We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Chico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to rt 99 exit 387A we asked for and received a quiet room. With the AC/heater fan on low, we did not hear the traffic. Bed was very comfortable and supported our aging backs though the bedspread slipped off each of our three nights. A very large flat screen TV offered many cable channels. The desk was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggyMae25
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds as though overall your stay was pleasant. I am happy to hear that. However the things that could be approved upon have been noted and shared with the appropriate staff. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Kind Regards, Dina Patel General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robincZ4074BF
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice staff and room. Good location. Clean and comfortable. Stay at 60 WYNDHAM properties a year. This is a good value for California

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaverFan1
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for choosing our Super 8, and thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our aim, simplified, is to provide a friendly, clean, and comfortable environment for every guest. It seems we succeeded for you. Please join us again if you are in the area. Best Regards,...

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywhite2016
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Houston
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416beverlyd
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

San Jose, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We went for parents weekend to Chico. Bed was smallish even though it was a queen? Maybe a full size. Good deal and at least it was clean with the front staff very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kodamarie
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear your experience was positive, with the exception of the bed size, which is in fact, a standard queen size. Please join us again on your next visit to Chico. Warm Regards, Barry Patel General Manager

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was to be a King, we were provided with a queen. The room smells like an ashtray with cig burns in the blankets. Worst place I have ever stayed in my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831danielleo
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the room type you booked was a "smoking" room. That is why it had a smoking room odor. I apologize about the mix up with your room. We only have one smoking king, which is what your reserved, that room was unfortunately kept additional days by the occupant. Best Regards, Barry Patel...

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We've been staying at this motel for over 30 years, long before it was a Super 8. We like it's easy access from the freeway, great security and friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1628CKgarym
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. We value our returning guests very much. It is our hope that each new guest will become such. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Barry Patel General Manager

Stayton, Oregon
Reviewed 30 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marrif2014
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Chester, Calif. US
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My feed back is that they over charged me and it's still on my billing on the internet. It was suppose to be 79.59 and it shows 87.59. This is the second miss leading thing that has happened with me with Super 8 motels. Jeannette

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6920AOjanets
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Jeannette, I understand that it seems like we have wronged you somehow, but we have not, I assure you. When you check in the system automatically authorizes your card - to verify the card is valid, and that the funds are available. It authorizes in the amount of the stay, plus a small percentage extra for any incidentals that...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
437 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
4.4 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
130 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
2.9 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chico Super 8 Hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 - Exit 387A Cohasset Road/Mangrove avenue. Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Pet allowed with a fee, Seasonal Pool, Free HBO. Hotel is 3 floors with interior stairs and hallways. Reminder - No elevator so please request 1st floor if needed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chico

Address: 655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chico
Chico Super Eight
Chico Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from Highway”
 of 5 bubbles AndE513, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet but a smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles 705vickien, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs is always better!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Spiker53, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Breakfast over at 9:30, true Continental, rooms near freeway still quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 747garthe, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite the parking lot and the nearby freeway (north side).”
 of 5 bubbles philr392, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay