We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio Inn And Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio Inn And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We were given a very large corner room. The room was huge and clean. However it was next to the road so was as a little noisy. Breakfast was very basic. Ok for a last minute one night stay in LA. I would stay here again although not more than 1 night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay at Studio Inn and Suites during your last minute visit to the city of Los Angeles/Downey. We appreciate your comments regarding the large room that was given to you, and how immaculate such room was. Yes, Studio Inn and Suites offers basic continental breakfast, which is composed of freshly brewed coffee, orange/apple juice, muffins,...

Colorado
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Part of the reason we chose this hotel was the reviews from tripadvisor. The room and stay were certainly OK - but nothing more. Several little problems in the room made it a bit disappointing. Probably the best plus was the price for the area was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

At Studio Inn and Suites, we strive to provide an amazing stay and a positive lasting memory. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasurable experience. We would love to hear of the little problems you found inside the room that made your experience a little less enjoyable. We hope that you were able to partake of...

Auckland
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have stayed here approximately a dozen times in the past few years. It is central to where we do business and located near to freeway onramps. The new shopping complex behind is a convenient place to eat and shop. This trip was more pleasure and we booked two rooms for the guests we were also bringing. We have always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AucklandWiz
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and for continuing to stay at Studio Inn and Suites during your travels to Southern California. Just as you have stated in your review, Studio Inn and Suites is centrally located to most tourist attractions, and a new shopping center just opened a couple of feet from our property. Please accept our apologies for...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

great service, I got a reservation over the phone good costumer service and easy check in and check out, the room was clean, the bed was good as well. the jacuzzi was awesome I think was the best part of saying at this hotel. I totally recommend this place and going back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannyT3
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

At Studio Inn and Suites, it is our pleasure to provide an exceptional customer service. And by reading your feedback, we know that we provided great customer service, both over the phone (when you booked the room) and in person (when you checked in). Our rooms are spotless, and all rooms come fully furnished with a flat screen television, microwave,...

Perris, California
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was in town for a family event and everything was great. From parking, to the front desk help to excellent rooms. Everything was clean and taken good care of. Comfortable bed for a great resting night. Perfect location to get around town and very easy to get too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubencito_10
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites was a pleasurable one. And that our team members and property shined for you during your stay. We hope you were able to take advantage of our free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Just a reminder, our free continental breakfast is composed of freshly brewed coffee,...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay in the area for a job interview but I was clueless about where to look. I stopped at a gas station and began chatting with the clerk about the motel that was across the street. He said do not go to regency. It was not a clean place- that was confirmed by the yelp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dangel007
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on our Downey property. We are extremely happy to hear that our team members shined for you during your stay and that our spacious room was to your liking. As you already know, we offer free Wi-Fi, parking and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I had a reservation later in the day but i had arrived earlier than what i anticipated, so i called ,and the girl who answered i believer her name was Rixiy was very friendly and told me they had no rooms available yet but that she would call back in half an hour to let me know if there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianernest
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the great customer experience you encountered with one of our fabulous team members. At Studio Inn and Suites we strive to provide the best customer service, and from what you just stated in your review, we are doing just that. We hope that you were able to enjoy our free amenities such as Wi-Fi,...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The person at the desk was friendly and helpful. The overall look of the exterior and interior are nice, but what was supposed to pass as a blanket/comforter was more like the weight and consistency of a thick curtain and not warm at all. The bed and pillows were totally comfortable, but the poor quality of the blanket/comforter really made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler426
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the great comments you have regarding the facade of our property, as well as the modern look of the interior of our rooms. While all rooms are up-to-date with an A/C heating unit, we also provide warm blankets-upon request. It would...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

By far one of the best hotel my family in I stayed at very clean and quite also some of the best coffee very good customers service and the suite is one of the biggest I seen n better then some of the top price hotels if I'm ever in Downey I know where I'll stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us and future guests with your feedback on your most recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the wonderful words you have to describe our Downey property. As you were able to see during your stay, every single room is kept in optimal conditions; we provide free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast to...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Had An Amazing Experience With Great Customer Service If Traveling With Family I Definitely Recommend Studio Inn & Suite Be Your Choice Of Stay ☺ With Fun Activities Local As Well As Eateries And A Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanel N
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our family-friendly establishment. We are also happy to hear that our customer service shined for you during your stay. Yes, Studio Inn and Suites is located next to the Downey Promenade,...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
2.0 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
193 reviews
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
6.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
23.6 km away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#15 of 117 in Anaheim
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242-2654
Region: United States > California > Downey
Price Range: $121 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio Inn And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the jacuzzi suite its amazing”
 of 5 bubbles danieldE8262VQ, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles 23mjh57, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, and if you do go and are refunded something MAKE SURE you get it in your hand before you leave.”
 of 5 bubbles alixandream, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The room o the second floor have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 661ivettee, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Probably aim for upper floor where the carpets would assumedly be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles 825garryt, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay