We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capistrano Surfside Inn

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (60)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(13 reviews)
“beach chairs”(12 reviews)
“san diego”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Capistrano Surfside Inn
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save! 😀
Offers from Capistrano Surfside Inn
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save! 😀
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Capistrano Surfside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
40
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
40
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbeach chairssan diegoone bedroom unitpool and jacuzzimexican restaurant right next doortime shareowners loungethrough rciocean viewliving roomgreat beach locationrocky beachboogie boardstrain trackscomplimentary bikesgas grill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We spent a 7-night stay here in an ocean-view one-bedroom unit. The complex is very clean, check-in went well (Amanda was super!), our room was nicely appointed, and the kitchen had full-size appliances, including a dishwasher. Our king-size bed was very comfortable and the trains...More

2  Thank on_the_go_98765
Response from GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside InnResponded 14 March 2018

Thanks for the taking the time to write such a thoughtful review - we appreciate it!

Reviewed 25 February 2018

There are so many activities and sightseeing close by and the ocean views are wonderful. Two excellent restaurants are next to the property and Dana point Harbor is nearby. We went on a whale watching trip there. There is a beach access ( bridge over...More

Thank bobhastings7
Response from GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside InnResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks for the great review, Bob - we're glad you had a fun time!

Reviewed 24 February 2018

Surfside’s location right across from the ocean is ideal. The cruiser bicycles provide a tool for a short jaunt to ride right on the beach! The staff is very helpful in suggesting nearby attractions. The staff really CARES.

Thank GlendaMichael
Response from GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside InnResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Reviewed 29 January 2018

It is a nice place. Good location. Shower did not work. Seemed to be a timeshare. I think it would be a good place to hang for a couple of days by the beach in the summer. It had a kitchen and a small living...More

Thank Nancy B
Response from GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside InnResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks for rating us, Nancy - we're sorry to hear you had problems with the shower and hope we were able to resolve for you.

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I thought this was a hotel booking not a timeshare. Thoroughly disappointed to have to make sure my room was clean upon leaving or pay a fee on top of the fees they already charge. No clean towels given bare minimum toilet paper rooms very...More

Thank Carole B
Response from GPR S, Manager at Capistrano Surfside InnResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Carole, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns - please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We would be happy to take your call. Thanks.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$201 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dana Point
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dana Point
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$201 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dana Point
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dana Point
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dana Point
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John C
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from W R | Reviewed this property |
I. Don't know I have 1 bedroom 1 bath
0
Votes
Cindy P
23 October 2016|
Answer
Response from CapoSurf | Property representative |
Check in: 4pm, Check-out 10am
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for ocean front!!!"
Read review
"Recommend a Two Room Suite/"
Read review
"Try for a beach view..."
Read review
"There are beach view rooms which are a little louder and then back ones that are very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing