We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Atrium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Atrium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We picked this inn due to location, availability of wifi and other reviews on charm and breakfast. The wi fi would not work in our room and the inn keeper said our room location was the problem. We were asked about food allergies or preferences and when told of them the reply was well you won't eat those items then....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phylly S
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Overall a very satisfactory experience. Excellent quality bed, which is always important. Rooms vary in size and price. We were fine with our small room in the back, but in hind-site would probably chosen a different room for a few $$ more. I would be wary of staying at the front of the B&B, as it faces Hwy 1 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmcl2015
Guetersloh
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room (Quilt) was adequately furnished and equipped. The Atrium consists of two buildings connected through an Atrium that is shielded from the street - this is a cool area to sit and relax. Breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We made a mistake when we booked for a day later of our actual arrival date but even though we arrived late they were super considerate and let us stayed one night earlier. They were so helpful, Thanks so much! It is a beautiful house full of beautiful details, you can tell is the owner who takes care of everything,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa G
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed here for an away trip for relaxation. Very comfortable room and quiet. The owner is friendly and knowledgeable on places to go and to eat. Breakfast is prepared by the owner and snacks and coffee/tea are always available on the premises. Will go back here again for some quiet time. BTW, for people who are interested in some ghost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Places2Cee
Brisbane
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in early August in the Garden Room. our hosts were incredibly hospitable and full of information about the surrounding area. The house is very old and charming and was a lovely surprise for us. We encountered several repeat customers and I know why. The breakfast was wonderful and plenty of variety. Would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltinbris
Alameda, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We picked this B&B after reading so many good reviews and we were not disappointed. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the cute room we stayed in (Quilt), it was nicely decorated. The host was very nice and suggested few local places for dinner, and we did went to a local pizza place that was very good. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yan l
Liverpool, England
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Not sure where the blame lies for this, but my wife and I turned up at this empty house at 4.45 on Thursday 9th July. Quite glad that the owner or booking.com messed up as Fort Bragg looked awful and we ended up with a much better place in the much lovelier town of Mendocino

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard1949
Mary_Atrium, Owner at The Atrium, responded to this review

We here at the Atrium would like to apologize for loosing your reservation! We pride ourselves in accommodating our guests not causing them inconvenience! In this case however I must admit that we "Blew it ! ". And for this, we are heartily sorry! This is however a cautionary tale for travelers who book their travel long in advance, and...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Atrium on June 15 on the way to somewhere else, so we only experienced one night there. This B&B is an old, very charming house with a lot of character and history. The hostess was very charming and we were welcomed with tea in the Atrium, a beautiful courtyard between the two houses that comprise the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IngeRiis
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 July 2015

A couple years back my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary with a random trip to Ft. Bragg. We usually avoid staying at the chain hotels if possible, so, after doing a little research we found The Atrium and decided to take a chance on them. Good decision. The Good: The place is really two old houses put together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauricio M

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
3.8 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
447 reviews
2.3 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
580 reviews
1.2 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
195 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fort Bragg
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 13 in Fort Bragg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ruggedly beautiful Mendocino Coast is a destination you will never forget: 70 miles of rivers, state parks, redwood trees, waterfalls, and beaches offering everything from birding to whale watching and photography to romantic picnics. In the heart of it all, is our Atrium Bed and Breakfast, a Victorian inn located in the historic, seaside town of Fort Bragg. We have ten beautiful rooms, each furnished in a different theme. Some of our rooms have a fireplace, others feature basked-weaved furniture, a rustic lodge atmosphere, and much more. Our flower-filled atrium garden is our speciality and the perfect place to relax - even in winter time! If you have any questions on how to plan your stay, innkeeper Mary can help you make the most of it - whether it's your first trip to Fort Bragg or just your latest adventure here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Atrium

Address: 700 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3017
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: $220 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atrium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Atrium staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Atrium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the ground floor unless you don't mind a lot of stairs . Ask which rooms really have wi fi available”
 of 5 bubbles phyllys, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose any middle or back room, all are lovely, but front will have Highway 1 noise.”
 of 5 bubbles markmcl2015, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room looked to th north and was rather cool.”
 of 5 bubbles angela47112014, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I honestly will say every single room has beautiful deco details, quality amenities and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexaG521, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Lodge is in the front of the property. The Quilt and Nest behind the Lodge. There are upstairs rooms; but, we didn't see them due to occupancy. Ten rooms in total, each with their own bath.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelorTwo221, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay