We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,232: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here to hike in Yosemite. It takes about an hour to drive to the valley floor from here despite this being one of the best located hotels. This hotel itself is nothing special. Breakfast service was tediously slow. Food is ok. Rooms not particularly nice but just about adequate. Both bathrooms and rooms need updating. If there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Redrated
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room was on the 3rd floor (kind of noisy past 9 PM..) BUT totally over looking that due to the fact that the service at all three restaurants were fantistic! The food (especially the breakfast buffet) was amazing! LOVED the piano at night too. Definitely recommend taking your spouse to Tenaya Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenichka K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in January, which is low season in Yosemite, so the price was right for us. We stayed during a big snow storm, so unfortunately we didn't get to experience many of the lodge's outdoor activities, but we did use the indoor pool (thanks for the complimentary swim diapers!) and arcade. Snow sled area was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Tenaya Lodge twice during the winter holiday season. Most recently, my family stayed for five nights in December 2016. Here are the good things about the Tenaya Lodge: the grounds are lovely, the big lobby is festive and nicely decorated, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and there a lots of activities for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charmaine M
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that your trip was not up to your expectations. I am very sorry that we failed to provide the level of service we expect from our staff. I have forwarded your comments to all of the departments mentioned for their review and correction. Again, my sincerest apologies for your...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice family friendly resort/lodge (we went with our 14 and 12 yr olds) on southern entrance of Yosemite. Very easy check in and check out. Friendly staff, easy to get rollaway bed, extra conditioner, etc. ask for 4th floor and if you can get a Groupon - it's a deal! Took off star because the concierge on site is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHGirl
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear PHGirl, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent. I am glad you had such a pleasant stay. I am very sorry for the experience with the concierge services and I have forwarded your comments to the manager of that department. I'm also sorry that you didn't enjoy the other restaurants and hope that we can meet your expectations...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here after backpacking 3 days to the dome- I earned it. 😉 It was great. Hit the hot tub and met people from all over, then the bar where we met more. Place was very crowded- went in Sept. It was perfect finish with a friend for my 40th bucket list trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly r
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear kelly r, Thank you for your comments. Congratulations on making it to the top. I'm glad you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you again and I hope you will return for a future visit.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt like the most important people at the hotel. Wonderful staff catering to your every need and set in a beautiful location. It was very hard for us to leave, the hotel has everything you need from a pool to a gym and the rooms are incredible. Perfect stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertbeddall
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear robertbeddall, Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had such an amazing stay and I can't wait for you to plan a future visit. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for New Year's and we were expecting a lot more for almost $400 a night. Everything was so overpriced. Wifi doesn't work properly and when I complained they said there's nothing they can do. We basically had to use our own cell phone data. There are three restaurants in the hotel. We tried all three and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ben z
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Ben z, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit during New Year's. We try very hard to exceed guest expectations and I'm sorry that we failed in your instance. Please know that this is not the normal experience for our guests. I have forwarded your comments in regards to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

As a U.K. Family we toured California and really enjoyed staying at Tenaya Lodge. Superb location for Yosemite and we wished we had stayed longer than two nights. Family consists of Mum, Dad and two twenty something sons. Rooms well serviced with lovely comfy beds and the bathroom well supplied. We appreciated the refrigerator. Starting our days with the fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VisitorEE
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear VisitorEE, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you had such a great time and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable and I have shared your comments with the management members who are in charge of guest satisfaction. I'm glad you were also able to enjoy the rest of your trip...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

great place for the entire family. plenty of activities for all ages. went during the winter and got the snow storm we wanted. Will defintely return during any season. Tenaya Lodge a great location with Yosemite Valley being 2.5 miles away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kradp2017
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear kradp2017, Thank you for your recent comments. I am glad you had such an amazing stay and that you were able to participate in some activities while on property. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you can return for a future visit.

1,987 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (306)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (586)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Beds (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
King Cottage Room (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
30.9 km away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,434 reviews
30.3 km away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,591 reviews
28.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,004 reviews
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
25.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Price Range: $277 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views”
 of 5 bubbles jenichkak2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East wing upper floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles kradp2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor east wing has indoor pool - strong smell of chlorine in halls”
 of 5 bubbles flipflops41, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor and view of country was great.”
 of 5 bubbles otija, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 492lorir, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay