We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

not the best choice or location..very loud. no impact windows, and there next to the freeway..and a Hooters. Food choice horrible..Still no hot eggs, bacon, protein etc., room need an update. carpet needed cleaning

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sidatthebeach
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dont waste you time with this hotel they wont fix any issues and refuse to return your money is you chose to leave. toilets dont work right, room had a strange smell that i couldnt take. very bad customer service.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieFree
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay. We’re sorry about the experiences you’ve mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us. We take service and cleanliness quite seriously, and we’d like to better understand what happened during your stay. Would you mind contacting us at lq0541gm@lqreviews.com so we may discuss with you personally? We appreciate your feedback and hope to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Costa Mesa hotels

FOWLER, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO not stay here...room 238- was like a dirt motel 6, mold, dirty floors and walls, non working outlets, AC wires exposed, huge gaps in the front door- which allowed all noise and air to come in. I normally stay at Embassy suites and once in a while we stay at LA Quinta because they are nice hotels but this... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank josephgT5913UA
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay. We’re sorry about the experiences you’ve mentioned, and your comments are concerning to us. We take service and cleanliness quite seriously, and we’d like to better understand what happened during your stay. Would you mind contacting us at lq0541gm@lqreviews.com so we may discuss with you personally? We appreciate your feedback and hope to... More 

Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great for an overnight. This hotel is nosy from the freeway. If you need a place to stay for a night or two this is the place. The pool are was lovely. The hotel is next to Hooters and not from Ikea and South Coast Plaza. Great place for stop over. We had a lovely room with king size bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 1473PhillyGirl247
Westminster, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value and great location...We have stayed at different hotels in the area and La Quinta Inn has definitely surpassed the others in quality!! Thanks La Quinta Inn for the Great Stay!!!! See you soon....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
California High Desert, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception staff members were welcoming and helpful. The location and room facilities met my needs. There were many choices of restaurants nearby. Breakfast choices weere good. I would probabaly return to this venue on a succeeding trip.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Albert M N
Ft. Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building exteriors and rooms are sadly in need of upgrades. The beds were also uncomfortable along with musty rooms that also had that lingering cigarette smoke odor. I get that this is a mid-priced hotel, but when you feel like moisture in the rooms are clinging to you and the carpet...it's pretty gross

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank derekay
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We’ll share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from happening to other travelers. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with our team. More 

Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

needed a hotel that would allow pets. Room was good size and the bedding was comfortable and clean. Bathroom looked like is was recently refurbished and the air conditioning worked fine. Had room on first floor next to the office. Can hear freeway traffic so ran the air conditioning fan and that masked the noise sufficiently. Overall, good value and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtkaz
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel was located near a highway so was a little bit noisy, Also it's scary at night. The breakfast buffet was limited and doesn't suit everybody taste. There is a bus station near the hotel which was so helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amr G
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I felt like I was not safe here. The rooms smell horrible. The outside is dirty and aged. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. It is right off the freeway and seems to attract an unsavory group of guests. I will never stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindi H
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 km away
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
3.4 km away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
782 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport

Address: 1515 S Coast Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1529
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Price Range: $118 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
La Quinta Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport Costa Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms located across from the restaurant has less traffic noise, also the bathroom appears to be recently refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles jtkaz, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing Hooters is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles tamarag741, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your time. This is a really bad choice. Check out the carpet, plumbing, door before renting.”
 of 5 bubbles Easygoingtravel, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles CHW34, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“On the side away from Hooters.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsySouls5, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay