We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

CancelonUS$96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$110*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Apple Valley, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very accommodating and pleasant staff with comfortable rooms. This facility is always clean and attractive and a good value. We have stayed here nearly every month on regular trips to Los Angeles and have felt at home each time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Margaret K, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We thank you for your loyalty and...

OCEANSIDE, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

"QUIETNESS IN THE MIDDLE OF A CEMENT JUNGLE" Truly defines this Hotel. Freeways all around, but if you are lucky to stay on an inside room, very peaceful and quiet. Although they are doing some work on the elevator, this Hotel is up to date. I had a restful sleep, strictly a place to get some work done and back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017

To whom it may concern, This has by far been the worse best Western I've ever stayed at. Two story hotel with no elevator(well one that's under construction with no caution tape. please veiw attached video), with a 11 month old baby and they put us in a room upstairs. Not to mention while walking on the walkway upstairs it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samanthafW3297HW
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear samanthafW3297HW, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Worst customer service ever! Mayar (the manager or owner??) charged my charged my card 2xs and is refusing to credit it. Says it's my problem not his. Hung up on me when trying to ask for help. He charged illegally charged my card and is now refusing to fix it. Will be filing charges after numerous attempts to fix it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen L
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen L, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I apologize that our staff were able to charged you double during your recent stay with us. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Rock Port
Reviewed 6 April 2017

No one seems to know what they are doing. Our credit card was charged twice after we had paid cash. Manager will do nothing to correct their error. As of right now they have been paid 3 times for 1 room. He has hung up on us and says he will do nothing to help us. We have contacted Corporate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lavon P
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lavon P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I apologize that our staff were able to charged you double during your recent stay with us. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2017

On plus side, beds were comfortable. That's about it. On down side, any room on the highway side (were we were placed) is a HUGE noise problem...so loud outside you can't hear yourself talking, difficult to sleep inside. No real attention to detail or proper maintenance inside (mirror falling off the wall, paint, electrical, bulbs... Gym, such as it is,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise,...

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The breakfast was horrible everyday the same eggs and potatoes that was under cooked.Not one piece of meat like advertised...My room didn't have a screen on window or a safety lock and I was on the second floor...TV was so dark that you couldn't see what you where watching..all and all one of the worst hotel experiences I've encountered

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank artherj2017
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Arther, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second...

Reviewed 28 March 2017

From the manager, Mayar, on down - this is the worst customer service friendly hotel I have EVER stayed at. The communication I received before check, where Mayar threatened to cancel my room, and then hung up on me. if you want a good experience, literally do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cboughn
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cboughn, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and return to be impressed by the improvements...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I had my eye on this hotel for awhile, but my visit sourerd at check-in. The man who checked us in was very short and rude. Our room had a huge chunk of the door missing at the bottom, but the office refused to give us a different room. The water pressure was terrible, but at least the water warmed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 478haleyh
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

478haleyh, I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services upon check in and that we were unable to accommodate a new room. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback so we are aware of the areas to improve upon. We take every review to heart and want you to know your...

United States, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Reasonably priced very nicely furnished and comfortable large king size bedroom. Included microwave, refrigerator, large TV desk couch chairs. Above average breakfast including pancakes,waffles, scrambled, boiled eggs, fruit juices, milk coffee, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, milk, tea, cereal, muffins and more. We had a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Lynda, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the breakfast choices and large comfortable room. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review and 5 star rating and we are thrilled to know you will be...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
2.5 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
536 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
75 reviews
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Address: 259 Gentle Springs Ln, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-1614
Region: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Price Range: $128 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Demand a room away from the outer/highway side.”
Centurion911, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is doing some renovation, make sure to get room away from that.”
Avanish2014, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept rooms facing the freeway.”
angelot916, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on backside will be noisier.”
Gary1952, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can request the non-freeway side of the hotel which may reduce noise. We did this and it was very quiet.”
255kimberleym, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
HotelQuicklyUS$131
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates