We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cimarron Golf Resort

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good50%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(12 reviews)
“attached garage”(3 reviews)
“bed apartment”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
28
40
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
40
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenattached garagebed apartmentpatio areadouble garagefree laundry facilityjoshua tree national parkliving deserta great place to staystater brotherspalm springs arealaundry roomground floorpalm deserthot tubnice poolrancho mirage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The resort staff were by far the best we have encountered in many years of traveling. The condo was nice and had all we wanted or needed, including a garage which was nice since we weren't leaving the car in the hot sun during the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank corbitgrp
Response from TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Cimarron Golf ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that our resort exceeded your expectations and you were able to have an enjoyable vacation here with us at Cimarron Golf Resort. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visiting family in San Diego and decided to travel to palm Desert We had not stayed in any other Raintree property except Cabo’s which was terrific . This unit was very old, carpets dirty looking , furniture stained, screens damaged on windows . Very disappointed...More

Thank ath;etes
Response from TravelRaintree-KC, Owner at Cimarron Golf ResortResponded 13 April 2018

ath;etes, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your visit with us here at Cimarron and thank you for being a loyal customer of Raintree. Cimarron is a quaint resort, and while you pointed out may be dated, is known...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Resort was nice and well maintained. The on-site restaurant was good for breakfast and lunch. I had an amazing Bloody Mary. About 15 minutes from downtown Palm Springs. Nice location. The pool was nice and clean as was the hot tub.

Thank Bennie A
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have stayed at Cimarron Resort several times. This recent stay was disappointing...units feel a bit dirty and furniture and appliances need to be replaced. They charge a daily fee for clean towels, emptying the garbage and pulling the bedding straight on the beds. This...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank John P
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We waited 90 minutes for our tee time which we were told had been delayed for 20 minutes due to frost. The additional time was spent waiting for carts. The course itself is in good condition but can only be described as boring. Every hole...More

Thank Margaret S
Response from TravelRaintreeFL, Owner at Cimarron Golf ResortResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Margaret S, I'm sorry that you had a disappointing time at the golf course, however, you have left a review on the lodging page of Cimarron Golf Resort. The golf course is owned and managed by a different entity. Sincerely, Travel Raintree

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cathedral City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
913Pansy
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from geotech522 | Reviewed this property |
we were there in December but did not try the pool. But we saw people in the pool everyday, so I guess it was heated. There was a jacuzzi there and you could see steam. You might want to call the resort to find out.
0
Votes
Raybees53
18 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter H | Reviewed this property |
I don't know really. The 2 bed apartment we had had a double sofa as the bed for 5th/6th persons. Best ask the resort. Agree with previous comment - they are very helpful.
0
Votes
Raybees53
18 May 2015|
Answer
Response from ganon | Reviewed this property |
As you mentioned there is the one master bedroom that has a door that opens up to the living area. The studio also has a door that opens up to the living area. The main living area is a large space that combines the living... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"down stairs condos"
Read review
"All the condo units are good, built around a lawn with access to the swimming pool and barbeques."
Read review
"Rooms off the main entrance are quieter."
Read review
"A unit upstairs is nice, the units are the even numbers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing