We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Carlsbad

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Carlsbad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 917: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I heard bad reviews. But I had no problems. Breakfast item is good enough (Hot and Cold).My Room was clean but its little bit old. Staff are friendly. easy accecss from Fwy and Grocery stores and restaurants are near the hotel. Quiet area and no complain!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alextoyz
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for three nights . However we packed our bags in just two . The rooms are completly outdated really old appliances and furniture . We had a portable AC which stopped working after five hours and we had to throw away the water and restart it . There was no hot water available .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pooja934
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the Ramada was great. The staff is very friendly and helpul. I also feel like the Ramada has the best rates in town. The location is awesome. You can walk to the beach and local shops. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. I will be staying there again when I am in Carlsbad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriang302016
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If it was possible to give this hotel a negative 20 rating, I would. This was THE worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Black mold in the shower and the fridge. Smelled gross, the windows would not lock, the door didn't lock from the outside. Had to use dead bolt lock to secure ourselves in. TV's didn't work, electrical...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RockinMom13
Phoenix
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless you are not particular, this is not the place for you. The front dest was not helpful. The bed has only a sheet on it and it gets cold in the middle of the night. They must be short of towels as I had to request a wash cloth. The phone in the room never worked for the 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyla K
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a quite hotel in Carlsbad, there website quoted, quite hotel near Legoland and beach, agree very near the facilities offered around the area, doesn't mention it on the I5 freeway, with no let up in traffic noise, and the added joy of the local trains going through at all hours. The room isn't double glazed, and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec W
Management response:

Alec- Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your business. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked four nights through Wyndham website. Confirmation was for a ADA handicap accessible room. We called the property as well and received verbal confirmation. When we arrived they explained they had no handicap rooms and they were all being renovated. No solution was attempted. Very poor attitude and lack of empathy. Poorly run hotel. I recommend never to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsI5028GJ
Management response:

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience for not having an ADA room available for you. I was happy to hear we were able to place you in a room on the 1st floor to accomodate your needs. We thank you for your...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is really noisy near the highway and breakfast was not what I expected. The evening clerk was very friendly however and tried being as helpful as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine C
Management response:

Kristine- Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your business, and hope to see you in the future when visiting Carlsbad. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It smelled horrible! Upon turning on the lights we noticed roaches. We reserved a 2 bd suite with 2 queen beds and got 2 full size beds instead, outdated everything! Please don't waste your money here! Disgusting! And they don't ask you how your stay was cause they already know!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank immodwill
Management response:

Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. We will be starting a refresh on all of our rooms, and hope that you will return in the future. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room. The suite was nice. And a very quiet place. Nothing to complain about. They even give you a nice breakfast in the morning. Try this place. I think you will like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Management response:

Mr. Herr Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit. Kindest regards, Heather Scott

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
5.9 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
296 reviews
2.1 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ramada Carlsbad

Address: 751 Macadamia Dr, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3299
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: $97 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlsbad By The Sea Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Carlsbad staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Carlsbad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you're near the front away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles SubmarineBruce, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room in the best condition”
  • one of several carpet issues
  • ceiling in kitchen area
  • wall paint peeling
  • sleeper sofa
  • fridge
 of 5 bubbles jackw52, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Andoras, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 202 is a good room, location is good”
 of 5 bubbles urgnurse96, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 311 is the quiet because it's not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertoPasca, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay