We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (4)
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the rustic West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on 6 acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our cozy rooms and inviting suites feature comfortable beds, dynamic family-friendly floorplans, and fully equipped wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs.​ So whether you are a family of 4 summering on the banks of the majestic Russian River or a loving couple looking to reconnect, the​ West Sonoma Inn & Spa can be your slice of paradise.​ Come pay us a visit, the redwoods are calling.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Residential Neighbourhood
Great View
Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 70
  • 23
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DO NOT be fooled by the pictures on their website. Those had to be taken over 30 years ago. This property is in horrible disrepair in 2018. In fact, the whole Guerneville area seems to be stuck in the 70's. From the nasty, torn carpet...to the smoke detectors literally hanging
Read more
We showed up with no reservations due to a change in plans, and we were 2 adults and a 1 year old. They got us a great 2 room suite and the very nice guy working the desk even found us a Pack-n-Play for the little guy to sleep in. The pool was perfect and well maintained, the
Read more
This is a wonderful place. The beds are soft and fluffy, the view of the vineyard and hills are amazing, the proximity to restaurants, and SAFEWAY where you can snag bbq supplies - all add up to a great value. On this trip a party was being held so we got to eavesdrop on some
Read more
The hotel is OK overall, but there are a few things that need serious improvements. A window in our room needed to be changed; it was almost entirely frosted with humidity trapped between the glass panes. That was disappointing. The heater was a gas fireplace; really nice
Read more
ATTENTION anyone looking for a hotel in West Sonoma County. BEWARE! I would NEVER recommend West Sonoma Inn in Guerneville. Our experience is not one I want others visiting Guerneville to think represents our awesome county. Besides the hotel itself being OK to sub-par for
Read more
Response from WSISonoma_California, Owner at West Sonoma Inn & Spa
Responded 15 Nov 2017
We do not entertain bullying at the West Sonoma Inn & Spa. Your behavior made our employees and guests uncomfortable. ALL of your requests were accommodated, regardless of policy. We drew the line at your husband, verbally assaulting our manager Sunny, in our lobby, in front of awaiting guests. Needless to say, we kindly request you stay elsewhere in future.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWest Sonoma Inn & Spa
Vineyard Room
The view from behind the check-in building.
Damaged window with trapped humidity; needs to be changed
Do you take dogs? I have two 20 lb dogs and what is your pet fee?
"Do NOT book this hotel!"
"Be sure to ask if the pool has been cleaned."
"Make sure you check the temps in the area for your visit before booking. If it's hot out, the room may not be comfortable"
"Ask for a room with a view!"
"all rooms excellent"
US$165 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
west sonoma hotel guernevillewest sonoma inn and spa
United StatesCaliforniaGuerneville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing