We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
50 W. Daily Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
FindHotel
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
HamptonUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
TravelocityUS$195
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Updated 22/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Camarillo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Camarillo, Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo makes it easy to enjoy the best of Camarillo.

Rooms at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast while staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Camarillo, Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo is located a short distance from McGrath Family Farm (1.5 mi) and St. Mary Magdalen Chapel (2.1 mi).

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Camarillo lobster restaurant such as Lure Fish House, which is a short distance from Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo.

If you’re looking for something to do, WWII Aviation Museum (0.9 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo is sure to make your visit to Camarillo one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
960Reviews7Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 606
  • 237
  • 58
  • 30
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
886yvonne wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The rooms are not inviting as they usually are at Hampton properties. The bathroom looked more like a Motel 6. The rooms looked old. For the money I paid for the room, I wanted a refund. The interior looked old with an attempt to modernize. The attempt was not sucessful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sherry s wrote a review Apr 2021
Portland, Oregon18 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
After a frenzied über ride from LAX during rush hour, I was welcomed by Alex at the front desk of the Hampton Inn. She was actually the person who had taken my reservation and had already made a warm connection with me on the phone. Although my room was not equipped with a microwave, she was efficient in getting me one when needed. The room was clean, had a decent sized refrigerator and had black out curtains that were appreciated in the bright early morning. There was plenty of storage space including the counters and pull outs in the bathroom. I usually skip covid bag breakfasts but at the Hampton, a friendly staffer was behind a counter and assembled a custom breakfast after showing me many selections. There was enough variety that even if you are on a gluten free diet you could find tasty food choices. There is a pool with a spacious patio surrounding it and a supply of beach towels; there is a gym with towels and water in addition to the equipment. The staff is happy to give out lists of nearby restaurants and information about the expansive nearby outlet mall . The only thing missing was a walking map of the area. I felt comfortable and valued and would definitely pick the Hampton Inn and Suites for my next visit to Camarillo.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear sherry s, Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and amenities. We are so happy you received great guest service and agree that Alex is a wonderful asset to our team! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stonylou wrote a review Aug 2022
23 contributions8 helpful votes
I searched lots of reviews before booking the Hampton Inn and was really glad I chose this hotel. The front desk staff were always really friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. The pool is great and with a nice hot tub next to it. Breakfast was decent enough with a selection of buffet style items - plenty of choice for most people. Probably the only downside is the cutlery is single use plastic. I’m not sure whether these would be recycled or not (I doubt it), so from an environmental perspective I’d have rather had reusable cutlery. I guess they do this to save time/money but I’d have happily paid a little more to have a stainless steel knife and fork. The location is great for the 101 Freeway (45 mins to LA on a good day but it didn’t take us more than an hour even with traffic) and the Camarillo Outlet stores. There are loads of other stores nearby and a McDonald’s very close by also. Probably the only thing I really had an issue with was $10 per day parking. That’s a bit of a cheek when you’re staying 8 nights and already spending a good chunk of money on the stay itself. Perhaps the hotel could think about waiving the charge for guests staying over a certain number of days. However overall I’d definitely come back and stay here again if visiting Camarillo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking always available but costly at $10 per day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Stonylou, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and beautiful pool. We appreciate your feedback regarding recycling and parking and will pass your comments on to the appropriate contacts. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mdiazduenas wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Great customers service and wonderful employees. We will definitely be staying here again soon. We look forward to future trips with this stay. Jesse was a wonderful manger and extremely helpful. Thank you Jesse!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear mdiazduenas, Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo and for your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that Jesse provided excellent service. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dtl96 wrote a review Apr 2022
Reno, Nevada1 contribution
So the bathrooms need to be redo, molding coming off and water damage. The bedding has stains and not enough towels in the room and then no available to get. The place is over priced and while breakfast is ok - coffee is like water - oh and now they charge for parking DAILY . Ridiculous
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 5 May 2022
Dear Dt196, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 805-389-9898 to discuss this further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMouseMD wrote a review Apr 2022
West Hartford, Connecticut618 contributions952 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but a few flaws. The main one is that they have the nerve to charge $10/day for parking. We had 2 cars for 2 days. $40 charge to park near the hotel, which shares a parking lot with a McDonalds, a Carls. Jr, and a Pollo Loco. A ridiculous attempt to nickel and dime us. For my Hilton Honors Presidential level gift, they gave me2 bottles of water. The ‘free wifi’ was the basic level, provided to all guests, not a premium speed. The bathroom had a barn door, that did not seal, and allowed for a great lack or privacy. Hampton. Get up to speed!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t pay for parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear MMouseMD, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. Our Hilton Honors membership offers Diamond guests complimentary premium WIFI and I sincerely apologize if your Diamond membership didn't connect to the upgraded service. We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments in order to improve our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharpsnflatz wrote a review Mar 2022
Hawthorne, California1 contribution
This location was very close to our venue. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member upon check-in. The room was comfortable and very clean. We also loved the complimentary breakfast. This was our first stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. It was overall a very good experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 10 Mar 2022
Dear sharpsnflatz, Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo! We appreciate you mentioning our friendly team. And it is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean rooms. We hope to serve you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Feb 2022
Watertown, Massachusetts219 contributions129 helpful votes
This is a good quality hotel as you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It’s right off the highway. There is a little highway noise but not significant. It’s conveniently located near restaurants and a large outlet store development. The breakfast and rooms were good quality. The front desk was helpful with any questions I had
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear JCB01, Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kay k wrote a review Feb 2022
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota847 contributions177 helpful votes
We used the Hilton App to select a room on the 3rd floor. When we arrived, that room wasn't available, so they put us on second floor with noisy upstairs guests. The room was not well cleaned, we found used dental floss and lots of hair on the floor. The sink drain was clogged. On the plus side, beds were comfortable and window opened for nice fresh air. Breakfast was good, except for the worst slowest toaster ever. Took 3 to 4 trys to brown the bagel. We were here 2 years ago and I think they had this same bad toaster then. Please, just buy a better toaster.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear 307kayk, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide the excellent service you have come to expect from Hampton Inn & Suites.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
camarenad140 wrote a review Jan 2022
Oxnard, California1 contribution
It really made me feel so uncomfortable specially since they now kids can’t be quite you guys should put family’s in a separate place we’re there’s people on There own not makeing us keep quite for our kids they don’t now better specially if there toddlers 😡
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiffany Noorda, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear camarenad140, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 805-389-9898 to discuss this further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$207 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites camarillo hotel camarillo, hampton inn and suites camarillo, hampton inn camarillo, camarillo hampton inn, hampton inn hotel camarillo
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCamarillo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Nearby attractions include Camarillo Premium Outlets (1.1 km), Edwards Camarillo Palace 12 & Imax (0.8 km), and Mel Vincent Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lure Fish House, Eggs 'n' Things, and Adolfo Grill and Daily Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (15.8 km), The Woolworth Building (10.2 km), and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (8.7 km).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.