We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I had a terrific stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and everything worked well. breakfast was very good everyday. the staff taking care of it did a great job. clean and fresh all the time. Socowo did a great job with the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I had a terrific stay at this hotel. The owners were very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and everything worked well. AS it is very close to 99 freeway I was surprised that the noise level was fairly low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962irener
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Chowchilla's Days Inn due to a wedding. We appreciated the early check but because we needed to rush out we didn't really look at the room. When we returned, the room reared of cigarettes. Oddly enough it didn't smell like smoke outside only inside our room. Sleeping was uncomfortable. Although we were by the highway it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
JRP H, Supervisor at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay. We do have smoking rooms available at our hotel for smoking guests, so I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered. During your next visit I hope our...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2080VJannaa
JRP H, Supervisor at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Buena Park, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We enjoyed our two day visit at the HIE Yosemite Park Area. Imelda, at the counter, did an outstanding job and was most attentive to our needs. She was very friendly and, at the same time, professional in her work. Also, thanks to Socorro, our breakfast was enjoyable. She is a hard worker and aggressively maintained the food offerings. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardaragon
JRP H, Supervisor at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to meet Imelda and Socorro, and that they provided you with excellent service during your stay. Our staff work hard to provide our guests with a positive experience and...

Chowchilla, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loupi01
JRP H, Supervisor at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Caistor Centre, Ontario
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a reservation for a room with 1 king bed but asked to change to 2 beds - there were rooms available but the computer wouldn't allow the clerk to make a change. We stood at front desk for 1 1/4 hours while she talked on phone - in the end we went to another hotel. It was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
JRP H, Supervisor at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I'm extremely disappointed to hear you had an awful experience at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience our computer system and front desk staff caused you, and that you had to find accommodations elsewhere. I can assure you this doesn't happen often at our hotel, and that...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Seemed newly remodeled; not built to last though. Everything was ok. Claimed "gateway to Yosemite", but is 2 hrs away. Very nice cleaning staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
JRP H, Supervisor at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, but I’m disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. We have in fact renovated the entire property. I do sincerely apologize for any problems you encountered during your stay. Please feel free to bring specific concerns to our attention and we can address the issues...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were on our way from King's Canyon to San Francisco and we found this hotel and a coupon. The manager was very nice and accepted the coupon. The hotel is nicely done and has recently been renovated. It was very clean. The breakfast was pretty basic, but had everything you need - waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina P
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time sharing your experience. I'm glad we were you rest stop from Kings Canyon to San Fran. Also you got to enjoy our hot full breakfast. Thank you again for kind words. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
19.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
27.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Madera
24.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn Chowchilla, CA. We are centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley off Hwy 99 between San Francisco and Fresno. The Days Inn Chowchilla has been recognized as AAA Rated Property and 5 Sunburst, Chairmans Quality property three years running. Our property offers amenities for business and leisure travelers alike; Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Complimentary USA Today newspaper, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Microwave and Fridge, etc. We are within a short driving distance from Yosemite National Park, Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia National Park. We welcome you to our Days Inn and promise to make your stay, at your home away from home, as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Address: 220 E Robertson Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-9385
Region: United States > California > Chowchilla
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Days Inn Chowchilla
Chowchilla Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms look good and have what you need. ground floor can get a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles A5362STbills, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay there! Older style hotel in a truck stop /gas station zone”
 of 5 bubbles 645SueL, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very noisy (right close to Highway)”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeLoveTravelling, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“You will hear the trains in all rooms, but for me that was no problem, be prepared for that and you will be fine.”
  • The new chair, not as comfortable as the old one.
 of 5 bubbles Ineke58, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 - at the front was quiet and easy to get into and out of”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipW533, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5