We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Continental Inn

CancelonUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$185*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$110*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Continental Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Continental Inn
 Click to rate
Manteca, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bigger the city the better Best Western hotels get, at least that's been my experience. The room we had was a bit small for double beds but it worked. Decor could have been better but it was very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiag462
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you...

Fresno, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This summer, my family and I decided to go to San Diego for our small, but well deserved get-away, so, I booked at Best Western taking advanced of their promotional rates. Well, it has been the best decision made ever. From our quick check-in to our fast check-out we felt appreciated and welcomed. The receptionist accommodated our needs providing us...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pasadena
Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager himself was not very knowledgeable about the problems that were going on. No hot water. toilet loose on the floor. No channel guide for the TV. TV reception REALLY poor. Room not cleaned after first night. Ran out of toilet paper.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Edward H, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. As for the hot water, I was aware there was an issue that is why we had someone come out that day and we were assured the issue was fixed. We had no one mention it was still an issue until you brought to my attention again. The TV issue is...

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Check in to room. Stayed at Mesa The week before and I was happy with that.. Mesa was full and the agent on the phone gave us El Cajon location. I have to go back on March 21,2017 back to that job in Lemon Grove. I hope Mesa Best Western is not full..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carloreyes428
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I do appreciate your input so we can work to improve future stays for our guests. If there are any other questions or concerns I can assist you with, don't hesitate to contact me.

El Cajon, California
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Everything was great. Very nice and clean. Their breakfast was great!!!Not just cereal, eggs and sausages and more!!!! The employees had great customer service!! They made my stay very comfortably. In the future, if I need to stay at a motel I will choose this one again. Thank you for making my stay great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saravym
Yuma, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

First of all- my initial reservation was cancelled without any reason. I have no cancellation confirmation via email. Only had my email confirming my reservation! Second- the website lacked actual pictures of the room for the type I selected: King/Suite. I was not happy with the size of the suite and very cramped when the sofabed is being used. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiahB610XM
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Felt safe there, just stayed for one night. the air conditioner took some tweaking, but when I finally got it set to a comfortable level, I slept like a baby. All motel beds tend to be a tad on the hard side for my tastes, but for the price, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Best western is always a comfortable stay away from home. The only issue I've had is some don't take cash at all or prepaid visa/debt card s. Otherwise breakfeasts are almost always fulfilling and rooms as well as pools great cleanand comfortable! Jet tubs are the best!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwellMel2016
Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We flew in for a family emergency. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and a very comfortable bed. We rested well even though our emotional turmoil. The pool was bus enough for 6 kids. The breakfast was great and filling. We plan to use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alleganymom
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I am being generous to give this motel an average rating. The main reason being that we had a quiet room - even though it back up to the freeway and freeway onramp. Bed was good - so a good night sleep. Last cleaning of the room was terrible - rug was vacuumed in a very hit-and-miss fashion. Clock did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsbyrail

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.9 km away
Best Western Courtesy Inn
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#4 of 14 in El Cajon
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
10.9 km away
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Santee Lodge
6.7 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
154 reviews
16.8 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Continental Inn

Address: 650 N Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92021-5618
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Price Range: $133 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Continental Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Continental Hotel El Cajon
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Continental Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Continental Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good secure safe island in not the safest neighborhood in El Cajon. my compliments to the staff and management!”
, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room at this facility, and, it is very convently close to the freeway”
Richloveshisgrandkid, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a suite however do not stay here”
Izzyisaiah, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the three story structure is quieter as it is further from Interstate 8 traffic noise.”
rkickin, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Skip this location...kinda scary!”
HawaiiJack, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$87* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$110
BestWestern.comUS$110
AMOMAUS$185
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates