We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Murrieta, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I was there in Sept. The room was very clean and comfortable. The woman at the desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful. She looked up an address for me and printed out the directions. The woman that was there later was also very helpful. I am staying there again later this month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattif F
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you on your next rip through the Firebaugh area! Thanks, Sharon Bates Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

During our road trip, this was the place that made the most sense, distance-wise. For that, it was okay. There is a small outdoor pool that we didn't use, no jacuzzi and no exercise room. Our unit had a small microwave that was useful, but not all the rooms have one, so ask about it if that's important to you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scenik1
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Just to let you know we have microwave & refrigerators in all the rooms now. As for the furniture being worn we just remodeled last year, we are going to start replacing mattresses this month in increments throughout this year and next. Have happy traveling! Sharon Bates Manager

Redlands. CA
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We discovered this hotel and location years ago when we got lost on the wrong freeway. We have not stayed here for quite a few years, and were pleasantly surprised by the room upgrades. For being in the middle of nowhere, the rooms are decorated very nicely and luxurious, with modern décor. They included a microwave, fridge and free wi-fi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmmcdougal
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay! We appreciate your kindness and look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Happy Travels, Sharon Bates Manager

Greeley, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Good folk's and nice place, very accommodating. Guest laundry and mini refrigerator a big plus and breakfast was ready at 6am. Location was excellent for where we were working, but dining out was limited. Parking was not an issue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind statement regarding your stay with us, we look forward to you working in our area again soon. Sharon Bates Manager

Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed 17 August 2016

It was the name of the Best Western that drew us in. Apricot is my husband favorite fruit. We had stopped at one Best Western in another little town, not good, no vacancy, no cars in the lot. So I looked up the closest BW and saw this one "Best Western Apricot Inn" We called and they were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleMrsMagoo
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We were glad we had a room for you and your husband! We hope you will remember to stay with us next time you come through the Firebaugh area. Sharon Bates Manager

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Often when returning from a race weekend at Thunderhill Raceway we head straight for this Best Western as we know we will be treated well with ample parking for my race car trailer, a quiet nights sleep and a good breakfast in the morning, those sweet rolls from the Edna Bakery are the best.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to be here for your lodging needs and we are glad you enjoy the fresh baked goods from Edna's! See you on your neext trip! Sharon Bates Manager

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This BW was located at a point when we were ready to get off the road and rest. The hotel was clean and the service was good. Un fortunately,there was no place to eat except very basic fast food Mc Donalds, Subway and Foster's Freeze

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlynnh543
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind comments regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately, there are no sit down restaurants in our immediate area. The only sit down restaurant, The Apricot Tree Restaurant closed in September of 2015 and we are hoping someone will buy it and open it, as it was never owned by our establishment. Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

Palmer, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very friendly staff. Slow internet. Swimming pool out of commission during my stay. Rooms clean. Location of property convenient from freeway. Staff kept breakfast essentials as neat as possible, providing fresh fruits and coffee as necessary.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma H
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Sorry that the swimming pool was not operating during your stay, we had our pool pump go out and we ordered a new pump and it took a few weeks to come in. We have it in our plans to upgrade the internet by the end of the year! Glad to hear your room was clean and you had a...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

The rooms appear to have been newly renovated and were nicely decorated, spacious, and clean. Breakfast was included -- nothing fancy but there were plenty of options. Staff was polite and helpful. It is conveniently located right off of the 5 freeway, one block from a McDonald's. The outside area was functional. Not a destination, but a good stopping point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynne S
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your response to your Stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Sharon Bates Manager

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Had a better experience during an unscheduled overnight stay from drive back to SF from UCSD graduation ceremony than fancy "suite" in San Diego. The suite accommodated 6 but had only 1 bathroom (took 3+ hours each night to prep for bed for each to wait their turn). At Apricot Inn we took 3 rooms & enjoyed the lovely breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wei Ming L
Firebaugh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are glad we were to provide you with the accomodations you deserve. Hope to see you next time! Regards, Sharon Bates Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 West Panoche Road, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Region: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range: $126 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yale, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Apricot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible room was truly accessible”
 of 5 bubbles n0nep, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have been updated and these would be a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaGlenda777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the highway side; they're noisy. If you need a microwave, ask for a room that includes one. Not all of them do.”
  • Visibly worn furniture.
  • Strangely (and dangerously) slick floor.
 of 5 bubbles Scenik1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, try to get a room on back side of hotel as there is a large field they can visit.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmcdougal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine.”
  • Good looking room for a regular Best Western
 of 5 bubbles LittleMrsMagoo, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5