We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ocean Avenue between Lincoln St. and Monte Verde St., Carmel, CA 93921
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Vio.com
US$211
View deal
Hotels.comUS$229
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$289
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (189)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#20 of 27 hotels in Carmel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Pine Inn is a boutique, full-service hotel, boasting the most elegant rooms in Carmel and all the amenities you expect. Our custom-furnished rooms feature Aireloom Pillow-Top mattresses for the best night’s sleep. We are located in the heart of Carmel, California surrounded by quaint shops, art galleries, and hidden courtyards—only four blocks from Carmel’s sandy white beach (breathtaking views of Pebble Beach and Point Lobos!).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
965Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 408
  • 309
  • 148
  • 57
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
snowdrops wrote a review Nov 2022
Vancouver, Canada58 contributions25 helpful votes
We are happy staying at air bnbs and are pretty easy about service, but here staffs' indifference really affects the whole atmosphere.  From a front desk fellow who did not greet anyone in the line up checking in with more than a "name?", "credit card" to a bellboy who showed us to our room but didn't think to offer to help my husband with Parkinson's carry a suitcase up stairs, to a request for an extra towel (the room had one towel and two face cloths for two people, drying off after a shower with a wet towel doesn't work well) to front desk staff who answered our daughter's question about where breakfast was with a single word, the result is uncomfortable-feeling public areas and musty-smelling and dated rooms that no one seems to be interested in freshening up (even in opening a window to air them out?) Charming Carmel hums with warmth and positive energy, so this hotel sadly stands in strong contrast to this. Recommend against staying there.  
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Both our rooms faced a brick pathway that is used by the public, so were noisy. Ask for quiet...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your comments. I truly apologize that your stay was less than desirable. I have shared your review with my department heads. They wish to send their apologies as well. As for the rooms being dated, please keep in mind that we are an historical hotel. As such, ownership wishes to keep some of that historic feeling in the guestrooms. In fact, the Pine Inn was the 1st hotel in Carmel circa 1889. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachc1981 wrote a review Aug 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom231 contributions76 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Having read previous reviews was slightly hesitant about staying here. We had a great stay, the hotel is full of charm and in a perfect location in Carmel. Check in was great, our room was maybe on the small side , but it was comfortable, clean and the bathroom was big with a great shower. We didn’t have breakfast with our booking, we ate at an amazing bakery just up the street.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Thanks for the very nice review. Hope to see you again soon. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah W wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Very nice historic hotel in Carmel's main shopping area and about five blocks from the ocean. Our room on the third floor had a lovely ocean view. Though the room was not large, it had plenty of storage space and a roomy closet. Very clean. Bed very comfortable. The Inn has an attractive lobby with interesting antique furniture and fireplace, good for reading or quiet conversation if you want to sit somewhere outside your room. Best feature for us was the EV charging station in the inn's parking area, which we were able to reserve in advance, significantly reducing the problem of "range anxiety." In fact, this was a major reason why we chose to stay at this place. Older folks take note: there's no elevator in Pine Inn. If you're on the third floor with the nicest views, you'll have to walk up two flights of stairs. In addition, we found it difficult to find the door to the main lobby, a nuisance if you are hauling luggage around. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning, Thanks for taking time to review your stay at the Pine Inn. Indeed, the EV charging station is a great amenity for our guests. Please come back again soon. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra G wrote a review Nov 2022
The Pine Inn was a great experience. Especially as a solo resident. The Inn was quiet and friendly. A perfect getaway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the restaurant was amazing, as well as the location. It’s close to just about anything you want to see/ visit. Would definitely book again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning, Thanks for the review and thanks for mentioning the staff. Hope to see you again soon. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry59 wrote a review Nov 2022
Santa Cruz, California19 contributions4 helpful votes
great folks at the front desk. nice little room #40 with two single beds. had to be one of the nosiest rooms i have ever experienced. between street noise, garbage trucks, and a heating / cooling that made loud tapping noises for hours. we did not sleep. i love the location, i love the free parking, it was clean and it has character. maybe i was just unlucky getting that room. i will try them again but never would i stay anywhere near the location of room 40.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ktmaus87 wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever had! Below are the main issues highlighted, and underneath the whole story… - Not very helpful night staff - Inconvenient hotel layout - Complicated parking - Spider bites from the bed - SUPER RUDE DAY STAFF (main reason for the 1 star…otherwise would have rated 3 star) The full story…… I had issues with my Airbnb and had to find a replacement same day for a nights stay. I chose the Pine Inn since it was just down the block from where my family was staying (Cypress) - I was in town for a cousins wedding. I had to check in late, and called ahead to make sure that wouldn’t be an issue. I checked in at 11pm after a stressful day and 1.5 hr drive from southern Big Sur (in the dark). I checked in and was given some rather complicated parking instructions. I decided to leave my car parked out front since street signs said I had to move by 10am…it was late, I was very tired (and looked it) and the parking directions for the hotel were complicated enough that I didn’t have the energy to figure it out that late. I asked if I could have a late check out and if 1 o’clock was possible. The staff member said noon and would follow up with me tomorrow if 1pm was possible. He said he’d leave a note for next day staff. I asked where my room was located. The attendant told me it was back out the doors, across the walkway, and then up three flights of stairs. Considering my x-large suitcase, I was in heels, and it was very late (I was clearly disheveled and tired)…I asked if there was anything available on the first floor. He said no. Didn’t even explain why or offer an upgrade option. He then proceeded the watch me struggle to pull my bag up the small steps leading to the exit…finally as I almost fell for the second time he asked if I needed some help. At this point I just wanted to get to my room and be over with this whole experience. After the climb to my room….the room was adequate, but felt like the room was mostly just the bed (not the end of the world, but felt worth mentioning in case you’re looking for a spot with space to lay your stuff out). I woke up the next morning with spider bites…super cool. This is where it goes from “not the best experience” to a “TERRIBLE experience”….. At noon I stopped by the lobby to check out. There were two women at the counter and I spoke to the one with curly hair. Here is how our conversation went… Me: “Hello, I’d like to check out.” Staff: “Ok. Oh, wait you mean check in?” Me: **confused** “No, I mean check out of my room. I checked in yesterday.” Staff: ***Stares at me for a second, then looks down at some papers in front of her** “Did you request a late check out?” Me: “Yes. Last night, with your attendant” Staff: “Well I don’t see anything here” Me: “Oh. Okay, well he said noon and that he would get back to me about the 1pm I requested. I never heard from him. He also said he left a note” Staff: “Well I don’t see anything. Hmmm” **proceeds to go shuffle papers and talk to the other woman working behind her** “We’ll he didn’t leave anything so…” Me: “Okay…..Can I check out please” Staff: “Hold on” **shes looking at me like I’m lying** Me: “Also, I need to move my car from out front because of the street parking times. Where is the lot again, so I can pull around and load my items” Staff: “No you can’t park there.” Me: “Excuse me? You’re saying I can’t park in the hotel lot, as a paying guest?” Staff: “Correct, you can’t park there. We have people checking in” (At this point I’m OVER THIS ENTIRE AWEFUL STAY) Me: “Wow okay. Are we done here? I’d like to leave now”. I proceed upstairs to my room. I put a “do not disturb sign” on my door and started to get my things so I can leave. I’m in the room for no more then 5 mins before the phone rings…… Me: “Hello?” Staff: **I hear her complaining about me to her coworker** “Umm hello? Hi, yes…MAM YOU NEED TO GET OUT OF THE ROOM IMMEDIATELY. We need to clean it.” Me: (I’m in shock for a moment) “I’m trying to leave, trust me”….and hang up. I HAVE NEVER been told to “Get Out” of a hotel room before lol. Like what the actual F. So on that note….the Pine Inn has a pretty awful staff, so-so rooms, some pest issues, and the parking is a nightmare. I recommend staying somewhere else until they can fix their issues. You’ve been wanted!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for the review detailing your stay. I am very sorry that your stay was less than desirable. I would like to speak to you personally regarding your stay. Please call me at the number below at your convenience. John Lloyd General Manager 831-624-3851 Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda J wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I am not typically the kind of person who writes negative reviews since I understand that many unfortunate things can occur which are outside the control of a business owners. However, the “Pine Inn” is by far the worst hotel experience that I have ever had the misfortune of encountering. My husband and I arrived on his birthday in Carmel and went to check into the “Pine Inn” which we had booked directly through the hotel a little over a month ago. When we arrived everything seemed fine despite one particular grey-haired front desk attendant being quite unprofessional and abrasive with the gentleman who was helping us when my husband inquired about charging the room to a different credit card. Nevertheless, we brushed it off as an awkward exchange between coworkers and walked up the one flight of stairs to our assigned room which was room number 19. The minute I walked into the room an overwhelming smell of smoke hit me in the face (through my N95 face mask) so I walked over to the windows to open them in an effort to “air out the room.” Unfortunately, this only allowed more smoke to pour into the room as the restaurant’s exhaust fan appeared to be right outside of our widow. Since I am currently in the third trimester of my pregnancy I was concerned what inhaling this amount of smoke the entire weekend would do to my health and the health of my unborn child. My husband and I went back to the front counter to politely ask if we could be moved to a room that would not expose me to a dangerous level of smoke during my pregnancy. The hotel staff informed us that they were unable to move us to another room since they were completely booked but assured us that it would be like we had never been there at all and would process a full refund immediately. The “Pine Inn” charged over one thousand dollars to my husband’s card which is completely unethical. They should not be charging ANY money for a service which they are unable to provide. This whole experience has been very upsetting by putting my husband and I through an unnecessary amount of stress and inconvenience when we had made these plans over a month prior.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for your comments with regard to the smoke from the restaurant. I am truly sorry that your room was not acceptable. Please be assured that I will bring this to the attention of the restaurant manager. At this point I'm not sure what he can do but we will have that conversation nevertheless. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TandMSantaBarbara wrote a review Sep 2022
Santa Barbara16 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at the Pine Inn Hotel. Our room was decorated beautifully. It was so charming. We loved the convenience of having the Il Fornaio Restaurant right there for breakfast & lunch. The food was delicious! And we loved the location. Being right downtown was so convenient to shops & restaurants! It was also a short walk to the beach. We’ve stayed at the hotel many times & will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Making reservations ahead for dinners us a good idea.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review the Pine Inn. We hope to see you again soon on your next girls trip. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the view was excellent. The location was perfect to walk to different wine tastings and local shops. The restaurant had great food as well as a large selection of local wines to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Good Afternoon, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niki G wrote a review Jul 2022
Newport Beach, California56 contributions22 helpful votes
My husband and I felt like we were being punished by this hotel for making our reservations through TripAdvisor rather than through their website. We paid top dollar, but were not given breakfast vouchers because of our booking. Our room was the tiniest of hotel rooms we’ve ever had, up 4 flights of stairs (no elevator), no coffee in our room or the lobby, and there was hair in our supposedly clean tub. Then as we were going downstairs to dinner, we encountered a Severely handicapped man struggling with his suitcase and two walking poles he used to balance himself. My husband, who is 74 and disabled himself, took the man’s suitcase up to his room. We were horrified to learn he was also 4 flights up! As I stayed with the man in case I could help him from tumbling backwards or falling down, the same lady who had checked us in so coldly suddenly appeared at the base of the stairs and yelled that they had offered this man help and he had refused it. She yelled a few more things to try and justify not helping a man as severely handicapped as this man was. I told her he obviously never should’ve been given a room up 4 flights of stairs! My husband and I saw that he got to his room safely after that. But this was the Most egregious customer inconsideration that I have ever witnessed. My advice is to avoid this place! There are plenty if others to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John Lloyd, General Manager at Pine Inn
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Good Afternoon, As explained, breakfast vouchers are issued to those who book directly with the hotel or through our website. The reasoning is due to rewarding those who book directly. John Lloyd General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$220 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pine hotel carmel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMonterey CountyCarmel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PINE INN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 415 Photos (Carmel, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pine Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pine Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Cheese Shop (0.3 km), Ocean Avenue (0.3 km), and A.W. Shucks Cocktail & Oyster Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pine Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pine Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pine Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pine Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flying Fish Grill, Treehouse Cafe, and Dametra Cafe.
Is Pine Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 km away from the centre of Carmel.
Does Pine Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pine Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Pine Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tor House (1.6 km), San Carlos Borromeo de Carmelo Mission (1.4 km), and Cannery Row (7.0 km).
Is Pine Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.