We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Larkspur Landing Campbell

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkspur Landing Campbell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This all-suite hotel is nice, warm and inviting and great for business trips. I have stayed here twice so far, once in an Executive Suite and once in a Studio Suite. Both are nice and comfortable with a small, but fully equipped kitchen. The Studio Suite combines the bedroom (queen size bed), kitchen, large desk/work area and a small sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 4 star rating. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer at the hotel. We also appreciate your loyalty to the brand and we’re definitely hoping to have you more here frequently.

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Five stars might be a bit generous for this facility, but it is based on the price: six nights over a holiday at far less than competitors. Comfortable bed, luxurious towels, free wifi, good cable selection, full refrigerator, complete kitchen, and fresh baked cookies every evening. The breakfast was adequate but not superior. My only complaint about the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover8072
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Your 5 star rating based on your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing Campbell is greatly appreciated. We are honored that you had such an enjoyable stay and the fact that you are considering us again for your next visit. We appreciate your time and business and we definitely look forward on your next visit.

San Luis Obispo, CA
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Campbell Larkspur Landing over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was the second time we had stayed there, so my review will summarize both stays. Pros: Super comfy beds; very clean rooms and common areas; helpful and accommodating staff; free continental breakfast; all kitchens have full-size refrigerators, microwave, and stove burners: good parking; convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debster48
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a 4 star rating! We’re so ecstatic to hear all the positive feedback about our hotel. It feels great when our guests appreciate the amenities we offer and we’re grateful that our location is optimal to your travel needs. Once again we appreciate your comment and we are definitely looking forward on your...

Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Price too expensive, nicely decorated and the rooms with all the amenities which you don't need unless you had an extended stay, comp breakfast is very nice, no micro to cook stuff offered-oatmeal, wifi, extra outlets on bedlam's for all the electrical stuff we now have that may need to charged, laundry room, exercise room. Always a repeat stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamB29
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Your feedback based on your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing Campbell is greatly appreciated. We are very glad to hear that you’re considering us again for your next visit. Thank you so much for being a loyal customer and we appreciate your time and business. Best Regards, General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

When we first checked in we got a room right by the entrance because we were told that was all they had available at that time. We asked if we could wait for another room and they were immediately able to get us into one. Not sure why we were told the first room was all they had. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlgirl1
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry and concerned about your experience. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience as it is not a typical experience. Please contact our hotel directly to speak with me, the General Manager, if you would like to further discuss your experience. Again, I apologize and hope you reconsider our property during your next...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

The place looks very nice from the outside and upon entering, the lobby is very inviting, with drinks and cookies to welcome the weary traveler. Check-in was easy. Although clean, the room definitely showed wear, the bathtub was badly patched in a few places, and the bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have had the displeasure to try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment. I apologize that our bed did not work out for you. Please do not hesitate to let the frontdesk know about any discomfort that you’re experiencing during your stay. We would be more than happy to offer an alternative for certain issues as long as we can accommodate...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Pro: good location Cons: bugs My mom and I stayed one night here and won't be back. I travel a lot and have stayed in the best of hotels and the worst of hotels. You know the motels where you better lock everything don't leave alone at night, kind. I can tolerate strands of hair on the pillow, stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjo13
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review based on your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing Campbell. I would like to extend my apologies regarding cleanliness. I will make sure that our housekeeping supervisor inspects all rooms more thoroughly. Also during our daily meetings, I will make sure to reinforce our daily inspections of the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Only stayed for one night, however I think the hotel is designed for longer stays since it contained a small, but fully equipped kitchen. They also provided a complimentary Continental breakfast which was an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbo22
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you chose to stay at the Larkspur Landing Campbell and hope you stay with us in the future! Best Regards, General Manager

Boothbay, Maine
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stay here for several days as one of our children family is a 5 minute walk away. The audio rooms are fairly large with a good kitchen. The breakfast is bagles, muffins, hard eggs, juice, cereal, and more coffee is great. Take it to your room to eat as theres not a lot of room in the dining lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you staying with us several times a year. We are happy to accommodate you while you are in town visiting family and hope you think of the Larkspur Landing Campbell as a home away from home. We look forward to your next visit, cheers! Best Regards,...

Alsea, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The room was ordinary, but I don't need more. My only issue was that the fire alarm kept going off, the first time early in the morning just as I was exiting the shower. Went off three times before I went to work. It also went off the following afternoon. other than that it met all the minimums for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Larkspur Landin... C, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comment based on your most recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Campbell. I apologize about the fire alarm issue that you have encountered during your stay. I hope you’ll still consider us for your next visit as that is not a common occurrence and we will do our best to make sure that you...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
2.1 km away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
3.6 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
3.2 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
3.9 km away
The Row Hotel
The Row Hotel
#30 of 75 in San Jose
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suitable for extended stay and corporate housing, each of our hotels go to extraordinary lengths to create a truly restful and relaxing home away from home, whether you're visiting for sales meetings or a hard-earned vacation. Our common areas and suites emphasize efficiency and feature complimentary conveniences such as exclusive FeatherBorne(R) Beds, business centers, nourishing Healthy Start Continental Breakfasts and our signature friendly, genuine hospitality. At Larkspur Landing Campbell, we've thought through all of the details. You'll enjoy a comfortable extended stay experience with fully equipped in-room kitchens, DVD players, free wireless Internet access and even a grocery shopping service. Whether you're here on business, relocating from another city or traveling with your child's sports team, you'll appreciate the character and charm that extends from our craftsman-style design right through to our warm, sincere service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Campbell

Address: 550 West Hamilton Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Price Range: $159 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larkspur Landing Campbell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Larkspur Landing Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Campbell Hotel Campbell
Larkspur Campbell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkspur Landing Campbell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ashland, Oregon
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Larkspur Landing Campbell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel is quietest. Fourth floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Debster48, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any rooms on the wing with only three floors. I like room 300”
 of 5 bubbles franm348, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the San Tomas side - noisy street - but heard very little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles erikkieser, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front view room and not the back view.”
 of 5 bubbles ParKut, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony with chairs. This was nice and you may want to request a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles marytO1455ZJ, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay