We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
270 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first issue I had is the workout room is NOT open 24 hours. It is open from 6am until 10pm. For that alone I will not go back. The was clean and the service was very friendly. The pillows where not comfortable, odd for a Marriott hotel chain.

Helpful?
Thank julio6925
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. Thank you for doing survey for us. I am sorry that the fitness hours did not meet your expectation. This policy applies to may hotels. If you asked us as a courtesy we would have open it for the time you wanted to work out. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room only 4 hours. Manager cancelled our reservation because the front desk clerk gave us a good rate since it was a last minute booking. They didn't call us to confirm the cancellation and we showed up to a front desk clerk that didn't have a reason why and she withheld that they changed our rate. She gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. No I did not cancel your reservation because I was not here . The reservation was cancelled due to invalid credit card. Upon checking in the front desk agent went into detail regarding the rate and room type. Then she asked you to sign the reservation slip... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I spent the night at this Fairfield Inn after an evening event in Oakland. This was a first time stay at a Fairfield Inn & Suites. The property is conveniently located right off the freeway and easy to get to. For those that may be interested there is a Starbucks located just as you turn into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keepinitrealincali
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very different Fairfield out of the ones we have stayed in. It just have a different layout and the design is like that we have never seen but on the other hand the hotel is well kept. The rooms were nice and clean and everyone that we encountered was pleasant. The only problem was at breakfast time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rshaneel
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Labor Day 2016. The plus is that there are clean rooms and great shower facilities. Free parking but most spaces are for compact cars. Staff was very polite and professional. The hotel site is improperly named. It is in Hayward and nowhere near Oakland. Don't expect a short ride to the Oakland Arena or Jack London Suare, especially if it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfshima
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. Thank you for taking the time to do survey for us. We need to hear it from our customers. We have the second person on duty during rush hours. I am glad you did not have to wait to check in. Even though you did not feel comfortable walking out to Starbucks. We have not had any... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I typically love all Marriot hotels, but this one needs an update. The room is outdated, and the bed was not what I have come to expect from a Marriot branded hotel. The neighborhood is industrial, and a nearby factory makes the area smell like vinegar. I try to avoid this when I can, but my customer's facility is next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael U
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer. Thank you for taking the time to do survey for us. I am sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectation. By Marriott Standard we just finished the renovation back in Dec 2015. We were not required to change the beds but we did. Your note Regarding the smell is because of the bay and it... More 

reno
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Great value. Friendly staff. Was able to check in early yesterday when we arrived in town. There's a Starbuck's and a Subway next door! Easy location to get in and out of. Room is large and clean. Bed is super comfortable. Coffee available in room. For the lower end of the Marriott chain, this is a nice property. Used the... More 

Helpful?
Thank renodean
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Doesn't really have that "Marriott" feel... BUT, it was clean... quiet... I honestly mentioned to my boyfriend that it was TOO quiet (but can't really complain). Breakfast was bare minimum, that much I will say. After staying at many a Fairfield & Residence Marriott, I think they literally provide the absolute minimum and didn't keep too well stocked especially for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer; Thank you for taking the time to do survey for us. We need to hear from our guests.I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast set up and the items which were offered. I am very happy to hear the room was clean and the staff were professional. We hope you give us another... More 

Greer, SC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had an annual reward night to use before it expired, and the folks at 800-MARRIOTT worked with me to reserve two nights, one paid, without having to move rooms. The hotel desk clerk on duty when we arrived was very professional and helpful (and she gave us a great restaurant recommendation). The king bed room was pretty small, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjrk1956
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to do a survey for us. I have spoken to the associate who checked you in. My apologies for the misinformation she provided. Unfortunately the upgrade was not available for the duration of your stay. Your note regarding the room location, if you would have asked we could have moved you to... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at The Fairfield Inn in Redding with our family of 4, plus our Fur Baby (2 year old GSD). We all agreed that the room was very nice and very new; the shower's water pressure was exactly what we all needed after our 7 hour drive from San Francisco and the quiet room provided a great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank OCMommy1

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
232 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hayward delivers life-enhancing services and features for comfortable and affordable getaways in the heart of California???s historic East Bay area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Address: 25921 Industrial Boulevard, Hayward, CA 94545
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Price Range: $201 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none to recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles dfshima, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anything away from the 92 freeway”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelU35, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid a room near the elevator or stairway. My room was in the front of the property and surprisingly quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles renodean, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the freeway and boulevard to mitigate traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles pjrk1956, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they are all nice...”
 of 5 bubbles debrawmi, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay