We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort

Save
Share
Km. 38 Jl. Pantai Trikora, Telukbakau, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29153 Indonesia
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1554)
Room & Suite (661)
Pool & Beach (292)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Telukbakau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked away in a cosy corner of Bintan Island, Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort is a small and peaceful seaside hideaway, just a 1hr ferry and bus ride away from Singapore, this Bintan hotel, far from disturbance, is a perfect escape from city life. Our Bintan beach resort is built along the shoreline, allowing one to have a panoramic sea-view from most resort areas including all our rooms, café, spa and pool areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Billiards
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
Contact
Km. 38 Jl. Pantai Trikora, Telukbakau, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29153 Indonesia
Getting there
Kidjang Airport19 kmSee all flights
Hang Nadim Airport58 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
821Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 337
  • 329
  • 115
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anggwar wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
the resort located on the other side of bintan island, took us 1,5 hour drive to the location. the resort location is wonderful, the staff is caring. the room definitely seen better days but the view from our jacuzzi suite is wonderful & breathtaking. the food quality and choice could be better, but the price is very local-friendly. unfortunately there are no working table in the room, which we can't really complaint because the resort aims to be relaxing resort, to which they are spot on. all and all, it is a very quiet resort, we felt like we are in our private beach resort with less people around. that make us feel safe even during pandemic times. note to management: 1. clean up the beach please, there are many trash and debris in the beach in front of the pool. 2. use google forms for self health assessment during check in to make contactless check in process. 3. an idea, it would be nice to provide beach sandals in the room, because the beach is literally packed with sharp shelled shellfish
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go for jacuzzi suite if you want to enjoy sunrise while soaking in the hot tub
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
thesmequation wrote a review May 2020
133 contributions55 helpful votes
It is an hour plus car ride from the Bintan jetty to the villa. The villa feels very safe and peaceful and there were many fun activities to do! We tried snorkeling and low tide walk! Food is great as well! We went for the couple massage which was a really wonderful expedience! I will love to come back here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Pravan M wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore17 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Had a wonderful stay at the resort, made really special by the Royal pool room. Peaceful setting, wonderful to unplug and relax. The staff was attentive and food delicious. The spa setting was nice, but mixed quality of the masseuse. Took a few tries to find a really good one. Walking to the island during low tide was a memorable experience. Overall, I would highly recommend this for a getaway from Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gniyis wrote a review Feb 2020
52 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at Bintan Spa Villa to attend a wedding held there. The staff were very welcoming and put in great effort to ensure that the wedding was smooth sailing and memorable. As most of us had a rocky boat ride, the owner decided to serve us ginger tea instead of coconut milkshake as the welcome drink. Very attentive, thank you. Rooms were adequately equipped. I had say go for the more expensive rooms as they are newer. The food were reasonably priced and tasty for resort food. We had almost all our meals there - I had say go for their nasi lemak, the sambal was mean. The calamari were very good and we went for seconds. If you are sick of the food at the resort, you can always head out, Turn Left and walk straight down for about five to ten minutes and you will find a zichar like stall that serves yummy food at a fraction of the price but beware of the many flies! Loved the nasi goreng there! We didn’t have time to try the activities there such as snorkelling but heard many good things from people who tried. I went for the 2 hour massage, can’t remember the exact name of the spa package I did...But it was well worth the price! They had other basic facilities like Swimming pool (albeit too shallow and small to accommodate too many people but most of the time, it’s vacant), hot and cold pool (smth like a jacuzzi) and of course table games like foosball to keep kids entertained. All in all, a relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for the kind hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Truffles wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
+1
We had a beautiful view of the sunrise from our bedroom. They were so patient teaching us newbies at kite-surfing. The jacuzzi and massage were so relaxing. Although it was a little travel to get to, it was still the best weekend away!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
MTran wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Lovely resort with great service. Picturesque with many fun activities available. It was our first time trying kite surfing and the guides were friendly and willing to put in the extra effort to make our experience a good one. Food is good, everything reasonably priced. We also enjoyed a trip to a nearby town, arranged by the resort. Highly recommend, we had a great time here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CSYuen wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore22 contributions
+1
Beautiful smaller resort tucked away in a unique corner of Bintan. Away from the main strip of resorts, this is what makes this resort so well-loved amongst my friends. It's a really nice relaxing get away, with a comfortable homey feel to it. The staff are incredibly personable and friendly. Loved their service! I would also highly recommend the spa service! That was one of my highlights at this resort, the staff are well trained and did an AMAZING job. I've stayed at the bigger resorts and truly believe the spa service here is unbeatable. Our "Jacuzzi Ocean Suite" room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable! With a personal jacuzzi facing the ocean, loved it! I would also highly recommend the activities to do around the resort, free and paid! I've previously tried snorkling which I really loved. This time, with two friends visiting from Australia, we tried wind surfing and paddleboarding. Highly recommend it! It's a must try! At night, we decided to hire a private car to go into town. Such a unique fun experience there too! Loved our driver - Budi. The food and shopping experience was great, and the city night was simply stunning. Certainly a great romantic gateaway destination. Also super family friendly with a play area, with books, a pool table, foozball, jacuzzi and night movie session. My friends had never been to Bintan and absolutely loved this resort. Thank you to everyone at the resort for creating an amazing holiday experience! I look forward to my next Bintan holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dex wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
I had the opportunity and honour to host my wedding at Bintan Spa Villa Resort and the experience my wife and I had was nothing short of surreal. Instead of the usual banquet style wedding, we opted for something special that fits our ideals. The ability to customise our wedding ceremony, set within a peaceful and calming environment with no disturbance, coupled with a beautiful nature as backdrop, simply bring out the best from this resort. Staff were attentive and friendly. Everyone work tirelessly to ensure we can have a memorable wedding. Guests rave about the detailed planning that goes into this wedding which was nevertheless impossible without the strong support from the excellent team of staff and vendors. If we had the chance to do it all over again, our choice will still be Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with Seaview
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
FenFen wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore256 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My son's wedding was held at this resort last Saturday and I will like to express our gratitude to all the staff and management of Spa Villa resort for their great service and hardwork in making this event so beautiful. The whole setting, from the tea ceremony room, the beach ceremony setting and to the outdoor dinning was so elegant and beautiful, I must admit it exceed my expectations. Not only we as the hosts are impressed, our guests were also impressed and were full of praise. I have also received good feedback from our guests on their rooms'bedding and bed sheets, which were very comfortable and that they have a good night sleep. Thank you so much to June, Edmund and their team.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
NY-Mandolino wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
The view is wonderful (except for the oil dropped by boats that prevent from the blue ocean) seems to be usual in the area. In addition the lady in the morning at the guest counter is definitely eliminating the efforts of the whole hotel team by her negativeness and showing clients how meaningless they are. The minibus from the hotel onboards 15 people (13 places) to avoid preparing another vehicle with not enough seats for all. The security glass breaker kit is no longer in the van. And when you have to pay 10 times the local price for a visit you also have to wait for the driver to fuel the van at the station for like 10 minutes... Room are decrepit and moist. In conclusion, there are many other places on the island that shall be much better for travellers than this one. Disappointed customer treated like nothing...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Edmund Cheong, Other at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for writing in to us and sharing with us your feedback. We regret that your experience has been marred by what seems to be a rather big misunderstanding. Please refer to the points below - Minibus Seating - We had advised that the minibus does not have enough seats for 15 people, and it has a maximum occupancy of 13 people (11 people if there is luggage). We advised that you should book the minibus + a car for your tour of 15 people. However you chose to book just the minibus for your trip. We regret that it ended up being uncomfortable due to the over occupancy of the minibus. 10x Price - Our car/bus rental rates are possibly 10-30% higher than local prices (as these are hotel rates using our own vehicles), and not 10x the price as mentioned. We have advised that you could search for a local car/bus rental if you wish to find a cheaper rate, and we do allow guests to hire their own vehicles to pick them up from the hotel. Waiting Time - As you confirmed for the trip only at the time which you wanted to leave (~10am), our bus at that point of time was refueling, hence there was a short wait of 10mins before your trip started. We regret the short wait. Usually when trips are confirmed the day before or hours before the set-off time, they should be no delay. Once again, we regret that the trip became unpleasant due to these misunderstandings. Edmund Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBintan RegencyBintan IslandTelukbakau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include White Sands Island (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.