We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I like the Sheraton brand, but you have to understand the deeper inner workings of the Starwood program to properly review their hotels - not all Sheratons are the same. Its not like walking into a McDonalds in Chicago and finding the same fast food joint that you see in Dallas. This Sheraton is a Category 2, which means its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We love receiving 4 star reviews and will certainly congratulate the staff on their performance. It is the most common compliment we get. Great advice on the shuttle and more. Much appreciated. The Sheraton Garden Grove team

Irricana, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for meetings being held in the area. I cannot comment on the Disney experience as we simply went to Downtown Disney one night for dinner, otherwise we were far from the park. The hotel was clean and the staff were great, overall an above average Sheraton. Room service was so slow I had to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metta_bhavana
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We do try to take responsibility for our service, good and bad, and appreciate the opportunity to make improvements where we can. We're grateful for the kind score and recommendation. Very best regards, The Sheraton team

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The check in was good, the staff that greeted me and my kids were great. As we made our way to the 4th floor and exited the elevators, the smell described in other reviews was present. Even my 6 year old made a comment that it stunk. I also noticied that the floors were a bit dirtier than other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy P
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about the experience this trip. Our service scores have actually improved significantly this year, but we realize we still have room to improve. We will certainly review these comments with the management team in order to make improvements where noted. Appreciate the time to write the review. Best regards, The Garden Grove team

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel was good. Very comfortable with wonderful beds and bedding. The floors look dirtier than normal hotels, partly because of a bad color choice for mass quantities of little children. The coffee they provided in the room was great. The shuttle is right out side the door and is on time every half hour. Restaurants are walking distance and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubakatz
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We are fortunate to be in a great location close to restaurants and shopping, and a short shuttle ride to Disneyland! These recommendations and suggestions are terrific- we're always looking to make improvements where we can. Best, The Sheraton team

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed there for one night, NOT disneyland related! Staff was always friendly and professional.The hotel is super busy though w disneyland guests. Parking is a bit tight at night if you come back late. Club lounge evening food is sparse but breakfast makes up for it. Martha at the front desk is wonderful and courteous. Felt like I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLD31
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

A big thank you for spreading the word about this stay. The most frequent comment we get is how friendly our staff are. We look forward to many returns and will certainly praise the staff at the next all associate meeting. Best regards, The Sheraton team

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure to begin this review, so I'll start off by saying that most of the staff are friendly, responsive, and hardworking. Unfortunately, the rest of the staff could care less about providing quality service. I checked into the hotel around 7:30 this past Wednesday. Check in was quick, the receptionist was pleasant and cheerful. All good signs, until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frequentravel
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

Well we are certainly sorry to hear about this stay. Our customer service scores have improved dramatically this year so we are disappointed and apologize that we didn't hit the mark this trip. We promise to act swiftly and surely to remedy the items noted here! And thank all who give us the opportunity - we can't improve without feedback....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to Disneyland and provide shuttle (for a fee) to the park. Room we stayed was clean and the service staff was responsive. We paid $12 a day for gated parking. The parking lot looked secured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ke W
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We are always grateful to receive 4 star reviews! We do try to keep our additional fees to a minimum and consistent or lower than our competitors in the area. Best regards, The Sheraton team

Seattle
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel - one of my favorite. It's smaller Sheraton without the price tag. If you book a room on the club level 7th floor, the breakfast is included and pretty decent with eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and everything that comes with a continental breakfast. The rooms at this Sheraton is decent but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTravelDiva
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled with the 5 star review and will certainly work on the suggestions. Our customer service scores have improved dramatically this year and we are glad it showed through on this stay. We look forward to many returns! Very Best regards, The Sheraton team

Fresno CA
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked this through Priceline because my wife wanted a Four Star Experience. I was disappointed because this hotel was no where near that rating. Yes, it seemed new and it was not dirty but the rooms were too small. Some items such as towel holder started to come apart in the room. The restroom had a frosted window in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davisito45
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet the expectations this trip. We do try to keep our costs in line or lower than the other hotels in the area, and typically receive good comments about our rooms with large beds (CA Kings or 2 Queen size), but we'll definitely pass along these recommendations to the owners. We appreciate the opportunity...

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is our family's first time staying at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel. It was exceptionally good! Very friendly front desk staff -- upgraded us to a nicer room without asked. The room were very clean and upscale, location can't be better, and pool was very clear, everything was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laivlys
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review

This is great to hear! We'll pass along the comments to the team, and look forward to many returns. Best regards, The Garden Grove team

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,095 reviews
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,704 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step outside and enjoy the nearby attractions. The Sheraton Garden Grove is only 1.5 miles away from the laughs and screams at Disneyland, and the variety of shops at Downtown Disney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Address: 12221 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4005
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Price Range: $171 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel Orange County, CA
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When available, ask for the concierge level room on the 7th floor”
dc1229, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“away from the elevators, it was quite busy here.”
fredericko868, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“concierge floor is worth the extra money!!”
tinaMC326, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a club room.”
GreenL980, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere not near the elevator”
willielockhart619, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5