We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FogCatcher Inn

Save
Traveller (656)
Room & Suite (209)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fog catcher”(239 reviews)
“across the street”(274 reviews)
“moonstone beach”(326 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from FogCatcher Inn
Offers & Announcements: 25%Off + Free Beach Towel
Hotel deals
Offers from FogCatcher Inn
Offers & Announcements: 25%Off + Free Beach Towel
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,250)
There are newer reviews for FogCatcher Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
1,288
659
161
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,288
659
161
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog catcheracross the streetmoonstone beachhearst castlewafflesgarden viewbreakfast roomgas fireplacecookiespotatoeswaffle makerheated poolfamily suiteroad tripmoonstone bar and grillbig surhot breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
631 - 635 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The Fog catcher in. Was nice. We have stayed there before. Unfortunately tabtime the room smelled like wet dog. I was spraying the room down a lot with a "ocean scent" room spray I happened to have in my car. Other than that, the service...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia S
Response from FogCatcherGM, General Manager at FogCatcher InnResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Patricia S., I am happy to hear you received excellent service while you joined us, but it is very disappointing to hear that your room was less than perfect. We do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible when they're here....More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

friendly staff and the comfortable room made our stay very enjoyable, this place is very close to all kinds of restaurants and shops and they are within walking distance. Beach front view is fantastic and it is a great location to watch the sunset.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783majidk
Response from FogCatcherGM, General Manager at FogCatcher InnResponded 22 March 2017

Thanks for joining us! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay! All of us at FogCatcher Inn would love to welcome you back next time and do hope to see you soon. All the best, Courtney Hosting General Manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017

The FogCatcher Inn is a hidden gem. The rooms were beautiful, the staff friendly and the view from our room outstanding. We cannot wait for a return trip to the west coast to stay here. The breakfast that was included was a very nice addition.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine T
Response from FogCatcherGM, General Manager at FogCatcher InnResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Catherine, It is so heartwarming to read your review of your recent stay. All of us are so happy to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us! Please do call us when your travels bring you west again. We will gladly assist...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Over a period of 5 years we have stayed in several different Inns in Cambria. Since finding it, the FogCatcher Inn has been our first choice. As usual, for us, the FogCatcher was conveniently located, the rate was reasonable, the staff was friendly and very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esmith708
Response from FogCatcherGM, General Manager at FogCatcher InnResponded 22 March 2017

What an honor to be your favorite! We certainly appreciate being your first choice for your Cambria visits. All of us do our best to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and are so happy to be noticed. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Beautiful property and an excellent complementary breakfast. The ocean was right across the street. We were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner. It was fun. My only complaint, a little one, the TV picture was not fantastic.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P5886MIjuliej
Response from FogCatcherGM, General Manager at FogCatcher InnResponded 22 March 2017

Happy Retirement! Thanks for making FogCatcher a part of it! We hope you can join us in the future and hope your retirement is a very relaxing one. We appreciate the feedback and we are working to upgrade our TV's. Give us a call for...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Cambria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Cambria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (656)
Room & Suite (209)
Pool & Beach (49)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy C
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FogCatcherGM | Property representative |
Hi there! Thanks for your inquiry. This does sound a little different from the FogCatcher Inn. The hotel does have an cottage design and a full-hot complimentary breakfast buffet that our guests rave about. We'd be happy... More
0
Votes
Sophie L
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Robert J | Reviewed this property |
The rooms at the Fog Catcher Inn are adjoined. There are both adjoined single story sections and two storied adjoined sections. I don't remember sound from adjacent rooms being a problem, once inside the room outside sounds... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in rooms towards the beach so you don't hear cars on PCH"
Read review
"Nearer the front of the property away from the main road."
Read review
"Would definitely stay here again~"
Read review
"We stayed in room 502 which was very close to both the pool/hot tub/fire pit and the breakfast room, which..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing