We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Fairfield North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fairfield North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fairfield North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Property smells like marihuana. Lots of shady characters hanging around, and the front desk won't refund you when the vending machine eats your money. One of the worst experiences I've had at a Motel 6.

Thank leaholivotti
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Leah, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt...

Baldwin Park, California
Reviewed 9 June 2015

A friend and I reserved a room for three nights. We locked the room, and closed the windows the next morning after our first night there, but when we came back that afternoon, our room had been broken into. The window was open and the screen had a 4" slit in it. My friend had all of her clothes stolen...

2Thank Bonnie W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Safety and...

Reviewed 16 January 2015

We got here at around 5pm with my girlfriend and the room was not ready. The general manager was kind but he took a long in a simple check-in and that was just the beginning. We were supposed to get a nonsmoking room, which was on the second floor and makes it a pain in the neck when you have...

1Thank Sergio R
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This was a fairly disgusting experience. The linens and the bathroom were clean, everything else was gross. The blue, shiny carpets were filthy and riddled with cigarette holes; we didn't take off our socks. The shower is so low (I'm 5'6") I whacked my head trying to bathe. There are zero amenities in this motel- no phone, no clock, no...

4Thank VacationNow_13
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room...

Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin, very small room, no Internet. No coffee pot, what. Lightning doesn't work properly. Just overall not a good stop. Price is right on for what you get. I was desperate been on the road 9 hours took the first place that came along. What was i thinking.

2Thank Stephen K
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fairfield North, responded to this review

Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national...

Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well this was by far the worst hotel experience of my life (and I travel a lot so that is saying something). When I checked-in the clerk seemed very uncomfortable with me being a woman traveling by myself. She asked me 3 times if I had staying someone with me. She then sternly warned me several times that there were...

8Thank 4leafphotos
Chatsworth, CA
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rooms in general were updated. We arrived late at about 8:30 because we were traveling from further up north to see the Avenue of the Giants (redwood trees). We called and told them we were going to be late and to please hold our room. We got a room in the back by the freeway. It wasn't too noisy and...

1Thank Antsy33
Davis, California
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was very tired, but couldn't sleep due to the constant noise of water rushing through pipes in the walls or ceiling. When I asked the person at the desk, they said there was no water. Then I noticed the main motel laundry room was connected to my room by pipes. To the right was a noisy room w/ boom...

1Thank Oceanbaby363
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a reservation but when I arrived my room was not available for over 3 hours because they were short on housekeeping personnel. Not a good experience after driving many hours from another state and looking to rest up for the evening. Remote control did not work well and no tissues in the room like other motel 6's I've stayed...

3Thank Frank T
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice the first time they gave me a refund becuase of the mattresses the next time I ask if they had replaced them they said yes but they did not the mattresses They have should have been thrown away years ago. the curtains and carpet were old and filthy as well.

2Thank lazarus i

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
6.7 km away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.4 km away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 17 in Fairfield
60 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fairfield North

Address: 1473 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94533
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fairfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Fairfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fairfield North Hotel Fairfield
Motel Six Fairfield
Fairfield Motel Six
Fairfield Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Fairfield North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fairfield North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in front (down by the office), are quieter, closer parking to your room door, and a great view of the sun setting in the west...”
400richm, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the freeway side are VERY noisy. You can hear every car go down the freeway.”
bonniew184, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask to be on the street side and ground because there were few elevators”
Antsy33, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay.”
Oceanbaby363, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“look under the sheets first”
  • filthy curtains
  • blood stains
  • one of the better beds
lazarusi, 21 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5