgusted she can do this. I’m sure I’m not the first one to experience this at this location. On the bright side, while we lost a day of our trip to this fiasco, Expedia was able to upgrade me to a beautiful room at the Hilton in Santa Barbara at no charge- an obvious better choice all around. I will never return to a Holiday Inn Express again and I will make sure I let all my colleagues,family and friends know about this nightmare experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Hi Soccerchick82, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We’re committed to delivering True Hospitality for everyone and knowing we failed to deliver is something we want to address immediately. I'm sorry to hear the quality of service given let you down. This is not the brand standards the we live up to. I brought this up to our local ownership attention. Rest assured that the situation will be assess and corrective measures will be given to the the concerned staff so this will not happen again. I also sent you a private message to discuss this further. We want to win back the confidence you've placed in us. I hope you'll give us a chance to make things right on your next visit to the area. Kind regards, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eli L wrote a review Aug 2019
84 contributions18 helpful votes
I was traveling through the area and needed a place for one evening and this hotel met the need. I arrived late and the staff were ready and attentive. The lobby decor was updated and clean. My room was large and clean as well. Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. Overall, a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms with king bed and sofa couches are very large
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
475brandond wrote a review Aug 2019
Yucaipa, California5 contributions5 helpful votes
Recently stayed here as a stopover. Upon checking in, room#1 had feces on the toilet seat. We complained and were given room#2 which had what I’m assuming was a dog urine puddle on the bathroom floor. We again complained so they gave us room#3 which belonged to someone already(embarrassing). Room 4 was acceptable, but I spent the whole night thinking I wonder if they even changed these sheets. Totally unacceptable from a chain I usually trust and frequent
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear 475brandond, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric S wrote a review Jul 2019
7 contributions12 helpful votes
Check in staff was nice and friendly. The evening of the day we checked in I asked what the noise was in the corner of our room up against the bed as it keeps making a buzzer type noise every couple of minutes. Sometimes a little longer in-between each one, but mostly every couple of minutes and its annoying. I was concerned about us getting a good night sleep as we really needed it and why we choose this hotel (a nicer one) rather than a cheaper one. Well, the guy at the front desk kind of shrugged his shoulders as if he didn't care and had no clue. I suggested if it was the elevator because our room was up againt the elevator and rudely he said probably and went back to typing on the computer. He could of cared less. Well, we were up all night due to the noise and its not a mellow noise either, its loud so keeps you awake. The next morning checking out we walk up and the lady said hi and eventually said, your receipt is printing and that was it. No, how was your stay, nothing else was said. I even said hello back and how are you and no response. What kind of customer service does this hotel have? Well, none! Otherwise, its a nice room but I won't be staying here again..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at your own risk!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerCamerilloInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo. I wo-uld love to speak with you in further detail about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at 805-983-7171 or at rpadilla@heritagehotelgroup.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$160 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camarillo country inn & suites hotel camarillo, camarillo country inn and suites , country inn camarillo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCamarillo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Camarillo Premium Outlets (4.5 km), Commemorative Air Force Southern California Wing Museum (2.8 km), and Mullin Automotive Museum (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lure Fish House, Waypoint Cafe, and Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Woolworth Building (7.0 km) and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (5.3 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.