We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Hanford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sometimes , just to get out of the routine is nice to stay at Best western!! Comfortable rooms, kids love having wifi! Clean, quiet, I was able to rest, very good breakfast,we will definitely come back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998normah
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Apricot Inn was clean, resonably priced, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location is perfect for traverlers on I-5 and for visitors to Firebaugh. The Inn is a welcome place for resting and catching one's breath. I would not hesitate to return and will do so the next time I pass that direction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlendaGlenda777
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

So glad we exceeded you expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us here at our little slice of paradise. :) Happy Trails, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't drive anymore coming south on I-5 so I stopped at the Apricot Inn Best Western. This exit has a McDonald's and a couple gas stations and convenience stores. The old restaurant is closed up. The large motel is clean and spacious. They have a decent hot breakfast in the morning. I was happy to have found it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laureen D
Firebaugh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and you we hope to see next time. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Spanaway, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the time at Apricot Inn. We had stayed there before when we were traveling. Found it to be exceptionally clean and quiet. We were surprised that the restaurant next door shut down but we figured it would last time we were there. Sad to see it go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldw404
Firebaugh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Firebaugh area. Happy Travels, Sharon Bates Manager

Concord, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I started out from Concord and didn't know how far I would drive before I stopped at a Best Western but I knew I would find one. I found a Best Western at a good location off highway 5 and it was easy in easy out back on the road the next day. The room was new as the Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R S
Firebaugh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you discovered our hotel in Firebaugh and enjoyed your stay. we look forwared to your return. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Bend, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

All you really want is rest. The bed in my room was the worst. Room 135. Conveniently located directly off I-5 was the reason I picked it. I'll drive a little more for better sleep. The price was not cheap either. Landscaping in front of the old restaurant, which is closed despite the OPEN painted on the side seen from...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366rikr
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that the bed was not comfortable to you and we will be replacing them in increments throughout the year of 2017. As for the Apricot Tree Restaurant, it closed September of 2015 and has become an eye soar to our area but we cannot do anything to the property because we cannot be...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We found Apricot Inn by accident when we pulled off for fuel and were pleasantly surprised. Nice facility and rural surroundings. Good midway stop when driving the I5 freeway. There is only fast food near by but that was better than nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Apricot Inn. Most people do find us by accident and really enjoy our quiet intersection with our rural atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you next time you are traveling through our area. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute while driving through the middle of California on our way back to AZ after visiting family for Thanksgiving. We normally try to make it to one of the bigger cities, but we were tired and ready to be done driving. This hotel was a nice little surprise. It had obviously been recently updated. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stricktown
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stopped here mid-way on our Thanksgiving drive. It was a nice hotel - looked like our room had recently been remodeled. The breakfast was a standard BW breakfast - I LOVE the waffles. :) I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast, we are trying to get your day started the right way. We have added a few Gluten Free products to our breakfast menu, please ask at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Cheshire, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a good stay while traveling I-5. It is in a good location for our travel plans and we have stayed here multiple times. All the hotels along this I-5 corridor are single night stays and this is a good one to get some sleep. not a lot of food options but doable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you the next time your passing through on Interstate 5. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Region: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range: $128 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yale, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many of the rooms have been updated and these would be a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaGlenda777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the highway side; they're noisy. If you need a microwave, ask for a room that includes one. Not all of them do.”
  • Visibly worn furniture.
  • Strangely (and dangerously) slick floor.
 of 5 bubbles Scenik1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, try to get a room on back side of hotel as there is a large field they can visit.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmcdougal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine.”
  • Good looking room for a regular Best Western
 of 5 bubbles LittleMrsMagoo, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The motels on Interstate 5 are few and far between in this area. This is a good one to stop at. IT IS PET FRIENDLY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles thumper1997, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay