We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Visit hotel website
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 547
  • 198
  • 27
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall, it was a decent stay. A word of advice, please remove the low flush toilets. They are very impractical and defeat their purpose when you have to flush several times after use. The room was okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Enid B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, I am sorry that the toilets are not flushing sufficiency. I have not heard of this complaint before but appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. I am happy to check it out with our housekeeping department. I am happy to hear the Front desk staff was great for you. I notice your scores were not very high in categories so if you have any other concerns don't hesitate to contact me at enid@hospitalitymgnt.com. Our guests having a great experience and wanting to return, are our top priority! Thank you very much! Sincerely, Enid Baldock Gnereal Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Our family travels about 90min to visit Folsom where we love the restaurants and shopping and we love staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites. It's only a 30min drive to Apple Hill which we enjoy taking our kids in the fall. We love the indoor pool for those colder months, it's a
Read more
I chose this Hampton because it was one of the closer ones to the VA. I usually stay at Hampton Inns because of cleanliness and bedding. The first room they gave me had a very strong perfumey odor. The second roomrwas better but did not have the pillows that I love and there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Enid B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sherri, I am so sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We have different kinds of pillows in each room to try and accommodate different needs of our guests. I am sorry none of our choices were what you were wanting. In the future please do not hesitate to contact front desk and ask for addition pillows and what kind of firmness or softness you are looking for. If you have stayed with us in the past I would hope you know of our high standards and that we care about our guests and their experiences. Please contact me at enid@hospitalutymgnt.com to let me know when you stayed with us and your reservation number so I can research more. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Sincerely, Enid Baldock General Manager
Read more
Location is great to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly when we checked in. The walls are a bit thin and we had to suffer with the next room's children running and yelling until late in the night. The room was surprisingly quiet from our window side which faced the
Read more
Horrible service from the moment we walked in. No body aknowlege us. We had to wait for someone to get off the phone to finally help us and the woman that walked out the back finally started helping other people before us. We wouldn’t have to have done this if the Hilton app
Read more
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Responded 1 week ago
Dear soyilly I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right. Thank you, Miri L.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
udsigt fra værelse 436 (bagside af hotel)
Værelse 436
Værelse 436
Værelse 436
Are pets allowed?
"I was on the freeway side and it was fine as noise level."
"Ask for the 4th floor as this will have quieter rooms"
"We were on the opposite side of the freeway, so maybe that is why our room was quiet."
"Easy to get to highway 80 using Hazel blvd."
"Great Suites"
US$99 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hampton inn & suites folsom hotel folsomhampton inn and suites folsom
United StatesCaliforniaFolsom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing