We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
827 W Ventura St, Fillmore, CA 93015
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$132
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Algotels
Lol.travelUS$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Fillmore,CA, the Best Western La Posada Motel is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Hiking
Water park
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Water park offsite
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
160Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 46
  • 22
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
titansofthesea wrote a review Sep 2022
Redondo Beach, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
I think the title says it all. This town was a very quite sleepy town but despite it's boom it has maintained it's small town vibe. This BW is a prime example of that. I noticed our family slept like rocks because we woke up a lot later than planned. I guess we needed the rest. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bert M wrote a review Aug 2021
Basel, Switzerland66 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel location is not well selected, but the service was top. We had to recognise traffic noise and loud construction treatments. The check-in and check-out was smooth and fast. The remarks on local restaurants were helpful. Breakfast was reasonable. Pool appreciated. Parking direct in front of the rooms is very convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from patrick zavala, General Manager at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you Bert for your comments and review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to make any improvements needed. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
larabrin87 wrote a review Sep 2022
Fillmore, California1 contribution
It’s very comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good and the price I’s affordable I enjoy bringing my kids to the pool is always clean the front desk is nice and very helpful makes getting and booking a room easy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dmshults wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The staff is always very pleasant to deal with and the rooms and breakfast are fantastic. Our work schedule doesn't always allow us to plan very far ahead and La Pasada does everything they can to accommodate us on short notice. THANK YOU!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sage P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I have had the WORST experience with customer service over my stay at this hotel. I was charged the full amount TWICE when I checked in. I finally have the charges fall off , only to be charged the incorrect amount when I checked out. When I called and talked to the front desk , she said " oh okay let me refund the amount" ... nope she charged my card AGAIN! When I said " you charged me again !!??" she said they are having problems with their " new " POS system and basically oops. The money is still missing from my account and am still in shock at the poor customer service. I will NEVER stay at a Best Western or affiliate again. beware.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W Park, General Manager at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 1 Aug 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that incident. Please check your bank again to check how much we charged for your stay. There was a mistakes but we will fix it for you if there was double charged. Please don't hesitate to contact us. 805-524-0440. Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnyxHSm wrote a review Jun 2022
El Cajon, California1 contribution
This was my first time traveling this way and I decided to stay here and use my rewards points. I was afraid at first because my last stay at a remote hotel was a disaster. Well this was great! It was easy to find and the staff was very friendly even with their computer systems down upon my check in. They took in stride and got me checked in right away. Will stay again when I come this way!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Zavala, General Manager at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Thank you for your nice comments and rating of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the process was easy for you. Thank you for being a BW rewards member and thank you for your business. WE do hope you come back soon to visit us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessicabdegonzalez wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Prompt attention Clean I enjoyed the coffee, So nice to stop at the front to enjoy a pastry, a waffle, or pancakes. Handicap access to our room, and the size of the bathroom was also excellent for our needs. Room #53, was clean, clean, clean! I was so comfortable there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Zavala, General Manager at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your review and rating of our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the breakfast offerings. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edie B wrote a review Apr 2022
El Cerrito, California150 contributions75 helpful votes
I think it's hard to find employees right now, but the walkway outside our room had a large sticky stain from something in the trash, it was still there in the morning. Also takeout containers of food, and cigarette butts in the parking lot. Someone was living in the room next to ours. There were people working on their cars . I know times are tough, but we paid 170-does not seem worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Zavala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Hi Edie, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We are sorry that you observed trash in the parking lot. Unfortunately, some guests do not pick up after themselves and our hotel staff cleans the parking lot and public areas each day when they arrive to work. Again, we are sorry that you were not able to enjoy our beautiful hotel. I hope that you will come back and give us another chance to exceed your expectations of our hotel. Please feel free to call me anytime with questions or concerns. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
busyone7 wrote a review Jan 2022
Los Angeles, California78 contributions46 helpful votes
This place was a hidden treasure and closer to the beach than I’d thought. The room was comfortable and clean. A very enjoyable time away. They also provided a takeaway continental breakfast with good options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Zavala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Thank you so much for your review and comments about our hotel. We really appreciate it and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the beach is very close to us! We appreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonya S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Room had heavy and nasty cigarette odor! When asked to be moved to another room they had no rooms available and only sent housekeeping to spray the room with odor eliminator. I would assume that housekeeping or someone from management would report and notice that due to the smell the room wouldn’t be bookable until it was properly cleaned and odor eliminated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Zavala, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western La Posada Motel
Responded 28 Dec 2021
Hi Sonya, We are very sorry to hear that you had this issue at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and we are sad that we did not exceed your expectations. I have spoken with our Housekeeping team to ensure that our cleaning procedures are followed and that all information is relayed to our front desk so that we can prevent this kind of problem going forward. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance to make things right. Please feel free to call me at the hotel, if you would like to discuss further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western fillmore, fillmore best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaFillmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN LA POSADA MOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 58 Photos (Fillmore, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western La Posada Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western La Posada Motel?
Nearby attractions include Fillmore Historical Museum (1.0 km), Shiell Park (0.6 km), and Leo’s Arcade & Games (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western La Posada Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western La Posada Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western La Posada Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western La Posada Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western La Posada Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pescador #12, Yanni's Best Charbroiled, and Vallarta Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western La Posada Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western La Posada Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Fillmore.
Are pets allowed at Best Western La Posada Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western La Posada Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Korean.
Is Best Western La Posada Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.