We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Terrific housekeeping at this Days Inn, especially considering the exceptionally poor condition of the place. Dents, scratches, cracks... There was a fuse box in my bathroom shut with two ripped pieces of masking tape! As soon as I arrived I reported maintenance issues with a form they had on the desk: A stream of water from the bathtub faucet that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsierra55
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear amsierra55, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experienced so many awful things while you stayed with us. We are glad that through all the bad experiences you had noticed our housekeeping department and their hard work keeping the place clean. I have shared your comments...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Be aware this is a hotel that people actually live in you have to park across the street because the residents that live there dont move thier cars very uncomfortable! No refunds hot tub green creepy people all over need your card key for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJK2258
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear RJK2258, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us and your thoughts about our hotel. The hotel does have a separated extended stay section of the building which is located in the back of the building. Sorry that you felt uncomfortable with the hotel having a extended stays section that is operated separately from the hotel operations....

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619mistyc
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0usy
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2016

i stay at this hotel on my vacation and it was an excellent stay and i recommend anyone if you need to stay in glendale california to stay at the days at glendale

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I950KNtimothyw
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear I950KNtimothyw, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us at the Days Inn Glendale. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Los Angeles area. Robin Nacapoy Hotel Manager Days Inn Glendale

Porterville, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hotel was adequate but carpet needed to be replaced; big stain in it. I left a shirt and the front desk was very helpful and promised to send it to me when I got home and realized I had left it. I was very pleased as I had just gotten my husband out of the hospital and it had been...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccawX6287AV
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear rebeccawX6287AV, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Days Inn Glendale. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel adequate and that the staff was helpful in finding the shirt you forgot and hope that you was reunited with your shirt. We are have just completed the project of changing all the carpets in...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have sent our employees for years to this location so they could get some training. This year the hotel demanded I fax or email a copy of my driver's license and the credit card. I was very uncomfortable with this. I would definitely like the option to pre-pay so my employees won't have any trouble checking in. This definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank temporarilygrounded
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear temporarilygrounded, Thank you for your comment regarding you feeling uncomfortable with our new policy about sending your drivers license and credit card to the hotel to prepay for your employees stay with us. You had mentioned that you have sent your employees here in the past for years and we do not want to lose your business with us....

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephwW6546FX
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel is old and outdated. I realize hotels in LA are expensive but this one is not worth what we paid. The room was in need of updating with peeling wallpaper, an ineffective air conditioner, dirty looking blanket and bed spread, and carpet that had seen better days. I felt like I needed to wear shoes while in the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallielyn
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Sallielyn, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are glad to hear of your issues for this gives us a chance to fix our problems to make things right for our valued guest. Our new Managing Directors are in the...

Jasper, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F524CMtomh
daysinnglendale, Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.5 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
448 reviews
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 15 in Glendale
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 15 in Glendale
98 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Glendale is a full service hotel located in the business area of Glendale, California. The hotel is 6 floors high with interior corridors and elevators. There is a Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on the property. Meeting space is available as well as ballroom that can host parties up to 150 people. All rooms come with private balconies, coffee makers, hairdryer, AM/FM alarm clock radios, and free wi-fi services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Address: 450 Pioneer Dr, I-134 & Pacific Ave., Glendale, CA 91203-1713
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Price Range: $137 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, clean comfortable room”
 of 5 bubbles SherryM448, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“6th floor view was good”
  • view from 6th floor room
 of 5 bubbles sandralydia, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The property is in need of a refresh; if you find a problem let them know and they will try to rectify the issue.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I could hear freeway traffic when I opened my balcony door. South side rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 728kathyt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I could hear the elevators some as we were right next to them.”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaTodd, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5