We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel Mediteran

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Mediteran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Motel Mediteran
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a older lady and I felt very secure here. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh linens! The bed omgosh was very comfortable. They care for your needs and will fix a problem asap. They do not allow partyers which I definitely appreciate. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and safe. We put in a lot of work to provide our guests with a great stay and to hear your appreciation means the world to us. I thank you for your stay and...

Okc, Ok
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a jewel for the price. The rooms are very large and look to be newly redone. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The staff was great from being friendly to being helpful. Would tell everyone this is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DandVOKC
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Motel Mediteran. I am so pleased to hear that you found your time with us to be of good value. We are always happy to help our guests so I am very glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I thank you for your stay and look forward...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is a little gem. It is immaculate, quiet and comfortable. The free wifi was fast and the breakfast buffet was substantial, even at the end of morning. Next time I am down that way, I will most definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judi B
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a great review. We work very hard to offer a great and comfortable stay for our guests, so I am very happy to see that reflected on you last visit. I thank you for your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your nest visit to Escondido. -Best Regards, Sangi

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I along with our to daughters stayed here on our way to the safari park. The room was one of the cleanest and best kept I've stayed in. It was smaller than most but worked well for the four of us with ease. Beds are very comfy and the room has all updated amenities. They have laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jared1221
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on our motel. We put in a lot of work and effort in our rooms and services and to hear your appreciation means the world to us. All of our rooms have recently been renovated and we are still looking for ways to improve out hotel. I thank...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived late and towing a trailer our first reaction was to cancel our reservation, parking lot was full we when in and the manager made accommodations for our Trailer!! All I can say is that this hotel is a Petite Gem.. Rooms are not super big but Is so clean you can literally eat on the bathroom every detail is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinketa P
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always willing and happy to go out of our way to help out our guests. We work very hard in order to provide spotless rooms and to see your review lets us know that we are doing a great job at it. Our guests are always our priority...

Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

So my family and I booked this hotel for a week. We checked in March 12 that afternoon, the room was quite small but it was ok, the bathroom was nicely remodeled. My daughter went to take a shower and there was no hot water. Called the front desk and she said to let the water run for 10 mins....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonesgirl28
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with the best service and on this occasion I apologize for the inconvenience you had. Like in any other hotel, we did have a leak but were able to fix it before our guests arrived. We did try to attend the problem asap...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Nicely renovated rooms. Very comfy. Our room was away from the main road, so it was very quiet. Breakfast offered a lot of choices. Just a few tables but we ere lucky enough to get one. Otherwise, there was a table and two chairs in our room which would have made it just as comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sycha
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay here at Motel Mediteran. We are looking for ways to improve our rooms in order to provide a better stay for our guests. I thank you for your stay and hope you get another chance to stay with us again....

Reviewed 8 March 2017

My husband booked a room at this MOTEL because we had to spend one night in the area. When I saw that this was a Motel I was not very happy, Motel means something out of the 60`s to me. It doesn't have the best curbside appeal but the inside was It was clean, quiet and the bed, blankets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irma C
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We take great pride in our rooms and services and to hear that our motel was able to meet your expectations is very rewarding. We still have a lot more remodeling to do in the outside so I hope you get another chance to come back...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Worst staff at a hotel I've ever been to. I ended up canceling half my stay and move to another hotel. I've traveled to the San Diego area a lot and have never been talked to or lied to like this staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundance M
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guest, and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible service is one of our priorities, and this is not acceptable. We have addressed this complaint to our staff. If you come back to our hotel...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Once again It was a wonderful stay at the Motel Mediteran. The people are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The newly remodeled rooms are nice and the beds are wonderful..not a fan of fluffy pillows, but I know most people like them. The breakfast is standard fare and everything is fresh and convenient. (a bit crowded during the cool months,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele392
Sangita J, Manager at Motel Mediteran, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Motel Mediteran. We are always happy to help our guest and to see that we were able to do so is very satisfying. We did recently remodeled but we are always trying to find new ways to improve our rooms. We have a couple of restaurants very...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
6.7 km away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#9 of 16 in Escondido
54 reviews
4.0 km away
Super 8 Escondido
Super 8 Escondido
#13 of 16 in Escondido
225 reviews
5.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 16 in Escondido
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A independant motel with Franchise Quality...you will be impressed. Your home away from home. All newly renovated and Furnished 2008 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Mediteran

Address: 2336 S Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025-7028
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Price Range: $86 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Mediteran 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Motel Escondido
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel Mediteran staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Ludlow, Washington
over a year ago
Corning, California
over a year ago
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel Mediteran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was find, we had room 209, upstairs.”
726irmac, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Lemon Tree side are very quiet.”
Michele392, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always request an upstairs room, they are quieter.”
M660FMgeorger, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is good. The rooms are not big but good and not noisy.”
willywaldner, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exceptional”
amadariaga, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates