We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonepine Estate Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
12 Jul 2018
“Amazing staff and BEAUTIFUL Estate!”
24 Feb 2018
“Magnificent experience time and time again”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I must say Stonepine Estate is as beautiful as it sounds. There is wildlife everywhere you turn an eye. Breathtaking views, and a variety of activities. You ask and Stonepine Estate will do what it can to make your request happen. The staff are amazing...More

Thank mrschafer
Response from Michele_Higa, Manager at Stonepine Estate ResortResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind words!

Reviewed 25 February 2018

Wow what a treat to be able to stay at Stonepine! This was my ninth visit in 20 years as a repeat guest. Every time I return to Stonepine and the peaceful Carmel Valley countryside I leave refreshed and renewed to go back to the...More

1  Thank rrueseler
A TripAdvisor Member
145
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This fabulous estate has not been maintained to the standards that their prices reflect. We checked into a $300 per night room and seemed to be the only people on the entire property. Lots of horses but the only person we saw was, Michelle,the manager...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It's honestly been many years since I stayed here; my sweetie and I were in the area over NYE so we ventured in for a quick peek at the property. Built for the Crocker family and originally comprising several thousand acres, the estate is a...More

2  Thank John H
Reviewed 2 February 2016

TripAdvisor took down my previous review saying it wasn't first-hand enough. Well, my husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, maybe I failed to mention that?, which is why I would write this review in the first place. Unfortunately everything was a disappointment. The...More

5  Thank marchmarsh
Response from Michele_Higa, Manager at Stonepine Estate ResortResponded 25 February 2016

Hello Marchmarsh. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, but we do not have a record of anyone staying here from your area. Please feel free to contact us as we take our guests comments very seriously.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$225 - US$1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve W
27 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Michele_Higa | Property representative |
We do have hiking here, but it is an amenity for in-house guests. Thank you for your inquiry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are quiet and beautifully appointed"
rrueseler
2 million years ago
Read review
"Couples stay in Chateau Noel,Families in outer houses."
MichiSachi
2 million years ago
Read review
"All of the rooms (houses) we have experienced are unique and inspirational. All are quiet with lovely views..."
518nuy
2 million years ago
Read review
"Hermes House and Chateau Noel are an excellent choice."
durian25
2 million years ago
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing