We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,283: English reviews
Rio Linda, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Staff was very helpful at all times of the day and night. The hotel was clean and the room was very clean and updated. The Breakfast was Awesome, they have gluten-free items on request. The neighborhood had a few homeless hanging around but I never once seen them enter the grounds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viola T
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We do work hard to keep any of the neighboring homelessness off the property so as to provide our guest with a relaxing visit. Thank you for taking the time to notice our efforts.

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Well located. Good service. Adequate amenities since the purpose of the trip was to visit the Redwood Forests and only sleep in the hotel. Very good steak restaurant walking distance. Close to downtown and on US 101. Too many politically correct instructions all over the hotel and rooms, but I suppose that is California. NO Pets are allowed....not pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruizrruiz
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your visit. We are glad you were able to get a good night sleep after your visit to the Redwoods. I am sorry about the signage; however, we are finding it hard to get compliance to policies without them. We would like to assure that every guest enjoys their stay, and that is why we...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We have stayed at many Best Western's, And not only are all aspects of the stay are excellent, but this is by far the best breakfast of any. They actually cook most of the food in their kitchen, not just heat it up. We prefer to eat there than going out to a restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as the girls who provide it do work hard to make sure all is fresh and well stocked. We hope you come again soon.

Reviewed 29 October 2015

Arrive late, tired & hungry. Ate next door. All was good. Nice room, soft bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast has several options. No need to go away hungry. All I needed for a very nice stay. The front desk personnel were very helpful in giving directions towards my next stop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryn806
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit. We are glad you were able to get the rest you needed and that everything was taken care of for you. We look forward to you stopping in again should you be back on the North Coast.

Santa Rosa, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The Best Western in Eureka is a nice, new hotel. The rooms were very clean. It is located really close to Humboldt Bay and the Bayside Mall but there are lots of homeless folks in the area, especially along the bay shore trail.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad all was good for you. Unfortunately, Eureka does have an issue with homelessness; however, we work hard to provide an oasis here on property. We hope we get to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 October 2015

convient hotel, great customer service and close to stores room is clean and comfy. Clerk suggested a restaurant and drew it on a map for me. Told me where the breakfast was. Joked with me. Fast service didn't have to wait.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794stacyl
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are glad all was good for you. We hope you come see us again.

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We were traveling with our dog and had stayed in so-so hotels up to our arrival in Eureka. This hotel looks like every other Best Western upon approach, but all those same olds flew out the window upon entering the lobby. The front desk staff greeted us warmly, with big smiles and good cheer. We asked about the pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallaceneff
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. All of our staff work hard to provide outstanding service to all our guest. We are so glad you were able to show the hard work paying off. We are so glad you enjoyed many of the great amenities available to our guests. We hope you have a chance to come see us again.

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed 1 night after an 8-hour drive up the coast from Oakland. We were hungry and tired when we arrived. The hotel room was nice and large, clean, comfortable. There is an elevator and that was very nice (get tired of carrying the suitcase up the stairs) We did not have any view from the room, but we were leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirkus M
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your one night here and that everything was to your liking. We hope you will plan another trip up soon.

Oakdale, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

If I have to stay away from home when I travel for work, there is no better place than this. The staff makes me feel like this is my home away from home. Thank you Best Western for taking such great care of me!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a great review. We are so honored to create that home away from home for you while you are out on work. We love the privilege to assist with making that stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We look forward to your next visit.

red bluff
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I stay here often for work and it never fails the service always give me the green light to come back and stay again. The superstar of the property is Rachel A. And she believes in friendly customer service. Her coworkers in the evening are great and they are always helpful and cracking me up with humor. What a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Mike! We are so glad to be able to provide the outstanding service to all our guest and honored that you continue to come to allow us to assist you with your lodging. We do look forward to your next visit!

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
4.2 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
512 reviews
3.6 km away
Eagle House Victorian Inn
4.0 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: $129 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Hollister, California
Pinole, California
18 days ago
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
8 months ago
Blue Mound, Illinois, United States

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Show your hotel key at Shamus T Bone Steak House to receive a discount”
 of 5 bubbles GMS1556, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jennydD2704SD, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the front parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles OutdoorBoomer, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As for a room at the back of the property. Then you can listen to sea lions, not traffic!!”
 of 5 bubbles Me_Never_Home, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing busy Broadway (Hwy 101).”
 of 5 bubbles seeksocean, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5