We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Westgate Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
England
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms here are nice enough and the onsite diner/bar is pretty good too. The downside is there is nothing else within walking distance and the lack of wifi was a drawback for us as we like to keep in touch with our family when travelling (there's no mobile signal either). Not a bad place by any means but we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin-NewTricks
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at Yosemite Lodge during the Memorial Day weekend this year. We booked this as we could not find any place inside the National park for the busy weekend. We were very happy that the wifi was not available and also no AT&T coverage - it was exactly what we needed. A good break from internet & work emails!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artgok
minooka, IL
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Westgate 6/9 and 6/10. It is an older hotel but kept up really nice. It is not a 5 star but we had no complaints with the exception of no Wi-Fi. That was rather disappointing as that was one of the reasons we chose to stay there. However, we were near a National...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michsteag
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently spent 3 weeks on a fly drive holiday covering 4 US states. The welcome everywhere was great. Our pre paid vouchers were always accepted without question. We did our home work and all accomodation was high end. The one we got wrong was the Westgate Lodge. This is not luxuary, it is a basic road side motel. On...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ann B
London
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights while on honeymoon. The one downside was that their wifi was not working and they didn't know when it would be fixed, but we viewed that as a risk you take when you stay so close to a national park. The room was clean and comfortable and the couple of issues we had on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ellie84London
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Ellie: Thanks for your positive review of your stay at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. We wholeheartedly agree that Yosemite is mind blowing. We really are honored and privileged to be the closest and modern hotel to Yosemite and take pride in making sure guests like you have a memorable experience. We are really sorry, but we do not have WIFI--being so...

Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location 4/5 Cleanliness 5/5 Staff friendliness 4/5 Bathroom 4/5 We stayed 2 nights. - Good value - location is good - Room got cleaned everyday - Next door is a nice diner, - in Groveland you find more (no fancy) diners / breakfast places. - a good diner in the front, - only a 30min drive to west gate of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gil_D1
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for your 'Short Review'. In response I'll keep it short: THANK YOU! for your honest review. We're the closest and most modern lodging to Yosemite. Next time, book direct at yosemitewestgate.com and save money on your booking by using the promo code: tripadvisor. Thanks, Raj Owner

Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fine place in Stanislaus National Forest well east of Groveland. We were a prior night reservation and found a comfortable, clean spacious room. Also lucky in that we could stay a 2nd night when the high pass through Yosemite was blocked by late May snowstorm (only rain at Yosemite and Groveland. While we went off to dinner in the Park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atalantic
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: High five! And a fist bump! Thanks for the Five Circle Perfect Review! We love getting those. We at The Westgate work really hard to provide the best lodging experience in The Yosemite Area. Our location is very rare and remote. Rare because there is nothing else around us. Remote because there is nothing else around us. This...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We booked at the last minute when visiting Yosemite, this isn't far from the western exit from the park. Large room, comfy beds, TV, fridge, coffee machine and nice bathroom. No wifi but we were knackered from travelling all day so didn't need it. They have a nice little pool and hot tub but we never got around to using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George A
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I visit Yosemite often and I usually prefer staying in this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean and it is very close to the park. Once in a while, somehow their rates are high, then I chose other options in Mariposa. I *love* the restaurant next door! Buck Meadows. Food is delicious, staff is friendly and price is great! Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happy_traveler_4
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros - Reasonable price, convenient location to Yosemite (15 minutes from Yosemite entrance and 30-45 minutes from valley floor), accommodating management (loaned me his sharp knife to cut up a pineapple), wonderful soft towels made in India, park your car just outside of your room, shower head is good. Cons - The rooms are kind of dark décor and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JerryH9905

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
18.9 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
25.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,926 reviews
15.2 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
298 reviews
15.1 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
563 reviews
30.2 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is the most modern lodging facility on Highway 120, located just a mere 12 miles from the Big Oak Flat "Westgate" Entrance to Yosemite N.P., And a short 35 mile jaunt down to the Valley Floor and the many popular features of Yosemite including the thunderous waterfalls, Half Dome, El Capitan, Cathedral Rocks, and many campgrounds in and around Yosemite. We offer the ideal place to stay if you are traveling from the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California. Our hotel boasts 48 luxuriously appointed and newly remodeled and extremely spacious rooms. Most of our rooms have two queen size beds, making them ideal for families or groups. The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a 100% Non-Smoking facility and unfortunately, Pets are NOT allowed. The Lodge has a heated swimming pool, spa, playground, laundry facilities, and an adjacent restaurant. Sorry, we do NOT have WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Address: 7633 Hwy 120, at Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321 (Formerly Yosemite Westgate Motel)
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: $155 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite Westgate Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite Westgate Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite Westgate Hotel Groveland
Americas Best Value Inn Groveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Holliston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Holliston, Massachusetts
Boulder, Colorado

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed similar and have parking”
 of 5 bubbles khrissurfers, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's a standard arrangement as far as choosing a room.”
 of 5 bubbles ringmerlin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“two levels, but we didn't seem to hear the guests upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles llevans, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The information given for this hotel is very clear. Cell service is almost non existent, and there is no wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles tfp1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor gets a lot of noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles Onthebeachgene, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5