We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coronado Inn

Save
Share
266 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-1411
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$149
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$149
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coronado Inn
Updated 10/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 17 hotels in Coronado
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coronado Inn is located on beautiful Coronado Island, home to one of the top 5 beaches in the country. With its great atmosphere and central location, the Coronado Inn is the perfect hotel for vacation or business. Come stay with us, our friendly staff is eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino
171Reviews1Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 41
  • 35
  • 18
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jose B wrote a review May 2021
Guatemala City, Guatemala1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is very expensive for what they offer. Bed and pillows are uncomfortable and super loud. Personal does not have experience with international cards. Look for other options.. Hotel es muy caro para lo que ofrecen. La cama y almohadas son muy incómodas y es super ruidoso. El personal no tiene la experiencia para pagos con tarjetas internacionales. Busca otras opciones.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: No escogeré más este hotel. I will not choose this hotel again.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CHW34 wrote a review Apr 2021
Murrieta, California126 contributions78 helpful votes
We go to Coronado a lot. It is one of our favorite quick getaways. We haven't stayed here yet. We have however, stayed at several of the old 1930's/40's motor lodges on the Island. The outside is very cute. Yellow with blue shutters, brick walkways and newly planted flower beds. We are in the Pool and spa business so, we checked out the pool and it is older and looks great. In fact, our room overlooked the pool. Check in was easy and the desk clerk was friendly. We reserved a parking spot. Parking on the Island can be a bugger. We already knew that. So, the $10 for a reserved spot is great. We knew we would be able to park in the courtyard and not search for parking. Our room was great, maybe a little interesting. We were in 51, which is in the front close to the street. We had brought our bikes and my trike fit in the room. We have E bikes and wanted to recharge them. The room had a funky kitchen cabinet/dresser/microwave/mini fridge combo as you walked in. I thought it was strange at first, but all our stuff fit on top. Cute little table and chairs in a bay window. At first the beds looked really skimpy. But the mattresses were memory foam and comfortable. The bath room is really in need of updating. At first I thought there was no sink, but it is in the room, not in the bathroom. I thought the toilet seat was dirty, but it was just scared up and worn and the shower was very minimal with low water pressure. But clean. The door is hilarious. It was cut wrong or they used a door that was salvage, but they added a board to the bottom and the top was crooked. It works. Has quite a few gaps....but it works fine. The BIG problem and it is a big problem is that the TV says it is Direct TV. But, there are literally 10-15 channels. Consisting of mostly DIY channels, A home shopping network, and several kid channels. The local channels are fuzzy and/or don't have sound. NO news channels or movie channels. That is such an easy fix. And would have made our stay much more enjoyable. We could hardly hear the traffic on Orange at all. It didn't bother us at all. Air conditioner was cold. It is a 1940's motor lodge, it is not the Hotel Del, and it isn't the Hotel Del prices. We would stay here again.....we would just bring a lap top and HDMI cable to hook up to the TV, cause you can only watch so much DIY.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Escape222460 wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Where to start, upon arrival I had to park my car a block away which was disappointing, I had seen free parking on the website. Didn’t know it was super limited. Everything in room is dated from the table to the tiny shower. No blackout curtains which allowed light through all night. Sticky spots on carpet which I wouldn’t walk on barefooted. No ventilation in the bathroom but a window. Bed is the firmest I have slept on in some time. Wife complained about the lighting in the bathroom. To be honest it’s located in a great spot, that’s about it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coronado Inn
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, I want to thank the you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you had such a bad experience during your stay. Guest Services
Read more
Stacy P wrote a review Oct 2020
Beaufort, South Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
Whomever designed the webpage should be getting a bonus because they did a fabulous job making this place look great online. Rooms are in dire need of update and are poorly furnished. Carpet is so sticky I kept my shoes on the whole time. AC unit is a window style unit located in the bathroom so you have to wait on the flow od cool air to get into the actual bedroom. The shower is tiny. (I'm 5'1" and felt claustrophobic.) Bed is incredibly hard. Parking is laughable. Spaces are numbered but first come first served! Positive notes because I do give credit where credit is due :) Location is great....walking distance to a lot of spots. Staff is friendly and welcoming. The bathtowels are super nice.....the tag says they're Hilton brand! LOL
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Coronado Inn
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, I want to thank the you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you had such a bad experience during your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback as well. Guest Services
Read more
Peter G wrote a review Aug 2020
Vereeninging, South Africa7 contributions4 helpful votes
This was probably the most disappointing that I have encountered in my worldwide travels. The hotel is not at all up to standard besides its location. The rates charged are not close to good value for your $. Friends of mine stayed in the Hilton Hotel for far less than what I was charged. A few key pointers that I would like the owners give attention to: The shower pressure was very low and it was dripping all night which was fixed the following day. The coffee machine did not work was replaced the following day. We had to ask for toilet paper as the room had a quarter of a roll when we booked in. There is no place to hang wet towels after showering.Room 62 is very hot inside and when you turn on the Airconditioning unit it is very noisy and it blows cold air directly on to the faces of the residents. You cannot change the flow of the cold air. There were no coat hangers in the closest which we had to ask for. No bedside lamps only one standing lamp. We also discovered ants in the room. In the shower there is no holder for shampoo and body wash. When I questioned my account I was assured that I would pay no parking fee. I did not have a car there. The overall experience was needless to say extremely disappointing and being a world traveler this room did not even meet its 2.5 star rating. I want to know what the management are going to do to correct what I have highlighted. Lastly the reception at the front desk also left a lot to be desired however apologies were forth coming once I reported it. I definitely will not recommend staying here unless the hotel gives attention to detail
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I have no tips as I was not able to look at other rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coronado hotel coronado
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCoronado
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coronado Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Coronado Inn?
Nearby attractions include Spreckels Park (0.3 km), Centennial Park (0.5 km), and Nicky Rottens Coronado (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coronado Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Coronado Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coronado Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Coronado Inn?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coronado Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crown City Inn & Bistro, Coronado Brewing Company, and Tartine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coronado Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Coronado Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coronado Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Coronado Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mormon Battalion Historic Site (6.7 km), Whaley House Museum (6.5 km), and Gaslamp Museum at the Davis-Horton House (2.0 km).
Is Coronado Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.