We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Olea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We just spent one night but it was fantastic. The owner Kent obviously pays meticulous attention to everything. The room was great, with fireplace, heated bathroom floor, luxurious linens and an awesome bed. The free gourmet breakfast was incredible, like nothing I've ever had. Kent even curated a bicycle trip for us in Napa which was gorgeous. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob041
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Before we even arrived, we had email exchanges of great suggestions of winery's to visit depending on what we were after. Beautiful room, and the bed's have the softest sheets we have ever slept in! Seriously! Hot tub on site was lovely after a day out and free wine in the evenings whilst sitting out in the sun was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen_Twick
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I'm surprised to see a sole 'disappointed' one star below, in a sea of great reviews. I, personally, found the Olea absolutely charming. Although I can appreciate that you need to be careful about your choice of room. My tip would be the upper deck, out front, for a view. But even the seating area out the back (without the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We loved staying here. The breakfasts each morning were unique and delicious. The rooms were new and looked great. Great balcony with views of the mountains and sunset every evening. The staff was very friendly and took care of everything we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Our third visit to the Olea and it feels like home, this hotel is so nice we thought we would bring one of our daughters and her boyfriend this time. They loved it especially the breakfast. The staff are what make this place what it is , a special thanks to Julie for looking after us, we even got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markndiuk
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed with another couple in September at the Olea Hotel and were pleased with the rooms and service. Every evening, there is complimentary wine and great tasting rooms and restaurants are walking distance from the hotel! Our favorite part of the hotel was the 3 course breakfast served to guests every morning. It was some of the best food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krismal16
Wales
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and loved the Olea Hotel. It is really well located in beautiful Glen Ellen within walking distance of some great restaurants. You do need a torch to walk at night as the road from the hotel to the centre of the village is dark and there is no pavement but the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaerdyddWales
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I were traveling through the wine country and stayed at the Olea the end of August. I booked this hotel based on excellent reviews from several sources. We were very disappointed and checked out after one night. The location os the hotel is jammed up next to a hill, so the view is pretty much straight up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swfdaniel
AnastasiaPatel, Owner at Olea Hotel, responded to this review

Hello "Swfdaniel" - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment of our property upon first glance. While there’s a saying, “You can’t please all the people all the time,” we nevertheless go to great lengths to try. It is regrettable that we failed in your case. We hope you were able to find something...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Gorgeous little hotel, nestled on the Glen Ellen hillside - designed to give each guest a totally relaxing stay. Beds and rooms so very comfortable, and excellent bathroom. Nothing is too much for the Olea team, and Julie gave us marvellous advice about which wineries to visit (don't miss Benziger!) and fixed us a hot air balloon ride for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJ11
Reviewed 31 August 2016

In the heart of the Sonoma Valley, this small boutique hotel is an excellent choice. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable: luxury linens, contemporary furnishings, radiant heated bathroom floors, a large double- basin serpentine sink with glass tile backsplash, and a small sitting area off each room--either on the common balcony or else individual patios on the ground floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTNmom

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellen
11.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
4.2 km away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
617 reviews
10.6 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
581 reviews
15.2 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,254 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled into a hillside and surrounded by oak and olive trees in the heart of Sonoma wine country, Olea Hotel is a small boutique hotel with unique amenities, modern guest rooms, and an exceptional breakfast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olea Hotel

Address: 5131 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-8754
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Price Range: $376 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Olea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenelly Inn & Cottages Hotel Glen Ellen
Glenelly Inn And Cottages
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olea Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago
San Carlos,CA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Olea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in upper view rooms which were the most recent addition to the hotel and were excellent in terms of space and design.”
 of 5 bubbles ss4861, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper Cottage #10 is in the most private, quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles SailChicago2217, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are likely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles james_heubi, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a cabin”
 of 5 bubbles 660lauriep, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 2nd floor to enjoy the beautiful views on the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles Nikeflies, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay