We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Concord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for about 6 days. In all those 6 days, there was one day that housekeeping didn't make up our room when the DND sign was not even placed. When i came back in the afternoon and found out that the room was still a mess, I immediately called front office to complain. The one who answered me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binibining Jovi V
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We value you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. After reading your comments with regards to the service you described I was sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience...

Milton
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The big selling point for me is the large, comfortable and attractive atrium off the also large lobby of this hotel. Combined with the courteous service and welcoming staff, this space makes the hotel rise above most average business/tourest class hotels. Parking is free, which is not true of other hotels in the area - another pluse. Rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateban
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; We appreciate your recent review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. We were happy to know you enjoyed our service, free parking, and other aspects of your stay. Thank you for...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Lovely hotel close to the shops. The hotel is located next to a small airport, but we couldn't hear any noice from there.The parking was free and there were plenty of space. The foyer is lovely and room was spacious and clean. Really loved the bed too. Staff were nice. I would recommend this hotel to everybody as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hipitti
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to see you were satisfied with your stay overall and that you found the room accommodations and parking ample for your...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Place reeked of mildew and chlorine. Never got the rollaway bed that we reserved. Never got the foam pillows that we reserved (allergic to Goose and Duck Down pillows.). They offered to put 9,000 points on our card.... Never got them. Will never return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sailndayz
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at our property. After reading your comments with regards to the roll-away bed, mildew, pillow request and IHG Reward points, I was sorry to see we missed your expectations. Please know that any...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here recently. The rooms are very nice. Beds are a little hard and they could offer a more plush comforter but we were satisfied. The atrium area is very nice. The restaurant offers good food but is very pricey. The little market offers various snacks and sundries. It would be good to see a quality establishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris1963
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to know you found our hotel accommodations, service staff a plus for you. We have also noted your comments on the...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I chose the Crowne because it doesn't charge for parking and the room rate is priced accordingly. I found my room to be very modern, clean and quiet. The hotel is an older property but they have done a very good job of keeping it current. As an IHG member I was offered breakfast for an additional $5 and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linnbada
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; We appreciate your recent review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to see you enjoyed our parking, room accommodations and breakfast. Thank you for recommending our hotel to...

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I was gifted a free drink at the bar and a free full breakfast from Kathryn at front desk. She was awesome. Brilliant even. The room I had was very large, modern upgrades incl microwave and bigger fridge. Shower was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Could hear next door's taps early morning which was only minus. Free parking and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewtheosteopath
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Very responsive Front Desk Personnel. Beautiful atrium area in the middle of the hotel. A few touches would make this hotel an oasis. Tiny bit of carpet in the elevator for Bldg K needs to be replaced as needed. It is so stained, and dirty and would cost next to nothing to replace it. Weird smell in the room. Mildew?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at our property. After reading your comments with regards to the carpet, windows, and mildew smell, I was sorry to see we missed your expectations. Please know any specific items mentioned to our...

Portland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked our stay at the Crown Plaza through Booking.com and got a great price for our short stay. We were looking forward to just getting some rest on our long road trip, and this place exceeded our expectations. We arrived early and were not sure if we would be able to check in early. They totally accommodated us; we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunsanna70
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed at the Crown Plaza Concord Walnut Creek on our recent visit to San Francisco. Great hotel...very friendly staff! We ate at the Vineyards Restaurant and Bar and had the best waitress ever. Her name was Mariana and she was superb in every way. She was very professional but very personal and friendly. She was just excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtl1957lavay
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to see you were satisfied with your stay overall. We appreciate the nice comments on our restaurant staff with Mariana. We...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (153)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
850 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
4.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
410 reviews
7.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Address: 45 John Glenn Drive, Concord, CA 94520
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $145 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Concord staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms away from ice machines with views to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasbV2317BE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and could hear the guests on the second floor walk across the room.”
 of 5 bubbles tcarpe8615, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms near ice machines and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles SamB29, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like the Buchanan wing that overlooks Buchanan Field airport. Can be noisy in the a.m. but it's interesting.”
 of 5 bubbles jcd1000, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“maybe stay in the second floor do to big feet noise.”
 of 5 bubbles verdisu, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5