We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our caravan stank of damp dog and there was hair all over the floor and seats. They eventually hoovered after asking twice. Take outdoor seating with you. Beach isn't great but right next to the cycle way to take you up the coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belihart
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you experienced issues with your accommodation. We endeavour to provide a good standard of cleaning although sometimes we make mistakes, I was pleased to read that we attended to your issues after you raised them with us.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We've just got back from a week away at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park and thoroughly enjoyed it! We stayed in a Gold Plus and it was only 2 years old, very clean and in really good condition. Looking forward to booking again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rugby_is_best
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a brief word about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read your comments about your accommodation, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the park next year

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We arrived and booked in immediately. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and the beds made. My granddaughters loved it. Over the club house we were made to feel extremely welcome. The entertainment team were friendly and great fun. the week was hot so the venue was too but the ar staff kept us supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent holiday. It was a real pleasure to read your comments about our entertainments team, they work incredibly hard to keep everyone entertained and I know your kind words will mean a great deal to them. I’m glad you had similar experiences in our pool and reception, we pride ourselves on our great customer...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

What can I say. This place is rotten, but I had a fantastic weekend. The site is dirty, but I payed £100 for a family of 6 I wasn't expecting more. The van (I payed for a 2016 model) was actually lovely. There was a drain issue though so I had pee popping back in the toilet. The reseption and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay, I do think we do offer a very competitive price for families. I apologise about the smell upon your arrival, we had a specialist clearing all the drains on park and we did all have to put up with a very bad smell for a few...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible is an understatement this holiday park is horrendous and a dump. We booked this some time ago for a short break and we're looking forward to a few days by the sea and to attend the nearby air show. The caravan was disgusting and had not been cleaned. The site was in such poor state or condition and decor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your brief visit to St Osyth beach. I’m sorry that your accommodation was not what you were expecting, I was relieved to read that you managed to find accommodation for the weekend and that you were able to come to a resolution with the park.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a lovely break at st osyth beach holiday park. Accommodation very clean and well equiped. Nice setting with ample seating area outside. Excellent customer service on reception from Kim and William,went out of their way to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a quick word about your recent holiday. It was a pleasure to read that you had a good stay, I particularly look forward to passing your kind words on to our team.

wales
Reviewed 11 September 2016

we stayed here in May half term booked through the sun holidays. Didn't get off to a great start as I had upgraded to a silver and when I checked the paperwork they had charged us for a dog. We don't have one and never have and I'm sure I'd have recalled being told I was paying £25 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shigrod
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent holiday. I’m sorry that you had an issue with an item on your booking, I was pleased to read that you found your accommodation to be comfortable and cleaned to a good standard. I look forward to passing on your comments to our team so we can...

Cheshire
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We arrived and were given the key to caravan and told we would just have to wait whilst a nearby caravan was moved .. It got stuck and the Customer Service chap apologised for the delay & brought a key for another caravan and it was upgraded at no extra charge. The staff were ALL smiley and helpful during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappydaysCheshire
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay, It was a pleasure to read that although you initially encountered issues we were able to rectify them for you and that you went on to have a great holiday. I very much look forward to passing your kind words on to our team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We, me, my 5 year old son, husband and my mum hired a bronze van for 3 nights (stayed for two). The van was OK, tad old and smelly but for it's age it was adequately clean. It was spacious, 3 bedrooms and had all the necessities. Our van was a Field View so at the entrance end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a measured review of your stay, I was disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy all of our facilities and entertainment. We try and cater for a diverse range of guests but I’m sorry our entertainment wasn’t to your liking.

Colchester
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a very enjoyable holiday mainly due to the entertainment team. They were friendly and helpful. There was a good programme for the children during the day and great fun in the evening. We were here last year and this team is much better. Would recommend it to families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesowill
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your holiday. It’s always a pleasure to hear back from a regular guest, I’m glad to read that you had such a good time, we always strive to provide the best possible service. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the park next year.

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Osyth
4.2 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
249 reviews
3.7 km away
Cabana Guest House
Cabana Guest House
#4 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
159 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
532 reviews
4.4 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
375 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Osyth Beach Holiday park near Clacton-on-Sea is just that little bit different. The large indoor heated swimming pool comes complete with a flume and a shallow area for younger children but never seems to be overcrowded. The entertainment venue has a real family feel to it and you're never far away from the stage for the live shows which feature at weekends and during the peak season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Leicester, United Kingdom
Essex, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. If you do, do not be next to the road”
liamatkins, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own cleaning supplies”
Donnasreview, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan near one of the car parks.”
Mekongmarcus, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go new model”
262ellieb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter stay beach walk is a nice area..”
903alisah, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5