We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olea Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olea Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Our third visit to the Olea and it feels like home, this hotel is so nice we thought we would bring one of our daughters and her boyfriend this time. They loved it especially the breakfast. The staff are what make this place what it is , a special thanks to Julie for looking after us, we even got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markndiuk
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed with another couple in September at the Olea Hotel and were pleased with the rooms and service. Every evening, there is complimentary wine and great tasting rooms and restaurants are walking distance from the hotel! Our favorite part of the hotel was the 3 course breakfast served to guests every morning. It was some of the best food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krismal16
Wales
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and loved the Olea Hotel. It is really well located in beautiful Glen Ellen within walking distance of some great restaurants. You do need a torch to walk at night as the road from the hotel to the centre of the village is dark and there is no pavement but the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaerdyddWales
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I were traveling through the wine country and stayed at the Olea the end of August. I booked this hotel based on excellent reviews from several sources. We were very disappointed and checked out after one night. The location os the hotel is jammed up next to a hill, so the view is pretty much straight up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swfdaniel
AnastasiaPatel, Owner at Olea Hotel, responded to this review

Hello "Swfdaniel" - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment of our property upon first glance. While there’s a saying, “You can’t please all the people all the time,” we nevertheless go to great lengths to try. It is regrettable that we failed in your case. We hope you were able to find something...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Gorgeous little hotel, nestled on the Glen Ellen hillside - designed to give each guest a totally relaxing stay. Beds and rooms so very comfortable, and excellent bathroom. Nothing is too much for the Olea team, and Julie gave us marvellous advice about which wineries to visit (don't miss Benziger!) and fixed us a hot air balloon ride for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJ11
Reviewed 31 August 2016

In the heart of the Sonoma Valley, this small boutique hotel is an excellent choice. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable: luxury linens, contemporary furnishings, radiant heated bathroom floors, a large double- basin serpentine sink with glass tile backsplash, and a small sitting area off each room--either on the common balcony or else individual patios on the ground floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTNmom
Redwood City, CA USA
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the brand new Hillside King rooms (Room #15) and it is our new favorite! Super private with beautiful views and plantation shutters. We were also very happy to see that they added an electric car charger for our tesla, which makes trips out wine tasting much easier and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaliescu
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Had never heard of this place and have been to wine country many times. Needed a place to accomodate 4 of us, since my daughter was visiting from France & were doing a ladies thing. Was able to book 1 room for 4 of us and breakfast was great, as well as amenities. Great outside seating areas and wonderful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susi E
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

If you're looking for a relaxing location within driving distance to sonoma this is your place. Beautiful landscaping, quiet, great staff - couldn't ask for a better spot. The breakfasts are also out of this world and went above and beyond our expectations. We had our small dog with us and it wasn't an issue at all. If I'm ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirene6884
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had a separate cottage room which was nicely appointed and appeared to be recently upgraded. Amenities included a fireplace, remote a/c, heated floors in the bathroom, and plenty of space. The only negative was that the property was close the the access road, and initially was very busy and noisy when we first checked in. However, the overall experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellen
11.1 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
4.1 km away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
9.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
15.2 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,279 reviews
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled into a hillside and surrounded by oak and olive trees in the heart of Sonoma wine country, Olea Hotel is a small boutique hotel with unique amenities, modern guest rooms, and an exceptional breakfast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olea Hotel

Address: 5131 Warm Springs Rd, Glen Ellen, CA 95442-8754
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Glen Ellen
Price Range: $324 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenelly Inn & Cottages Hotel Glen Ellen
Glenelly Inn And Cottages
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olea Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
San Carlos,CA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Olea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the king room (downstairs) as it is closest to the road and receives road noise. In the evening, it was never a problem though.”
EricK487, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hillside rooms are the best!”
lindsayb480, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had two separate rooms and we all thought they were great. The location is quiet.”
MikeN763, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is road noise but only until 10ish so not too much of a problem.”
mccolleen, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel for children. Young boy who was running around @ 5:30a.m., ruined our sleep. Floors/Walls are a bit thin.”
874chasef, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5