We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vanllee Hotel and Suites

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vanllee Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Vanllee Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Denver
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a fine property: spacious, comfortable 1-bd suites with sleep number beds surrounding a nice swimming pool. I have heard the restaurant is good too but we didn't eat there. Still called a Park Inn by Radisson however Radisson refuses to take new bookings and I do not know how to book future reservations. It doesn't come up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
covina, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 936kennethp
Palmdale, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I love this hotel. It's beautiful and the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves! The breakfast is delicious. Especially the waffles! The coffee is good too. Rooms are clean and very spacious. The mattresses are very good!

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randolph C
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendap889
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Perhaps the new motto should be, "We aren't happy until you aren't happy!" As I write this, Wednesday 1/18, the hotel is changing ownership effective today. I want to give you a feel for how the new ownership treats their customers. I have not stayed at the hotel, but have used the hotel from time to time to do events....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for what happened to your event and for the service you received from our management. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests such as yourself to have. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great breakfast experience. Plenty of room, orderly, clean, low points required for free stay. Older hotel but has charm. Hope the rest of what is written gets to the 200 required characters on TripAdvisor.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5362YTchrisk
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholew658
Fontana, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

They might consider new management and or someone on the ball when it comes to the quality of rooms ,beds and removal of hardware after televisions have been taken out Check-in was horrible no acknowledgment of us standing in line and continued small talk with the customer in front of us knowing there was two other people wanting to check...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magda R
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are delighted that you liked the property and the steakhouse. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and we apologize for the disappointing assistance you received from our staff. This is not the type of service we want our guest...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

we were in a group of 40 people and stayed there from 24th till 27th December 2016 .Hotel was booked by our tour operator as location fits well in to tour itinerary . we saw the reviews before traveling and we were scared to stay in this hotel. that's true,park inn is an old hotel but all the 20 rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulsi B
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Vanllee Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covina
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
77 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be transported to exceptional, comfortable suites steeped in unique architecture, stylish amenities, and charming gardens. At Vanllee Hotel and Suites, you will be warmly welcomed with passionately opened doors, with the pride and true spirit of an extraordinary destination, naturally inspired. Our skilled and motivated staff is committed to naturally deliver on these promises. Experience a local authentic reflection of energy, culture, and history that makes Vanllee Hotel and Suites such a Southern California, Los Angeles, and local Covina landmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vanllee Hotel and Suites

Address: 1211 East Garvey Street, Covina, CA 91724
Region: United States > California > Covina
Price Range: $152 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanllee Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanllee Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Covina
Radisson Covina
Covina Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vanllee Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Vanllee Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect quality like brandnew hotel , rest everything is fine.lovely place to stay.”
amitd449, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the freeway side.”
  • Strange shower head fixture with rust
  • mold
  • faucet won't turn off
  • Bathroom door
  • tub drain
  • exhaust vent
DB823, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room upon check in as the hotel is sometimes very busy”
qhappy77, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms at this hotel.”
lenoreb482, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in suite 105, musty odor & water leak from upstairs room. Noisy foot traffic & heavy smokers in the area!”
ReneP994, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
getaroom.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates