We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Eureka

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Eureka
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

They housed me next to a family with a crying baby - the family had "been staying there for weeks." They knew there was a crying baby. When I called to complain at 330am they told me that it was my problem - no offer for another room. Just as I was falling asleep, they called me at 4am to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
EurekaSuper8, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Eureka, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We will keep in account what you have stated and this will not happen again. We apologize for your recent experience we hope you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. If you decide to come back we will give you a 20% discount. Thank you

Oroville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travlermicro
Liberty, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Super 8 in Pigeon Forge, Tenn. and the room was good for the few days we were there. But, the parking garage which had 4 camera's directly on my car did not work only the one outside of the office worked. My car got side swipted and so, did the new truck in front of me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josephine787
Mckinleyville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmina P
Auburn, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have been liking Super 8s, convenient, affordable, each property we've stayed at lately has been different but still consistent in friendly helpful service, features & amenities like WiFi that works, pools, maintenance and breakfast as well as a user-friendly rewards program. We were not booked far advance and almost got delayed for the weather, and they let me know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tilley687
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The staff is very nice, very helpful. The wifi is great seed. The room quite old but functional.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinny547
EurekaSuper8, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you soon.

San Francisco
Reviewed 6 December 2016

At check-in the person was very rude. She never smiled nor greeted. With an annoyed face she asked "May I help you?". I must have interrupted her from whatever she was doing in the back room. This is located in a bad area. There were transients walking around the premises and one saw us taking stuff out of our car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MightyTripper
EurekaSuper8, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at Super 8. The staff will be handed this review to help us improve our service.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Friendly staff at checkin, easy parking and location. Free wifi and breakfast. Room is clean and normal size. We had a small issue with the heater but someone came up within minutes and tried to fix it, and then checked back in 10 minutes to make sure all was ok. Good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice W
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 October 2016

No A/C for some reason, my room didn't smell great, pretty sure it used to be a smoking room that they sprayed with air freshener and never bothered to clean or air out properly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack T

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
0.3 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
217 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
231 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka

Address: 1304 4th St, North on US 101, Eureka, CA 95501-0605
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: $94 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super 8 Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super Eight
Eureka Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Eureka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms - street noise with lots of meth smokers hangng out between the buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 231marcusa, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The heated pool is tiny and nasty looking. Only wished I had taken a photo.”
 of 5 bubbles Josephine787, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room and located on the rear side.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtLover62, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this motel, noisy, dirty and drug infested. Rude Customer service person.”
 of 5 bubbles elsol2015, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles rjbonica, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5