We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Monterey, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The hotel and rooms were nice. The women working the front desk was extremely rude. We had stayed at this hotel for business purposes multiple times the past few months. I received a phone call to notify me that our employee's dog was left in the room and that it can not be left in the room alone. I notified...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that some miscommunication regarding the welfare of a dog created some unpleasantness for you. We take real pride in providing a great guest experience even when issues must be addressed. I regret and apologize that the situation was handled poorly. When you give us another chance, you can be sure we’ll do...

Hanford, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This hotel is rather dated but the room was clean, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was very minimal as was the breakfast seating area. Hotel dates back long before breakfasts were served. Good enough for a quick overnight stay. Room did have an odd smell.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

California
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I called in ahead to find out why my card was charged on Thursday when we're supposed to arrive on Saturday. I found out that my reservation was not showing up on their end. The person I talked to (is this supposed to be the manager?) told me to call my third party where I did the reservation with to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazetravel
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We always recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best rates and complete flexibility. Sometimes, our hands are tied in dealing with third-party booking agents. I apologize that this third party made an error and I hope it was resolved quickly and easily. I also hope your stay with us was perfect in...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Thought it would be good to stay local versus 16 miles away in Visalia. Wrong answer. If its late and your tired - okay. If you need a quiet evening for business travel look elsewhere. Bright ceiling lighting with no side lights/lamps. Bathroom direct line from window. Trains switching all night but most of all there must be no insulation...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vance J
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed here a few time and did not have any problem. we came up for a soft ball tournament. The air condition was broken in room 207. When we reported this to the front desk he said he would have to tell the management which did nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a broken AC unit detracted so much from your stay with us. Thanks for your patience in getting that fixed. There is not always someone at the property who can fix AC units because of the level of skill necessary. I appreciate you being a repeat guest, and I hope you...

Orangevale, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2015

To start off: after making my reservations, a business associate recommended a different hotel in nearby Kingsburg that was supposed to be much nicer (it was) then the BW - and for about the same price. Despite my attempts, BW refused to allow me to cancel my reservation so I was stuck. The room experience was not good. Noisy neighbors...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. You’re always welcome to cancel a reservation as long as it is within the cancellation period. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Anaheim, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Nice decoration, comfortable beds, coffee maker microwave oven and cooler, good service at the reception. Great if you're staying just a couple of nights and spend most of your time outdoors. It's away from 11th street so there is no car traffic and is generally very quiet. Would definitely stay again if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our continuously improving hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so...

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2015

very good hotel, nice to see hot options for breakfast as eggs, breakfast sandwiches and waffles. Room very spacious but could use an armchair. Lobby area very small and cramped, would not work if there are more than 6 people there at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the great breakfast we provide and our large rooms. We’ll use your comments about the size of the lobby and the armchair in the room as we change and improve. We’re always working to get ever better, and your comments will make a difference. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2015

I really like that I can find a Best Western just about anywhere I go for work. My only complaint is not being able to set-up a Business account to make it easier to book rooms for myself and my employees. The rooms are always very clean in working condition. My employees love the breakfast because it is satisfying and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. While I can’t address any issues you may have with Best Western’s international organization, I hope you had an excellent experience at my hotel. We’ll be here for you in Hanford, California with a great hotel experience whenever you need us. Thanks again for commenting. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed there on our way to Sequoia National Park. The hotel was clean and quiet. Very comfortable beds. We had a good night sleep. We had a decent breakfast in the morning. Nice staff. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izabela_UK
bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanford
1.3 km away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
114 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 7 in Hanford
63 reviews
10.3 km away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
28.0 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
695 reviews
23.8 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated Hotel. Our spacious rooms are available to suit all your needs. Rooms are nonsmoking with your choice of a Single King or Two Queen size beds. Each room offers every amenity that you may need. Refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board as well as in room coffee. Our award winning staff is courteous, friendly and awaiting your arrival! Each morning, we offer a Hot Breakfast to each of our valued Guests starting at 6:00am to 9:00am. A pool is also available to our Valued Guests from 9:00am to 9:00pm (Seasonal). Our exterior hotel enables you to park safely in front of your room, please note that an elevator is not available. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn

Address: 755 Cadillac Lane, Hanford, CA 93230
Region: United States > California > Hanford
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 13jarap, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great stay except for the internet and housekeeping error.”
 of 5 bubbles VERDI-BARITONE-OPERA, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“call ahead and staff will be very accomodating”
 of 5 bubbles N3881TPstevem, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hopefully our experience was an exception to the rule.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerSophia, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“we had room 111 and will request it again”
 of 5 bubbles BettyB240, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5