We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We took our Granddaughters to st oysths Clacton , we all had the best time ever, very friendly and helpful staff, great accommodation and facilities, will be going back next year for sure... Mid week break Monday to Friday ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennykep
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Bought this holiday using the sun paper so didnt expect too much. Caravan very basic. Suppose to sleep six. No room for a travel cot. Twin bedroom was tiny. And overall not caravan just not big enough for six people to move about. Got put in a caravan near to entertainment so had noise until 1am from Disco then had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolahennessy
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views about your recent holiday. I was disappointed to read that you thought some of our facilities basic, we try and offer a good range of facilities for our guests. I think considering guests have free use of both Seawick and St Osyth Beach with their passes there is a fair...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We had a short break here. Check in was great let us check in early which we appreciated the caravans was very close to each other and some very loud people. There's a small shop on site and a small clubhouse. The caravan was ok with all that we needed but the freezer hadn't been cleaned the shower area showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E16e16
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I apologise that you had a few cleaning issues whilst we strive to provide a good standard of cleaning we do occasionally miss things. I’m glad you were able to check in early, I imagine that was a really good start to your holiday

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our caravan stank of damp dog and there was hair all over the floor and seats. They eventually hoovered after asking twice. Take outdoor seating with you. Beach isn't great but right next to the cycle way to take you up the coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belihart
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you experienced issues with your accommodation. We endeavour to provide a good standard of cleaning although sometimes we make mistakes, I was pleased to read that we attended to your issues after you raised them with us.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We've just got back from a week away at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park and thoroughly enjoyed it! We stayed in a Gold Plus and it was only 2 years old, very clean and in really good condition. Looking forward to booking again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rugby_is_best
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a brief word about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read your comments about your accommodation, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the park next year

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We arrived and booked in immediately. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and the beds made. My granddaughters loved it. Over the club house we were made to feel extremely welcome. The entertainment team were friendly and great fun. the week was hot so the venue was too but the ar staff kept us supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent holiday. It was a real pleasure to read your comments about our entertainments team, they work incredibly hard to keep everyone entertained and I know your kind words will mean a great deal to them. I’m glad you had similar experiences in our pool and reception, we pride ourselves on our great customer...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

What can I say. This place is rotten, but I had a fantastic weekend. The site is dirty, but I payed £100 for a family of 6 I wasn't expecting more. The van (I payed for a 2016 model) was actually lovely. There was a drain issue though so I had pee popping back in the toilet. The reseption and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay, I do think we do offer a very competitive price for families. I apologise about the smell upon your arrival, we had a specialist clearing all the drains on park and we did all have to put up with a very bad smell for a few...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible is an understatement this holiday park is horrendous and a dump. We booked this some time ago for a short break and we're looking forward to a few days by the sea and to attend the nearby air show. The caravan was disgusting and had not been cleaned. The site was in such poor state or condition and decor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your brief visit to St Osyth beach. I’m sorry that your accommodation was not what you were expecting, I was relieved to read that you managed to find accommodation for the weekend and that you were able to come to a resolution with the park.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a lovely break at st osyth beach holiday park. Accommodation very clean and well equiped. Nice setting with ample seating area outside. Excellent customer service on reception from Kim and William,went out of their way to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a quick word about your recent holiday. It was a pleasure to read that you had a good stay, I particularly look forward to passing your kind words on to our team.

wales
Reviewed 11 September 2016

we stayed here in May half term booked through the sun holidays. Didn't get off to a great start as I had upgraded to a silver and when I checked the paperwork they had charged us for a dog. We don't have one and never have and I'm sure I'd have recalled being told I was paying £25 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shigrod
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent holiday. I’m sorry that you had an issue with an item on your booking, I was pleased to read that you found your accommodation to be comfortable and cleaned to a good standard. I look forward to passing on your comments to our team so we can...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Osyth
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
4.2 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#8 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
241 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#10 of 12 in Clacton-on-Sea
773 reviews
19.1 km away
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Resorts
2.4 km away
Barnfield B&B
Barnfield B&B
#3 of 5 in St Osyth
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Osyth Beach Holiday park near Clacton-on-Sea is just that little bit different. The large indoor heated swimming pool comes complete with a flume and a shallow area for younger children but never seems to be overcrowded. The entertainment venue has a real family feel to it and you're never far away from the stage for the live shows which feature at weekends and during the peak season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Leicester, United Kingdom
Essex, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. If you do, do not be next to the road”
 of 5 bubbles liamatkins, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own cleaning supplies”
 of 5 bubbles Donnasreview, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan near one of the car parks.”
 of 5 bubbles Mekongmarcus, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go new model”
 of 5 bubbles 262ellieb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter stay beach walk is a nice area..”
 of 5 bubbles 903alisah, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5