We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Two Bunch Palms

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Two Bunch Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I got spa passes for the day to soak in their award winning mineral water. The grotto is pretty, but not as clean as I would hope (there were bees & other bugs in the water). The restaurant was actually very good (the roasted garlic & Brie plate is excellent) & the staff is very accommodating. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank OHHAUDREY
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

I see that you stayed here almost a year ago in July of 2013. Since then, the grotto has been resurfaced, the restaurant has been renovated and the menu has been totally changed to reflect a healthier gourmet dining experience. This summer, we are refreshing all our rooms to look like our model room which is designed with very natural...

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our second visit was as wonderful as the first. We stayed last year while Two Bunch was under a transition and since then, the new owners have spruced things up while maintaining its historic charm. They remodeled the restaurant (food & views were great) and eliminated an old porch by adding a hip bar with patio seating. They also renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AltheaH2012
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Hopefully next time, you can stay a few more days! Our rooms are being refreshed this summer, and the first set of rooms come online in August!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful full day at Two Bunch Palms on the 10th. Every one of the staff members we met were happy,helpful and friendly. Starting with the gatehouse young man all the way to the ground crew and the cleaning staff. We started the day with a mud bath and arnica wrap. Phil and Gabe were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whiskmagic
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day and hope you will return soon!

los angeles
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have been visiting this property on and off for 10 years. Last weekend was my 1st time back since it sold to new owners and the restaurant had been remodeled. I just want to start off by saying this was also my husbands first visit to the hotel. I love this property and its history we have had problems...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank itsmycheese
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention these service flaws. The new owners definitely realize the potential of this magical property and the last year has been devoted to putting the right people in place to help transition this property to a world class one. The multi million dollar transformation includes refreshing all the rooms on property to look like...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I’ve read some of the negative reviews here and I don’t agree with any of them. I stayed at Two Bunch Palms with a friend from Hawaii a few months ago. This is a historic resort. If you’re looking for all the perks of a Hilton, don’t read on. But if you’re looking for a truly relaxing resort, you’ve come...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank reparatamazzola
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

We agree - sometimes doing nothing is everything... our guests love relaxing in our healing waters, laying in a hammock, feeding the fish and just 'being'. Hope to see you soon...

Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This property comes across as the up scale hotel of Desert Hot Springs,but it is far from it. I can make this claim because my wife and I spent a whole week there. After about half way through our stay I had finally had enough and called the front desk to complain. We spent an average of $198.00 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Stephen D
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we did not meet any of your expectations. The property has been undergoing much-needed upgrades that were ignored for decades. It is taking time and planning to address all the issues. The good news is that we are commencing a major refurbishment of all our rooms while upgrading our other infrastructures. We are also utilizing...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had never stayed at Two Bunch Palms (or in Desert Hot Springs, for that matter), but decided to go based on a friend's recommendation. We were mostly very happy. Our room was upgraded from a grotto room (there was a problem with "the water") to a one-bedroom suite about 100 yards from the grotto area. The room was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parismuse
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

INTENTION is the word we measure all our actions by. And although that is not an excuse, we hope that guests understand that as we build our new paradigm, there will be growing pains and every constructive feedback is taken as a training tool. This summer, we have committed to training our staff to the service standards that our guests...

Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Recently renovated, beautiful oasis in the desert. Peaceful and serene, excellent staff and newly remodeled restaurant provided a delicious lunch. An exceptional massage was followed by a leisurely dip in their mineral pool. Spent just the day but would definitely return. Hang up and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francophile4330
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Digital detox in a lush oasis in the middle of the desert is exactly what we offer. Looking forward to your return visit!

Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent three days and two nights at Two Bunch to recharge. As always the waters were great and the massages heavenly. We enjoyed the remodeled rooms with our own personal expresso machine - what a treat. We went to Essence, the on-site restaurant Saturday night. I was totally relaxed and blissed out when we were seated. As I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tsweeps
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to experience that. Our restaurant prides itself in maintaining the highest sanitation and food standards. Since this 'sighting' we have taken all available measures to prevent a repeat of this experience.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My friend and I visited Two Bunch Palms last week (mid-March) on a day pass. The cost for two treatments and a $25.00 meal voucher was $160.00. I'm from Hollywood so this resort has a storied reputation as it was once the go-to place for celebs and the elite - there is a scene from the film, The Player, shot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veewat
Rianna R, Corporate Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms, responded to this review

Once you've tried our mud treatment, you have definitely experienced our spa's rite of passage! Next time, you must try the Watsu!

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Grotto (45)
Viewed
Hot Mineral Springs Grotto (18)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Solstice Double Room (38)
Viewed
Solstice King Room (39)
Viewed
Solstice Suite Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
3.0 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,130 reviews
2.1 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
304 reviews
1.4 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
151 reviews
1.7 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
123 reviews
2.8 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marking 75 years in 2015, Two Bunch Palms has much to celebrate. Last year's incredible renovation of the 270-acre property resulted in 70 'soulful' new room accommodations, a farm-to-table restaurant Essense, passive solar earth mound yoga dome and a new View Point conference center and meeting facility with views of the valley against the San Jacinto Mountains. This physical transformation, including the addition of a 3.5-Acre solar field, puts Two Bunch Palms on the destination spa map as the first "Sustainable Wellness Resort" in North America and the first carbon-neutral resort. A legacy that spans several generations of guests-from notorious gangsters to Hollywood elite to romantic spa seekers-the property and its newest incarnation brings a rich and storied history full circle. This adult-only sanctuary (guests must be 18 or older) invites you to explore the four pillars of the resort: waters, spa, movement and cuisine. Their renowned, natural lithium-infused spring grotto features two mineral water pools carefully kept at a consistent temperature to ensure therapeutic and mood-enhancing properties. Guests are encouraged to "take to the 600-year old waters" and connect body with spirit before enjoying the spa well-known for its intuitive healers and authentic treatments. The new Essense restaurant features healthier gourmet dining prepared by a Le-Cordon Bleu trained chef with the help of a PHD nutritionist. With a nourished body, guests may partake in more than 35 wellness activities, such as meditation, art classes, tai chi, qigong and yoga in the beautiful new dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two Bunch Palms

Address: 67425 Two Bunch Palms Trl, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6034
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $277 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Bunch Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Bunch Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Bunch Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
2 Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Two Bunch Palms Resort And Spa
Two Bunch Palms Desert Hot Springs, California
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Two Bunch Palms staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Two Bunch Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You wont spend much time in your room! It's all about the pools.”
Emilyross1969, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 159 is seemed to be a larger than room 160- I could be wrong though”
lianneLosAngeles, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent rooms recently renovated near the Entrance”
bmbarbera, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some advertised as grotto aren’t adjacent to the pools, but in the same building/room block on opposite side next to driveway and busy road.”
TrvlJunkie_jg, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The grotto rooms are closest to the mineral pools.”
1travels2go, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5