We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

University Park Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
University Park Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean but dark room bad colors staircase in front patio with broken chair and dirty table and back breakfast was totally do it yourself The waffles that you make yourself we're good fruit juice cereal and milk for kids some yogurt etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannelore R
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting with us for 7 days, we appreciate it! I am very sorry to hear the patio chair was broken, thank you for making me aware of the issue. I have alerted maintenance so that we can replace it. We hope to see you again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The manager, Ken, and the front desk clerk, Israel, were very helpful to me. I had a special parking issue in which they were able to solve. The room we stayed in was roomy, and clean and the air conditioner worked very well and was quiet. The grounds were very nice and relaxing. I didn't have the time to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrygunGirl_10
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your compliments of our staff, we highly appreciate it! Offering our guests superior customer service is always our goal. We appreciate your review of your time with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future! You can always call our hotel...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This Was A pleasant surprise here in Davis we Stop by the are to visit family and we stumbled upon this hotel It was Great. They had Wonderful staff Great rooms and it was very close to downtown Davis. We will come back and stay next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samhl2000
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and staff, we appreciate it! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We work hard to offer our guests a comfortable, pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Davis, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was too hot for us to stay the night. They refused to move us to another room, and we had to leave and stay someonewhere else. Afterwards, the hotel staff lied to Priceline and said that we in fact stayed the night, and so refused to refund us. Priceline neglected its duty to help a customer by refusing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahlon2
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you had this experience, it sounds like there was some miscommunication that occurred. I have contacted upper management and made them aware of the situation so that we can look into it further. We take our guests satisfaction very seriously and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your time...

CA
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This review is over due. Last summer and fall (2015), my husband and I had to spend quite a bit of time in the beautiful town of Davis because our dog had major surgery at U.C. Davis and required several follow-up physical therapy sessions. University Park Inn and Suites Lodge was one of our two, go-to motels. I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripping2Maui
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. I am so sorry to hear that your dog was ill and required surgery, I hope your dog is doing better now. We are very...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed here for a night with my family on our way from Lake Tahoe to the SF airport. Clean room, decent continental breakfast, convenient location right off of I-80. When my son left his iPad in our room and we didn't realize it until be were about to board a plane home to the midwest, I called the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika Z
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review of your time with us. It is very important that when guests leave behind an item we return them to them quickly and undamaged! We are happy to have been able to help. We hope you visit us next time you are in California!

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Nice front desk staff. The rooms were nicely spread apart. The insulation not so good. But for the price, it's a good spot. The restaurant on site had an excellent breakfast. The front desk arranged bikes for us w/ locks and helmets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback on your stay with us. We work hard to keep our spacious rooms clean and well kept. We hope you enjoyed your bike ride, Davis is such a lovely town to ride around and is very bike friendly. We offer free bike rentals for...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I stayed here on a business trip and wasn't expecting much. I ended up very surprised. The rooms are much cleaner and nicer than I was expecting. They offer a continental breakfast that was nice. There's a little Italian restaurant on site that was solid. Bed was comfortable. There's a little pool on the property as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! We work hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. We also have an outdoor pool as you mention, that also has a barbecue available for some afternoon fun in the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

My teenaged daughter and I spent one night here in order to visit the UC Davis campus. Pros: The desk staff and housekeeper were polite and helpful. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was sufficient. The location close to UC Davis was great for our purpose. Cons: Bugs in the bathroom and bedroom. I was willing to deal with the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am incredibly sorry to hear of the experience you had. We have a company, Ecolab, who comes often to treat our property to prevent any pests from disturbing our guests. We are located in an agricultural area and take pest control very seriously. I am so sorry that this occurred and I assure you that we made...

Reviewed 2 December 2015

personal is helpful, breakfast is good. if you like good coffee, next to hotel Dutch broth's. opposite hotel over the road inn and out with perfect burgers. and cafe Italy just on one courtyard with hotel. room is clean. i liked their shampoo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aida B
Brianne M, Manager at University Park Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your visit with us, I am so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are located in our downtown area that has a lot of great restaurants and stores to offer our guests a fantastic experience. We hope to see you again in the future!

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davis hotels
0.3 km away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
530 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
0.6 km away
Aggie Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about University Park Inn and Suites

Address: 1111 Richards Blvd, Davis, CA 95616-4715
Region: United States > California > Davis
Price Range: $162 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — University Park Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your University Park Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Park Hotel Davis
Park Inn University
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from University Park Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from University Park Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a second-floor room but you have to travel up lots of stairs there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles hannelorer974, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sunny view are on the left side of buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 406aidab, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles 510jillh, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Single story in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles SLOcyn, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room away from I 80”
 of 5 bubbles anniedosamiga, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay