We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
6121 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-2501
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/03/22
Hotels.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
TravelocityUS$170
Agoda.comUS$170
travelup.comUS$195
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Commerce
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Los Angeles Commerce Casino. Whether you're traveling to Los Angeles for business or pleasure stay close to all the exciting action you'd expect from Las Vegas! This upscale tower of hospitality resembles a Babylonian theme with lush gardens, water fountains and a grand entry that will impress even the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Commerce Casino, is 'The Place to Meet'; is located adjacent to the World's Largest Card Gaming Casino, the Commerce Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to all of Southern California major attractions, STAPLES arena and Convention Center, Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Disneyland. May we book your reservation? We look forward to welcoming you to our fabulous hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
318Reviews7Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 106
  • 74
  • 24
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Joe D wrote a review 12 Jan
1 contribution
This place is a DUMP! Horrible smelling rooms, rooms, and bathrooms were dirty and had trash upon arrival, room-service is non-existent, very loud part of town and you get woken up all through the night with the trucks in the area. In order to get housekeeping to clean your room, you need to call and request it each time, which is fine. I called 3 times from our room and left one message for them to clean and we get back to the hotel at 11:00 pm and they did not come to clean the room or bring new towels. When we got home, I noticed that they had charged my credit card twice for the stay which typically is not hard to get taken care of. I am going on week two of calling every day, trying to talk to someone to get this charge removed/refunded. I have no idea how this place has a 4-star rating on Google and TripAdvisor. I would have had a better experience at the Motel6 down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Old, outdated, no room service, a bad part of town
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
itsarmin wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I got overcharged for booking, and I also got overcharged for parking. if someone is not looking at the receipt, then they make lots of money by doing this to everyone. Also, I asked for water and they said water is provided for free only for the first night :| tell me Mr smart, what if someone reserves a room for 4 times but not at once? then they get water 4 times. unbelievable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Liliana T wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Maria at the front desk was so rude to us and did not make us feel welcomed. We’re told to call morning of to remind them we wanted and early check in, but was met with a rude response every time until we decided to just go about our planned event and just come after. The pool pictures were misleading, a child would stand in it, and the hot tub was out of service. The pool was dirty and seemed like no one had cleaned or been around it. No towels for us by pool, had to go to our room and get from our own. Called room service multiple times and they didn’t answer until we called front desk and asked to be transferred. Overall was not satisfied with my stay and will not be returning to hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Hi 611lilianat, Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your visit with us. The hotel team endeavors to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. I am sorry for your disappointment with the level of customer service delivered, the pool condition, and the amenities you encountered. Kindly know that we did not intend to disregard the needs of our guests. Your feedback is valued. I have shared your remarks with the hotel management to check on certain lapses that need attention to ensure this does not happen again. Until your next visit, we hope we can change your perspective of our hotel and regain your trust. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
LLevy412 wrote a review Jun 2021
Phoenix, Arizona34 contributions31 helpful votes
My first impression was immediately disappointing. You see the picture on the website and it looks so pretty. This looked like an industrial building in an industrial area and looks like a picture that was photoshopped for Instagram. I told my family that when I stay at the InterContinental's anywhere, they are amazing! Especially Beverly Hills. We pulled up and I felt like I was on the show "PUNK'D". I thought, "NO WAY IS THIS AN INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL!". There are prostitutes' and addicts all over the parking lot. The good thing is I did see Security but NO WAY did I feel safe there. We were checked for our temp at the door and that when smoothly and check in was fairly normal, however I requested 2 beds and was told with my rate 236.00 for 2 nights) that they only allot certain rooms for that so we ended up with a TINY KING ROOM with ONE BED, NO SOFA SLEEPER. All of us had to share a bed. (AWFUL). Speaking of beds. THE ONLY THING THAT COULD MAKE THIS EVEN COMPARE TO AN IHG HOTEL! They are always SOOO GREAT!!! I could not believe the size of the room. It is so small. They is a little tiny TV and old furnishings. The desk chair was SO BAD, (TORN, RIPPED and OLD) it looked like they picked it up off of skid row for free and threw it in a room so they would have a chair. When I sat in it, it sat so low to the ground, I hurt my back. I couldn't even reach the desk to work when I sat on it. The showers are as bad as they get in a HOTEL. We all have had great experiences in the past that are few and far between. This water pressure on a scale of 1-10 (one being the worst) gets a zero. It is old and there is NO PRESSURE to even rinse shampoo out of your hair. If I left anything out, please feel free to comment and I will reply! I am very experienced in Hotels and I can say with certainty that if you pay like 115.00 for a room here, it will be like paying for a motel 6. JUST DON'T!!!! SOOOO BAD!!!!!! and SOOOO DISSAPPOINTED!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hello LLevy412, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on your most recent visit due to the problems encountered in the parking area, the room allocated, condition of the furnishings, and the water issue. We always strive to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay experience to all of our guests and clearly, we fell short on this occasion. Trust that I have made the hotel management aware of your concerns and I am confident that appropriate steps will be taken to ensure we avoid similar situations from happening again. I also sent you a private message to follow up, and obtain more details. We hope that you will not allow this isolated event to prevent you from choosing us again. Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
shsamir1 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom38 contributions53 helpful votes
I'm an Espire Elite member of IHG. I'm used to the luxury in the Middle East so I was shocked how basic this hotel is. The rooms are very basic, no basic room amenities and the room was very noisy. I would like to share with you my experience staying at this hotel, which is not great. 1. The room was very noisy and whenever the next room opens the hot water, I can hear a very loud sound from the boiler. I woke up at 5am on three days and couldn't go back to sleep and one night we couldn't sleep until 2am because the next door guests were having a late shower. 2. No amenities in the room. Not even the basic things. 3. The furniture in the rooms is old and the rooms need to be renovated. 4. The staff are not very friendly. My wife asked for milk at the breakfast so they gave her a tiny pot and when she asked for more milk, the waitress told her "you should have said from the beginning that you need a lot of milk". Another day on the breakfast, there was no toast or croissant so we asked for refill. We were told that the person responsible for refilling the buffet is on his coffee break. We were shocked when we heard that. 5. I asked for late check out for one room until 5pm. My request was rejected and they said the latest they can offer was 2pm. After a short argument, they agreed to extend it until 3pm.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza los angeles - commerce hotel commerce, crowne plaza commerce
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCommerce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Citadel Outlets (1.2 km) and Commerce Casino (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby's Diner, Farmer Boys, and TerraNova Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Commerce.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles-Commerce Casino, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.