We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I checked in late on a Saturday. The person at the front desk had her child with her at work. I wanted to pay cash but they told me there would be a $100.00 deposit. I paid with credit card. I had to pay full that night, usually hotels charge you when you leave. The internet didn't work, kept going... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank anonymousJ2901VP
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. The staff was covering for the night auditor who was running late. The policy is that when... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed here before and liked the accommodation's so I stayed again. Simple clean comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 924ronaldp
Management response:

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels! Thank you Management More 

Monterey County, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I am very frustrated with this property. I checked in two of my employees for the weeks work assignment that is located in Hayward. Upon check in the manager was one of the rudest people I have ever dealt with. She could care less that my crew was having trouble checking in because I was not there personally with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JJSPARKOOOLAS
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. The staff was new, usually we get a Credit Card authorization filled and submitted... More 

Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Whenever I stayed at the Days Inn in Hayward, I feel right at home. Rita who is the manager there resolved all issues I may have had in a timely manner. She superceeds my expectations. She friendly and professional. I highly recommend this home away from home.

Helpful?
1 Thank willie435
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review of your stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels! Thank you, Management More 

Calumet City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and it should not be on the Wyndham site at all. The hotel wasn't clean good. The carpets were filthy, they need to shampoo them or take the carpet up and just have the floors. I out the request to not reuse the bedding and they put used bedding back on my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. The new front desk staff, saw the note "free night stay" sent by Wyndham rewards.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

When I arrived at the hotel the person at the front desk informed me as she was checking me in that she was actually off that day and she was just there to fire one of the maids for theft. She then told me that she was security for the property and would be staying in the room next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 138chadm
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We took this to the management and rectified the issue. The staff who failed to be professional is not working with us. Moreover, we do not have control over the actions of... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
2.9 km away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#11 of 15 in Hayward
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Address: 24400 Mission Blvd., Hayward, CA 94544
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Price Range: $107 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Hayward staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My best advice is, don't choose a room at all.”
 of 5 bubbles JJSPARKOOOLAS, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new hardwood floors and new parking lot looks great !!”
 of 5 bubbles hoteljobs61, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms towards the back so you don't hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Shasha73, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Noisy. Hotel is located on very busy commuter highway.”
 of 5 bubbles justjanice62, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring an old AOL disk because the wifi is really bad”
 of 5 bubbles Shibert, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay