We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
 Click to rate
Indio, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a drive from Portland OR to Palm Springs CA, after 12 straight hours of driving this was a welcome rest stop for overnight. Room was clean, everything worked, and was quiet at night. Gas station and store across the street. Easy freeway access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U4933FMmichaelw
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute while driving through the middle of California on our way back to AZ after visiting family for Thanksgiving. We normally try to make it to one of the bigger cities, but we were tired and ready to be done driving. This hotel was a nice little surprise. It had obviously been recently updated. The rooms...

Thank stricktown
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Glad we found this Best Western motel. Very friendly and competent staff. Nice rooms at a very affordable price. There was a large selection of breakfast items. We have no complaints or negative issues to write about.

Thank merlmonroe
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We here would like to Thank You for your stay and are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us we look forward to your next visit... Happy Trails, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a large, attractive, and well appointed room. Check in was efficient. If they had even halfway decent internet service and a nearby restaurant it would be just fine. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The bed and linens were perfect. I slept better than at home. There was no conditioner and the sink drain didn't work, but it's...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank previse
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for the kind compliments on behave of your stay we are so pleased you enjoyed you room amenities and I would also like to inform you that the Restaurant was built before the Motel and has no affiliation with use we do apologies for that inconvenience and hope to you again in the future....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many roadside motels, and they are pretty much the same. This place was wonderfully different in that the room was well appointed, there was nothing broken in it, it had lots of nice amenities, and smelled fresh. The breakfast bar was truly a treat, with waffles and just about everything one could want to put on...

Thank Barkissimo
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarging your recent stay and we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Unfortunately, we are one boiler down but have orderered a new one and it should be installed this week, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Sharon Bates Manger

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After years in corporate America, I became quite the hotel snob, only staying at 4 or 5 star hotels. Retirement with it's fixed income came as a rude awakening to how the "other half" lives! I now stay at 3 or 4 star hotels, and if forced into a 2 or 3, I bring my own sleeping bag. That told,...

Thank none P
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you liked your stay here with us! We apologize for the pill being left behind and have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping staff! Cordially, Sharon Bates Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Room amenities were nice and the service was good. We could not leave the window open because of a maintenance issue and the bathroom stunk of pet urine. We enjoyed the visit to the Central Valley. Hopefully the Apricot Inn can address these maintenance issues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank H1020UJjasonf
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have addressed the issue with maintenance and hope to provide better service on your next stay. Sincerely, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel was a surprise. I wasn't expecting much but hoping for a clean room. It was that and so much more. Very nicely decorated room, comfortable in every way and not much noise from the freeway. Staff were friendly and breakfast had good selection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara B
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for your kind words and review. We are so pleased your stay with us was outstanding and look forward to your next stay. Happy Trails :) Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant surprise and value for the price. Room was great large with a sofa and seemed fairly new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little more then typical hotels. Waffles, eggs sausage and some fruit and pastry options. Property is right off the freeway. Good stop while traveling.

Thank advcards
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we have added quite a few things. We can't wait for your return. Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel on a whim and glad I did. The hotel on the outside doesn't appear to be updated but the rooms are newly remodeled and modern. The price is reasonable and breakfast was included. Awesome staff. The only downfall was the tv only had about 12 channels. Would stay again if ever in the area.

Thank Autumn B
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience at our property, we look forward to seeing you next time you are passing through. Thanks, Sharon Bates Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (13)
View from Room (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Region: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range: $128 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yale, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible room was truly accessible”
 of 5 bubbles n0nep, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have been updated and these would be a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaGlenda777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the highway side; they're noisy. If you need a microwave, ask for a room that includes one. Not all of them do.”
  • Visibly worn furniture.
  • Strangely (and dangerously) slick floor.
 of 5 bubbles Scenik1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, try to get a room on back side of hotel as there is a large field they can visit.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmcdougal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine.”
  • Good looking room for a regular Best Western
 of 5 bubbles LittleMrsMagoo, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5